Go Back   nV News Forums > Software Forums > Gaming Central

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 08-12-09, 06:55 PM   #109
ATi
RooR
 
ATi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 1,500
Default Re: Batman: Arkham Asylum Demo Feedback Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by pakotlar View Post
Lol anytime you want to come give me a thrashing. Lay off the drugs

This game is great, and I don't own a wii. Pull the penis out of your mouth when you speak to me
you 2 need to go have make up sex now!
__________________
Intel Core i5-2500K @4.3
ASUS P8P67 (REV 3.0)
msi GTX295
G.SKILL Ripjaws X Series 8GB 2 x 4GB 1648
HD1.5tb
Creative Sound Blaster X-Fi Titanium
corsair620HX
Windows7 64 home premium
Dell LED G2210
ATi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-13-09, 01:12 AM   #110
pakotlar
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: Batman: Arkham Asylum Demo Feedback Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by ATi View Post
you 2 need to go have make up sex now!
ill wear a "for her pleasure" when i rail him. i care about my bitches
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-13-09, 01:20 AM   #111
ATi
RooR
 
ATi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 1,500
Default Re: Batman: Arkham Asylum Demo Feedback Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by pakotlar View Post
ill wear a "for her pleasure" when i rail him. i care about my bitches
sic

Quote:
Originally Posted by nomec View Post
I have 2x 8800 ultras. If I turn off SLI how on earth do I make it so one card is doing dedicated physx? I tried it and I don't see any options in the nvidia control panel and when I go to my start menu and click on physx properties it just opens up my nvidia control panel.
Will this work with a gtx259?
__________________
Intel Core i5-2500K @4.3
ASUS P8P67 (REV 3.0)
msi GTX295
G.SKILL Ripjaws X Series 8GB 2 x 4GB 1648
HD1.5tb
Creative Sound Blaster X-Fi Titanium
corsair620HX
Windows7 64 home premium
Dell LED G2210
ATi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-13-09, 01:21 AM   #112
bob saget
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Vancouver, originally Russia
Posts: 23,134
Send a message via MSN to bob saget Send a message via Yahoo to bob saget
Default Re: Batman: Arkham Asylum Demo Feedback Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by nomec View Post
I have 2x 8800 ultras. If I turn off SLI how on earth do I make it so one card is doing dedicated physx? I tried it and I don't see any options in the nvidia control panel and when I go to my start menu and click on physx properties it just opens up my nvidia control panel.
did you take the bridge thing off when you tried?
When i tried with a 8800GTS, it automatically poped up when i restarted the computer.
bob saget is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-13-09, 08:43 AM   #113
nomec
Registered User
 
nomec's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 242
Default Re: Batman: Arkham Asylum Demo Feedback Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by bob saget View Post
did you take the bridge thing off when you tried?
When i tried with a 8800GTS, it automatically poped up when i restarted the computer.
I didn't take off the bridge, nor did I reboot... looks like I'll be trying that next. I don't think I tried because I went right into a game of Mass Effect afterwards and re-enabled SLI.
nomec is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-13-09, 04:16 PM   #114
bob saget
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Vancouver, originally Russia
Posts: 23,134
Send a message via MSN to bob saget Send a message via Yahoo to bob saget
Default Re: Batman: Arkham Asylum Demo Feedback Thread

Just guessing, but i think your performance would be so much better in SLi than having one card for physx and the other for everything else.
bob saget is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-13-09, 04:31 PM   #115
nomec
Registered User
 
nomec's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 242
Default Re: Batman: Arkham Asylum Demo Feedback Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by bob saget View Post
Just guessing, but i think your performance would be so much better in SLi than having one card for physx and the other for everything else.
Well I thought people were reporting that SLI wasn't working in this game, so my 2nd card would be a waste unless I used it for dedicated physx. As I have it now, with physics on normal and on 1920x1200 4xAA my fps are really not that smooth. It's 60 in a lot of places but looking into a bigger area it drops to like 20-30 and it's choppy. I can't even imagine what it will be like on high physics.
nomec is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-13-09, 05:29 PM   #116
mailman2
Ducking & Dodging
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 3,948
Default Re: Batman: Arkham Asylum Demo Feedback Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by bob saget View Post
Just guessing, but i think your performance would be so much better in SLi than having one card for physx and the other for everything else.
I would think using one card for physx would yield better results than SLI.
__________________
i7-2600k @ 4.6Ghz, Zotac GTX 680 (1310/7000), 16GB DDR3 1600, 2 x 1TB Samsung F3 RAID 0, Windows 7 x64, CPU and GPU custom watercooled

Quote:
Originally Posted by General Lee View Post
Oh, if the whole world had only one neck for me to squeeze in my hands...
mailman2 is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 08-13-09, 06:44 PM   #117
bob saget
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Vancouver, originally Russia
Posts: 23,134
Send a message via MSN to bob saget Send a message via Yahoo to bob saget
Default Re: Batman: Arkham Asylum Demo Feedback Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by mailman2 View Post
I would think using one card for physx would yield better results than SLI.
Really? Having one card for physx adds <10fps doesnt it? I thought SLi is much better.
bob saget is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-13-09, 08:19 PM   #118
mailman2
Ducking & Dodging
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 3,948
Default Re: Batman: Arkham Asylum Demo Feedback Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by bob saget View Post
Really? Having one card for physx adds <10fps doesnt it? I thought SLi is much better.
Depends. In Batman PhysX on high with a dedicated GPU I'm pegged @ 60FPS. With a single GTX 280 I drop to 30's. So it's more than 10 FPS. I dont have SLI to test but I have a feeling games that use PhysX would be more beneficial to use one card for PhysX.
__________________
i7-2600k @ 4.6Ghz, Zotac GTX 680 (1310/7000), 16GB DDR3 1600, 2 x 1TB Samsung F3 RAID 0, Windows 7 x64, CPU and GPU custom watercooled

Quote:
Originally Posted by General Lee View Post
Oh, if the whole world had only one neck for me to squeeze in my hands...
mailman2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-14-09, 01:11 PM   #119
xavier2k5
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 184
Default Re: Batman: Arkham Asylum NVIDIA PhysX System Software 9.09.0814

Optimized for best performance in the PhysX title: Terminator Salvation.
Optimized for best performance in the PhysX title: Batman Arkham Asylum.
Supports NVIDIA PhysX acceleration on all GeForce 8-series, 9-series, 100-series and 200-series GPUs with a minimum of 256MB dedicated graphics memory and 32 processor cores (stream processors).
Experience GPU PhysX acceleration in many games and demos, some of which are highlighted in PowerPack downloads on www.geforce.com.
Runtime upgrade ONLY for AGEIA PhysX processors users. (New AGEIA PhysX processors installations should install older PhysX system software such as version 8.09.04 prior to installing this update). Note AGEIA PPU acceleration support for 2.8.1 SDK or earlier, and Windows Vista and Windows XP only.
Includes runtimes for the PhysX SDK 2.8.3
Includes the latest PhysX runtime builds to support all released PhysX content.
Supports NVIDIA PhysX acceleration on GeForce via CUDA 2.0 for SDK versions 2.7.3, 2.7.2, 2.7.5, 2.8.0, 2.8.1 and 2.8.3 (requires graphics driver v177.81 or later).
Supports control of your GPU PhysX configuration from the NVIDIA display driver control panel. (requires graphics driver v180.00 or later)

http://us.download.nvidia.com/Window...emSoftware.exe
xavier2k5 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-14-09, 02:24 PM   #120
bob saget
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Vancouver, originally Russia
Posts: 23,134
Send a message via MSN to bob saget Send a message via Yahoo to bob saget
Default Re: Batman: Arkham Asylum Demo Feedback Thread

Wait so what is that^?
bob saget is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:53 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.