Go Back   nV News Forums > Software Forums > Gaming Central

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 08-23-09, 10:14 PM   #1
Intel17
Is not an Intel fanboi
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Burlington, VT
Posts: 1,368
Default Anyone want to see a ST: Elite Force 3?

So I just played EF II and realized how awesome of a game it was. Imagine a sequel using Id Tech 5, with more complex character interaction, multiple story paths, excellent graphics, and amazingly detailed environments that make the whole thing seem movie-like.

Am I the only one interested in this or what? Thoughts?
__________________
Intel Core i7 980X Extreme Edition @ 4.00GHz, 2.94GHz uncore| Corsair H60 | ASUS P6X58D-E | Zotac GTX 580 @ 872/1744/2145|Western Digital Caviar Black 1.5TB (Games/Steam)| Seagate 1.5TB (media/misc.) |Seagate 1 TB (OS/Main) | 24 GB G.Skill RipJaws X 1.5V DDR3-1333 | Creative X-Fi Titanium | Sennheiser HD 202 Headset | Dual Gigabit Realtek LAN | Antec True Power Quattro 1200W | Acer G235Hbmbd 23" LCD Display | Logitech K320 Wireless Keyboard | Logitech Performance MX Mouse
Intel17 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-24-09, 01:48 AM   #2
MDarkbladeM
The silent observer
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Finland
Posts: 31
Send a message via ICQ to MDarkbladeM Send a message via MSN to MDarkbladeM
Default Re: Anyone want to see a ST: Elite Force 3?

I would be more than interested on playing a third part of Star Trek: Elite Force. The first one and the sequel were some great games and still are, and I still visit them time to time.
__________________
Mauri "Darkblade" Majanoja
MDarkbladeM is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-24-09, 12:25 PM   #3
Quick420
Registered User
 
Quick420's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: London,Canada
Posts: 1,445
Default Re: Anyone want to see a ST: Elite Force 3?

Im in too
__________________
:Gaming Rig:
Asus P5N-D SLi E8400 Wolfdale@3.6ghz/TTBig TyphoonCooler 51c Orthos 3hrs
Galaxy GTX560ti-GC 296.10 Forceware 950/1900/2200,1100mv,Gts250/Physx
2x2gb Ddr2 1066mhz 4-4-4-12 1T
3xWD WD5000AAKS 500gb/sata300/ 1xSeagate 320gb Ide(tuuunz)
X-fi Fatality Pro*ASUS VH242H 24"LCD*:::Windoze 7-64bit:::
Sony DvD/Ram-Drive
Logitech G25
3dmark06 17,898 Vantage 12,851



If the light is GREEN the trap is clean
Quick420 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-24-09, 01:35 PM   #4
wollyka
From the Land of Cedars
 
wollyka's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Beirut-Lebanon
Posts: 449
Default Re: Anyone want to see a ST: Elite Force 3?

yes me too
Also a remake of the DS9: The Fallen will be great too
__________________
System:
-Intel Core i7 2600 @4.2 Ghz
-ASUS P8Z68-V PRO GEN3
-G.SKILL SNIPER SERIES / 1600MHz
-evga Geforce 680GTX
-X-fi Fat1ality FPS
-Thermaltake Toughpower 1200W PSU
-LG LED E2380
wollyka is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-24-09, 01:48 PM   #5
Quick420
Registered User
 
Quick420's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: London,Canada
Posts: 1,445
Default Re: Anyone want to see a ST: Elite Force 3?

Screw Carmack and his ID tech5 bull****.The game needs to be remade with UE3 power.Lacking AA is a far better tradeoff,the plastic looking BS has got to go,really how could JC think this looks proper?I'm not sure how much changed from tech4 to tech5 but somehow I think nothing really has.ID lacks direction it seems......next up from JC,games on your gps
__________________
:Gaming Rig:
Asus P5N-D SLi E8400 Wolfdale@3.6ghz/TTBig TyphoonCooler 51c Orthos 3hrs
Galaxy GTX560ti-GC 296.10 Forceware 950/1900/2200,1100mv,Gts250/Physx
2x2gb Ddr2 1066mhz 4-4-4-12 1T
3xWD WD5000AAKS 500gb/sata300/ 1xSeagate 320gb Ide(tuuunz)
X-fi Fatality Pro*ASUS VH242H 24"LCD*:::Windoze 7-64bit:::
Sony DvD/Ram-Drive
Logitech G25
3dmark06 17,898 Vantage 12,851



If the light is GREEN the trap is clean
Quick420 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-24-09, 02:08 PM   #6
Intel17
Is not an Intel fanboi
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Burlington, VT
Posts: 1,368
Default Re: Anyone want to see a ST: Elite Force 3?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Quick420 View Post
Screw Carmack and his ID tech5 bull****.The game needs to be remade with UE3 power.Lacking AA is a far better tradeoff,the plastic looking BS has got to go,really how could JC think this looks proper?I'm not sure how much changed from tech4 to tech5 but somehow I think nothing really has.ID lacks direction it seems......next up from JC,games on your gps
Have you SEEN the Rage videos, sir?
__________________
Intel Core i7 980X Extreme Edition @ 4.00GHz, 2.94GHz uncore| Corsair H60 | ASUS P6X58D-E | Zotac GTX 580 @ 872/1744/2145|Western Digital Caviar Black 1.5TB (Games/Steam)| Seagate 1.5TB (media/misc.) |Seagate 1 TB (OS/Main) | 24 GB G.Skill RipJaws X 1.5V DDR3-1333 | Creative X-Fi Titanium | Sennheiser HD 202 Headset | Dual Gigabit Realtek LAN | Antec True Power Quattro 1200W | Acer G235Hbmbd 23" LCD Display | Logitech K320 Wireless Keyboard | Logitech Performance MX Mouse
Intel17 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-24-09, 02:33 PM   #7
Fotis
Radeforce GTX7970
 
Fotis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Greece
Posts: 1,346
Default Re: Anyone want to see a ST: Elite Force 3?

Loved the first two games and I'd love to see a third one!
Maybe now with the new Star Trek movie success they'll start making star trek games again.
__________________
Intel Core i7 920 @3.8GHz|Corsair H50|MSI X58 Platinum|3x2GB Mushkin DDR3 1600 7-8-7-20|Gigabyte Radeon 7970 OC 3GB windforce|Samsung SSD 830 256GB/Intel SSD X25M 80GB|Seagate Ext. 2TB eSata|Corsair TX 750W|Microsoft Wireless Laser Desktop 7000|Silverstone Grandia GD-01 MX Black|Dell UltraSharp U2412M| Windows 7 x64 Pro
Fotis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-24-09, 08:59 PM   #8
CaptNKILL
CUBE
 
CaptNKILL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: PA, USA
Posts: 18,844
Default Re: Anyone want to see a ST: Elite Force 3?

I never got into the first one but Elite Force 2 was awesome. One of the most enjoyable FPSs I've ever played.
__________________
---- Primary Rig ---- CoolerMaster 690 II Advance - Gigabyte GA-EP45-UD3P - Intel Core 2 Quad Q9550 @ 4.0Ghz + Thermalright Ultra 120 Extreme
6GB DDR2 @ 942Mhz 5-5-5-20 1.9v (2x1Gb Wintec AMPX PC2-8500 & 2x2Gb G.Skill PC2-6400) - EVGA Geforce GTX 470 @ 750/1500/1850 (1.050v)
Sparkle Geforce GTS 250 1Gb Low-Profile (Physx) - Crucial RealSSD C300 64Gb SSD - Seagate 7200.12 500Gb SATA - Seagate 7200.10 320Gb SATA
ASUS VW266H 25.5" LCD - OCZ GameXStream 700W PSU - ASUS Xonar DX - Logitech Z-5500 5.1 Surround - Windows 7 Professional x64
---- HTPC ---- Asus M3A78-EM 780G - AMD Athlon X2 5050e 45W @ 2.6Ghz - 2x2GB Kingston PC2-6400 DDR2 - Sparkle 350W PSU
Seagate 7200.10 320Gb SATA - Seagate 7200.10 250Gb SATA - Athenatech A100BB.350 MicroATX Desktop - Creative X-Fi XtremeMusic
CaptNKILL is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 08-25-09, 01:01 PM   #9
Sazar
Sayonara !!!
 
Sazar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Austin, Texas
Posts: 9,297
Default Re: Anyone want to see a ST: Elite Force 3?

The EF games were decent, the 2nd was pretty smart
Sazar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-25-09, 01:40 PM   #10
AMC_Duke
Mea Culpa
 
AMC_Duke's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 331
Default Re: Anyone want to see a ST: Elite Force 3?

it would be good but when its like the new Wolfenstein they can keep it
AMC_Duke is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-25-09, 01:45 PM   #11
Intel17
Is not an Intel fanboi
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Burlington, VT
Posts: 1,368
Default Re: Anyone want to see a ST: Elite Force 3?

Quote:
Originally Posted by AMC_Duke View Post
it would be good but when its like the new Wolfenstein they can keep it
Haha, c'mon, the new Wolf wasn't that bad! But really, I think that if they made a new EF game with more RPG elements (the thing they did with the Kleeya/Telsia love triangle was neat), time to explore the ship, go on the holodeck to do some recreational stuff, etc., it'd be a HUGE hit.

Oh and if it were built on Id Tech 5, it'd be a graphical tour-de-force and it'd be pretty easy to release across all the platforms.
__________________
Intel Core i7 980X Extreme Edition @ 4.00GHz, 2.94GHz uncore| Corsair H60 | ASUS P6X58D-E | Zotac GTX 580 @ 872/1744/2145|Western Digital Caviar Black 1.5TB (Games/Steam)| Seagate 1.5TB (media/misc.) |Seagate 1 TB (OS/Main) | 24 GB G.Skill RipJaws X 1.5V DDR3-1333 | Creative X-Fi Titanium | Sennheiser HD 202 Headset | Dual Gigabit Realtek LAN | Antec True Power Quattro 1200W | Acer G235Hbmbd 23" LCD Display | Logitech K320 Wireless Keyboard | Logitech Performance MX Mouse
Intel17 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-25-09, 02:49 PM   #12
candle_86
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Fort Worth, TX
Posts: 1,274
Send a message via MSN to candle_86 Send a message via Yahoo to candle_86
Default Re: Anyone want to see a ST: Elite Force 3?

cant happen, the License for Elite Force is owned by Activision, the Star Trek Publishing License is held by Bethsada last I heard. So they cant make an EFIII, as Activision doesnt have the license to produce Star Trek content anymore and Bethseda doesnt own the IP to Elite Force
candle_86 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:00 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.