Go Back   nV News Forums > Software Forums > Gaming Central

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 08-26-09, 02:15 PM   #49
crainger
 
crainger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Coffs Harbour, NSW, Australia
Posts: 29,559
Send a message via AIM to crainger
Default Re: Official Batman Arkham Asylum Thread

John Brown Army.
crainger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-26-09, 03:43 PM   #50
ATOJAR
Bish Bash Bosh
 
ATOJAR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Middlesbrough, England.
Posts: 2,756
Send a message via MSN to ATOJAR
Default Re: Official Batman Arkham Asylum Thread

Seen the demo advertised the other day on fileshack but thought it looked like some cheap made rip-off, I just downloaded the demo because most of you guys said it was really good.

Man how wrong was i when i said "it looked like some cheap made rip-off" ... The game looks just stunning, The badrang, detective mode, zipping from gargoyle to gargoyle to sneak behind people for that silent kill, Its one of those games like splinter cell when you cant just go running in because you WILL get killed, You gotta plan your attack and look for the silent kill, Ive always liked games like that.

The combat mode is a little naff with just clicking the left mouse button & it took me a few mins to get used to the camera angle with it being to B-Man's right.

I haven't really played much of it at all yet(just to the part when that fella is in the electric chair)to get into it properly but so far what i have played its on to a winner.
__________________
Intel i7 920 D0(Ultra-120 eXtreme) - ASUS P6T iX58 - 6GB Corsair DDR3 XMS3 1600MHz - Sound Blaster X-Fi Xtreme Gamer - Corsair 120GB Force 3 SSD(Win7/apps) - Seagate Barracuda SATA II 500GB(storage/games) - LG W2452T 24" LCD 1920x1200 Monitor - MSI GTX 760 2GB - Windows 7 Ultimate X64 - Corsair 750W TX PSU - Antec 900 Case - Logitech G500 Mouse - Logitech G15 v2 Keyboard.
ATOJAR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-26-09, 04:14 PM   #51
Sean_W
Registered User
 
Sean_W's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 2,423
Default Re: Batman Arkham Asylum Official thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by Badboy_12345 View Post
Is that video kidding me? no smoke without physx? no breaking tiles without physx?

Thats hardcore nvidia marketing right there. Those features have been done without physx for YEARS now. What BS
It's not of course, it's the actual way it's being affected. The usual way was just to create effect giving the impression it's being broken or smashed.

Using PhysX, things are actually being broken or smoke gets disturbed by a object in a random way, like real physics do.
Sean_W is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-26-09, 05:15 PM   #52
ATOJAR
Bish Bash Bosh
 
ATOJAR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Middlesbrough, England.
Posts: 2,756
Send a message via MSN to ATOJAR
Default Re: Official Batman Arkham Asylum Thread

1920x1200 with x8Q AA and all other in-game setting maxed.






__________________
Intel i7 920 D0(Ultra-120 eXtreme) - ASUS P6T iX58 - 6GB Corsair DDR3 XMS3 1600MHz - Sound Blaster X-Fi Xtreme Gamer - Corsair 120GB Force 3 SSD(Win7/apps) - Seagate Barracuda SATA II 500GB(storage/games) - LG W2452T 24" LCD 1920x1200 Monitor - MSI GTX 760 2GB - Windows 7 Ultimate X64 - Corsair 750W TX PSU - Antec 900 Case - Logitech G500 Mouse - Logitech G15 v2 Keyboard.
ATOJAR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-26-09, 06:05 PM   #53
Mr. Hunt
Rectal Gravy Connoisseur
 
Mr. Hunt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Texas
Posts: 8,294
Default Re: Official Batman Arkham Asylum Thread

Just got done beating the game. Amazing game. See the rest of you in about 3 weeks .
Mr. Hunt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-26-09, 06:10 PM   #54
|MaguS|
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: Official Batman Arkham Asylum Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mr. Hunt View Post
Just got done beating the game. Amazing game. See the rest of you in about 3 weeks .
Dude, WTF? Get a social life!
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-26-09, 06:35 PM   #55
Mr. Hunt
Rectal Gravy Connoisseur
 
Mr. Hunt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Texas
Posts: 8,294
Default Re: Official Batman Arkham Asylum Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by |MaguS| View Post
Dude, WTF? Get a social life!
I have one. But hey, I gotta beat my games quickly. And to think, if I was getting it for PC I wouldn't even be playing it for 3 more weeks....

Mr. Hunt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-26-09, 06:39 PM   #56
Badboy_12345
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Sweden
Posts: 1,362
Default Re: Batman Arkham Asylum Official thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sean_W View Post
It's not of course, it's the actual way it's being affected. The usual way was just to create effect giving the impression it's being broken or smashed.

Using PhysX, things are actually being broken or smoke gets disturbed by a object in a random way, like real physics do.
Yes with physX you can enchant the effects but no effects at all without physX is true BS.
Badboy_12345 is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 08-26-09, 06:47 PM   #57
Sean_W
Registered User
 
Sean_W's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 2,423
Default Re: Batman Arkham Asylum Official thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by Badboy_12345 View Post
Yes with physX you can enchant the effects but no effects at all without physX is true BS.
Agreed but in the end if you have a 8 series NVIDIA card or above, you'll have the PhysX effects.
Sean_W is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-26-09, 07:08 PM   #58
mailman2
Ducking & Dodging
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 3,948
Default Re: Official Batman Arkham Asylum Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mr. Hunt View Post
And to think, if I was getting it for PC I wouldn't even be playing it for 3 more weeks....
Ah but to think of how much cooler we'd actually think you are...



(and seeing as to how fast you beat it... lack of social life, friends and all...)
__________________
i7-2600k @ 4.6Ghz, Zotac GTX 680 (1310/7000), 16GB DDR3 1600, 2 x 1TB Samsung F3 RAID 0, Windows 7 x64, CPU and GPU custom watercooled

Quote:
Originally Posted by General Lee View Post
Oh, if the whole world had only one neck for me to squeeze in my hands...
mailman2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-26-09, 07:10 PM   #59
mailman2
Ducking & Dodging
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 3,948
Default Re: Official Batman Arkham Asylum Thread

Ahh yea, 'nuff said... should be self explanatory for the consoler's.

__________________
i7-2600k @ 4.6Ghz, Zotac GTX 680 (1310/7000), 16GB DDR3 1600, 2 x 1TB Samsung F3 RAID 0, Windows 7 x64, CPU and GPU custom watercooled

Quote:
Originally Posted by General Lee View Post
Oh, if the whole world had only one neck for me to squeeze in my hands...
mailman2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-26-09, 08:01 PM   #60
|MaguS|
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: Official Batman Arkham Asylum Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by mailman2 View Post
Ahh yea, 'nuff said... should be self explanatory for the consoler's.

Yup, Thats why I got it on the PS3!
  Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:17 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.