Go Back   nV News Forums > Software Forums > Gaming Central

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 10-25-09, 02:36 AM   #637
jAkUp
eat. sleep. overclock.
 
jAkUp's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Chino, California
Posts: 17,744
Default Re: Official Batman Arkham Asylum Thread

Just beat it, one of the best games this year IMO.
__________________
965xe || evga x58 classified || 3x evga gtx 480 || 6gb g.skill || win7 x64
jAkUp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-25-09, 02:59 AM   #638
KasuCode
Wiley
 
KasuCode's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Sarasota, FL
Posts: 1,878
Send a message via AIM to KasuCode
Default Re: Official Batman Arkham Asylum Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by jAkUp View Post
Just beat it, one of the best games this year IMO.
Until you play Uncharted 2 :P
__________________

Check Out
~CrossWater~
KasuCode is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-25-09, 03:00 AM   #639
jAkUp
eat. sleep. overclock.
 
jAkUp's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Chino, California
Posts: 17,744
Default Re: Official Batman Arkham Asylum Thread

No PS3
__________________
965xe || evga x58 classified || 3x evga gtx 480 || 6gb g.skill || win7 x64
jAkUp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-25-09, 03:02 AM   #640
KasuCode
Wiley
 
KasuCode's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Sarasota, FL
Posts: 1,878
Send a message via AIM to KasuCode
Default Re: Official Batman Arkham Asylum Thread

I dont want to go off topic but its really worth it for that game alone.
__________________

Check Out
~CrossWater~
KasuCode is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-25-09, 04:16 AM   #641
crainger
 
crainger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Coffs Harbour, NSW, Australia
Posts: 29,559
Send a message via AIM to crainger
Default Re: Official Batman Arkham Asylum Thread

As a bonus you can play Uncharted 1, also a great game.
crainger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-25-09, 09:53 AM   #642
trivium nate
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 4,023
Default Re: Official Batman Arkham Asylum Thread

im on the last level
__________________
CM-HAF-932//AMD Phenom-II-X4-965-BE-Deneb-3.4 GHz-Quad Core//CorsairH50
ASRock 770 EXTREME3 Mobo//EVGA GTX-480(1536MB GDDR5)-Arctic Cooling Accelero Xtreme+cooler
180GB SSD//3TB//G.SKILL Ripjaws X Series 8GB//DVD-RW//blu-Ray//1000 Watt Corsair PSU
42"Vizio TV-1920x1080-1080P-120Hertz//Win 7 Ultimate(64)//XBox360-pc controller
Saitek Eclipse 2 keyboard//Razer DeathAdder Mouse//250gb-Xbox 360//160gb-PS3
trivium nate is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-25-09, 11:32 AM   #643
trivium nate
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 4,023
Default Re: Official Batman Arkham Asylum Thread

beat the game
__________________
CM-HAF-932//AMD Phenom-II-X4-965-BE-Deneb-3.4 GHz-Quad Core//CorsairH50
ASRock 770 EXTREME3 Mobo//EVGA GTX-480(1536MB GDDR5)-Arctic Cooling Accelero Xtreme+cooler
180GB SSD//3TB//G.SKILL Ripjaws X Series 8GB//DVD-RW//blu-Ray//1000 Watt Corsair PSU
42"Vizio TV-1920x1080-1080P-120Hertz//Win 7 Ultimate(64)//XBox360-pc controller
Saitek Eclipse 2 keyboard//Razer DeathAdder Mouse//250gb-Xbox 360//160gb-PS3
trivium nate is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-27-09, 06:58 PM   #644
methimpikehoses
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: Official Batman Arkham Asylum Thread

I just reinstalled my OS... is there any way to preserve my savegame??? So far it won't let me use the old .exe because I don't have Live installed...
  Reply With Quote

Old 10-27-09, 07:44 PM   #645
jAkUp
eat. sleep. overclock.
 
jAkUp's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Chino, California
Posts: 17,744
Default Re: Official Batman Arkham Asylum Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by methimpikehoses View Post
I just reinstalled my OS... is there any way to preserve my savegame??? So far it won't let me use the old .exe because I don't have Live installed...
Yes, you can... unfortunately it is kinda tricky because you also need to overwrite your GFWL directory with the one on your previous OS.
__________________
965xe || evga x58 classified || 3x evga gtx 480 || 6gb g.skill || win7 x64
jAkUp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-27-09, 08:09 PM   #646
methimpikehoses
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: Official Batman Arkham Asylum Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by jAkUp View Post
Yes, you can... unfortunately it is kinda tricky because you also need to overwrite your GFWL directory with the one on your previous OS.
Okay, so reinstall the game first along with GFWL, then copy the old files over, correct?

edit: This method worked BTW, thanks.
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-09, 09:00 AM   #647
FastRedPonyCar
Resident Tire Destroyer
 
FastRedPonyCar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Montgomery, AL
Posts: 3,012
Send a message via AIM to FastRedPonyCar
Default Re: Official Batman Arkham Asylum Thread

Got this for the 360 last week. MAN I'm impressed! WAY more fun that I thought it would be. Anyways, I'm stuck in the part in the greenhouse where you have to take out like 3 or 4 guards without being detected or the doctors hanging in the cages get dropped.

The joker collars are going off even if I stealth kill the guys. How do I make them not go off? OR am I supposed to NOT kill them and just try and get all the way to the guy with the switch?
__________________
- Desktop -
4770k @ 4.45 ghz - ASUS Gryphon Mobo - 16 gigs Corsair Vengeance Pro 1866 RAM - XSPC Rasa 750 RS240 H2o Cooling - EVGA GTX 680 @1325mhz - 128 gig Crucial RealSSD C300 - 150 gig Velociraptor +2.75 Terrabytes of WD Sata 3.0 storage - 910 watt PC P&C PSU - Corsair Obsidian 650D case

- Server -
Core I7 D0 revision 920 @ 3.75 ghz - ASUS P6T Deluxe - 12 Gigs Mushkin DDR3 1600 - Corsair HX 620 PSU - Noctua NH-U9B cooler - Coolermaster WaveMaster Case

- Laptop -
MSI 16F2-012
- i7 2630QM - GTX570m @ 750Mhz - 8 gigs HyperX 1866 - 120 gig OCZ Vertex 3 SSD- 750 gig Scorpio Black - BluRay - 95% Gamut Screen - IC Diamond goop
FastRedPonyCar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-09, 09:42 AM   #648
trivium nate
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 4,023
Default Re: Official Batman Arkham Asylum Thread

go for the guy with the switch stick of the vents turn on detective mode their is one to your left as you come in the room n see the first guy
__________________
CM-HAF-932//AMD Phenom-II-X4-965-BE-Deneb-3.4 GHz-Quad Core//CorsairH50
ASRock 770 EXTREME3 Mobo//EVGA GTX-480(1536MB GDDR5)-Arctic Cooling Accelero Xtreme+cooler
180GB SSD//3TB//G.SKILL Ripjaws X Series 8GB//DVD-RW//blu-Ray//1000 Watt Corsair PSU
42"Vizio TV-1920x1080-1080P-120Hertz//Win 7 Ultimate(64)//XBox360-pc controller
Saitek Eclipse 2 keyboard//Razer DeathAdder Mouse//250gb-Xbox 360//160gb-PS3
trivium nate is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:55 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.