Go Back   nV News Forums > Software Forums > Gaming Central

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 08-27-09, 08:15 AM   #85
Sean_W
Registered User
 
Sean_W's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 2,423
Default Re: Batman Arkham Asylum Official thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by Badboy_12345 View Post
But I have an ATI card
That's too bad then. This one of the great things about having a NVIDIA card now days.
Sean_W is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-27-09, 09:01 AM   #86
tornadog
Keeper of the Faith
 
tornadog's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 1,446
Default Re: Official Batman Arkham Asylum Thread

I gotr the ps3 version from gamefly. I tried the pc demo for kicks, but other than the cool physx effects, which I noticed for 5 seconds, the game badly needs a controller to play. I dont see the argument for a better game on the pc, unless u like staring at screenshots and not actually playing the game!!!
__________________
i7 950 @ 4.2Ghz w/ Venomous-X, Asus Sabertooth x58, 8gb DDR3 GSkill 1600Mhz,MSI N670 PE, Win 7 Ult. x64, Samsung PN50C7000, Pioneer VSX 920-K, Polk Monitor 5.0 Speakers, Bic H100 Sub
tornadog is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-27-09, 10:38 AM   #87
Badboy_12345
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Sweden
Posts: 1,362
Default Re: Batman Arkham Asylum Official thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sean_W View Post
That's too bad then. This one of the great things about having a NVIDIA card now days.
That they have more money to pay off developers?

Quote:
Originally Posted by tornadog View Post
I gotr the ps3 version from gamefly. I tried the pc demo for kicks, but other than the cool physx effects, which I noticed for 5 seconds, the game badly needs a controller to play. I dont see the argument for a better game on the pc, unless u like staring at screenshots and not actually playing the game!!!
you know... there are actually gamepads for pc too...
Badboy_12345 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-27-09, 10:52 AM   #88
nekrosoft13
I'm Geralt
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Chicagoland, once a year in Poland
Posts: 24,366
Default Re: Batman Arkham Asylum Official thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by Badboy_12345 View Post
That they have more money to pay off developers?
that ATI was stupid enough not to add Physx support.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Badboy_12345 View Post

you know... there are actually gamepads for pc too...
Its tornadog, what do you expect, all he does is post threads how consoles are the best. everytime he post about pc game it always ends with I have to sell them fast or it sucks.
__________________
Windows 8 the next big failure, right after Windows ME
nekrosoft13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-27-09, 10:54 AM   #89
Retrolock
 
Retrolock's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 1,298
Default Re: Batman Arkham Asylum Official thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by nekrosoft13 View Post
that ATI was stupid enough not to add Physx support.
This. Although would Nvidia allow them to use Physx at all?
__________________
i7-2600k, Xspc rs240, Asus Maximus IV Gene-z, 8gb G.Skill DDR3 1866 RIPJAWSX CL7, PoV GTX 670, Corsair HX1000W, 128GB Vertex 4, WD 1tb Caviar Black, 500 & 320gb Seagate
Retrolock is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-27-09, 11:26 AM   #90
newparad1gm
Registered User
 
newparad1gm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 693
Default Re: Official Batman Arkham Asylum Thread

I was wondering, are the original Ageia PhysX cards still being sold, and with their own separate set of drivers (not tied to NVIDIA's drivers)? If you were an ATI owner and really wanted PhysX, could that be a solution that doesn't require jumping ship to NVIDIA?
__________________
WAR MACHINE:
Intel Core i7 3930K | Asus X79 Sabertooth | 4x4 GB G.Skill RipJaw PC3-12800 | 2x EVGA NVIDIA GTX TITAN Signature 6GB SLI | OCZ Vertex 3 240GB SSD | 2x500 GB Seagate Barracuda RAID 0 | LG BD-ROM | Cyber Acoustics CA3001WB 2.1 Speakers | SeaSonic 1250W PSU | 3x Acer GD235HZ 23.6in 120Hz | Silverstone Fortress FT02 | Windows 8 Pro x64 | NVIDIA 3DVision SURROUND

CRIMSON DYNAMO:
Intel Core i7 2600K | Gigabyte Z68X-UD3H | 2x4 GB G.Skill Ripjaw PC3-12800 | XFX AMD R9 290X 4GB | Intel X-25M G2 160GB SSD | 2x250GB RAID 0 | Samsung BD-ROM | ABS SL 1050W PSU | Toshiba 42" REGZA 1080p HDTV | Antec 900 ATX | Windows 8 Pro x64

Sailor Jupiter (HTPC):
Intel Pentium Dual-Core E5200 | ZOTAC Geforce 9300 | 2x2 GB OCZ Fatal1ty PC2-8500 | WD 1TB | Hitachi 2TB External | MediaSonic HFR2-SU3S2 4x3TB Seagate Barracuda RAID 1+0 | LG Blu-Ray/HD DVD-ROM | FSP 150W PSU | Toshiba 42" REGZA 1080p HDTV | Foxconn RS233 mini-ITX | Windows 7 Pro x86
newparad1gm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-27-09, 03:08 PM   #91
NarcissistZero
Loving Everything Me
 
NarcissistZero's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Tampa, FL
Posts: 8,033
Send a message via AIM to NarcissistZero
Default Re: Official Batman Arkham Asylum Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by tornadog View Post
I gotr the ps3 version from gamefly. I tried the pc demo for kicks, but other than the cool physx effects, which I noticed for 5 seconds, the game badly needs a controller to play. I dont see the argument for a better game on the pc, unless u like staring at screenshots and not actually playing the game!!!
Why are you here? It's a serious question...

We have console gamers here, I am one of them... we even have people that mainly play on conoles, and that is fine... but to outright mock the PC platform and pretend controllers don't exist on PC, when they have for decades... ON A PC GAMING FORUM... is just ignorant and stupid.

Seriously, dude. WTF?
__________________
I gots one of them high powered gaming computers with an EVGA GTX 480 video thingy and a Q9550 processing device and also one of them Windows 7 64 operating programs with 4GB of some Corsair 1033 DDR2 ram.

Steam, Xbox Live and PSN: StingingVelvet
NarcissistZero is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-27-09, 03:11 PM   #92
Sean_W
Registered User
 
Sean_W's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 2,423
Default Re: Official Batman Arkham Asylum Thread

The simple solution is that AMD would have to buy a license to use PhysX. That's what usually happens when you want someone else's technology.

BTW, Played the demo and it's very nice. I may considering getting the full game.
Sean_W is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 08-28-09, 12:41 AM   #93
Lfctony
Registered User
 
Lfctony's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Larnaca, Cyprus
Posts: 4,152
Default Re: Batman Arkham Asylum Official thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by Badboy_12345 View Post
you know... there are actually gamepads for pc too...
Well, some people in this thread said they're getting it on the PC for the superior controls a mouse and keyboard offers...
__________________
Fafnir: Intel Core 2 Quad 6600@3.2Ghz|eVGA 780i SLI|PNY GTX480 |Kingston DDR667 4096MB|WD Black Caviar 500GB|Seagate SATA 250GB|Seagate SATA 200GB| Seagate SATA 160GB|OptiArc AD-7173S DVDRW|Nec 3351 DVDRW|Creative X-FI XM|LG Flatron W2261V|Logitech X-530|Thermaltake Armor|Amptac 850W SLI PSU|Logitech G9 Mouse|Xigmatek HDT S-1283 CPU Cooler|Windows 7/FW 257.21

PS2 - Wii - Xbox - Xbox360 - PSP - GC - PS3 Owner

Boycott Starforce...

Quis Custodiet Ipsos Custodes?
Lfctony is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-28-09, 12:56 AM   #94
nekrosoft13
I'm Geralt
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Chicagoland, once a year in Poland
Posts: 24,366
Default Re: Batman Arkham Asylum Official thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lfctony View Post
Well, some people in this thread said they're getting it on the PC for the superior controls a mouse and keyboard offers...
and that is true, while others say they are getting console version for gamepad support. which makes no sence since with PC you can use both
__________________
Windows 8 the next big failure, right after Windows ME
nekrosoft13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-28-09, 01:01 AM   #95
NarcissistZero
Loving Everything Me
 
NarcissistZero's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Tampa, FL
Posts: 8,033
Send a message via AIM to NarcissistZero
Default Re: Official Batman Arkham Asylum Thread

I be getton that consul vershun kus it is only the one that hookers up to my teevee!
__________________
I gots one of them high powered gaming computers with an EVGA GTX 480 video thingy and a Q9550 processing device and also one of them Windows 7 64 operating programs with 4GB of some Corsair 1033 DDR2 ram.

Steam, Xbox Live and PSN: StingingVelvet
NarcissistZero is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-28-09, 01:04 AM   #96
Mr. Hunt
Rectal Gravy Connoisseur
 
Mr. Hunt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Texas
Posts: 8,294
Default Re: Official Batman Arkham Asylum Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by NarcissistZero View Post
I be getton that consul vershun kus it is only the one that hookers up to my teevee!
Good choice. Another good reason is because you don't have to wait an eternity to play it. Man... console gamers ROOL!
Mr. Hunt is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:26 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.