Go Back   nV News Forums > Software Forums > Gaming Central > Console World

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 09-07-09, 11:54 AM   #13
|MaguS|
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: Forza 3! (A LOT of large images!)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lyme View Post
There is a good chance it will look like that, I fully expect it to be on par with gran turismo 5.

The HD trailer http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iFwNP5zrvso
No, there is no chance it will look like that. GT5 will look better but even then wont look as good as those shots unless in photo mode...
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-07-09, 12:29 PM   #14
nekrosoft13
I'm Geralt
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Chicagoland, once a year in Poland
Posts: 24,366
Default Re: Forza 3! (A LOT of large images!)

maybe it will be rendered at around 500x300 resolution. haha

MS officially removed the 720p requirements and AA

http://www.joystiq.com/2009/09/02/mi...g-mandate-for/

at least now it is official, its not like anyone even followed AA requirements since all games on 360 are jagged like hell.
__________________
Windows 8 the next big failure, right after Windows ME
nekrosoft13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-07-09, 12:34 PM   #15
abcgamer
Registered User
 
abcgamer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 105
Default Re: Forza 3! (A LOT of large images!)

Sorry I have seen some of these pics already. These are not gameplay pics I am 100% sure ... GT5 is going to be far superior but I think they are doing good job for 360 racing fans.

Probably those are "target shots" lol.
abcgamer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-07-09, 12:41 PM   #16
Sean_W
Registered User
 
Sean_W's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 2,423
Default Re: Forza 3! (A LOT of large images!)

Yeah, since when did consoles have 128xQ Anti-Aliasing
Sean_W is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-07-09, 12:47 PM   #17
JaylumX
Something Else
 
JaylumX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Somewhere Else
Posts: 374
Default Re: Forza 3! (A LOT of large images!)

Will this game support 1080p?
__________________
Half the fun is discovering it yourself

i5 760 @ 4.0 | P7P55D-E | 8GB DDR3 | 60 & 120GB SSD - 1TB SATA 2 | HD 7950 @ 1200/6300 | HDAV 1.3 | HD598

Xbox 360 120GB | PS3 40GB | Wii 8GB | Sony KDL-32EX723BU
JaylumX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-07-09, 12:48 PM   #18
shabby
Forcefed GXP
 
shabby's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Posts: 1,138
Default Re: Forza 3! (A LOT of large images!)

Quote:
Originally Posted by nekrosoft13 View Post
better question is gameplay improved.

I liked Forza, but Forza 2 was quite bad.
I never tried forza 1 but in forza 2 a lot of cars had so much oversteer it made it very comical, a miata with oversteer... come on!
__________________
2500k/Asus P67-Pro/8gb Corsair Vengeance DDR3/X25-M/p190
shabby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-07-09, 01:30 PM   #19
nekrosoft13
I'm Geralt
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Chicagoland, once a year in Poland
Posts: 24,366
Default Re: Forza 3! (A LOT of large images!)

Quote:
Originally Posted by JaylumX View Post
Will this game support 1080p?
this game is so awesome that it renders at 2160p and then it will downscale to 400p so your eyes won't bleed out.
__________________
Windows 8 the next big failure, right after Windows ME
nekrosoft13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-07-09, 01:34 PM   #20
nekrosoft13
I'm Geralt
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Chicagoland, once a year in Poland
Posts: 24,366
Default Re: Forza 3! (A LOT of large images!)

Quote:
Originally Posted by shabby View Post
I never tried forza 1 but in forza 2 a lot of cars had so much oversteer it made it very comical, a miata with oversteer... come on!
yeah, handling in f2 is bad. favorite part about first forza was down hill racing. really like the BMW M3 GTR downhill.
__________________
Windows 8 the next big failure, right after Windows ME
nekrosoft13 is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 09-07-09, 04:48 PM   #21
Lyme
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 2,682
Default Re: Forza 3! (A LOT of large images!)

Quote:
Originally Posted by |MaguS| View Post
No, there is no chance it will look like that. GT5 will look better but even then wont look as good as those shots unless in photo mode...
At least the Forza3 team put more effort into the environment than GT5 prologue, man did they ever skimp on that.
Lyme is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-07-09, 04:56 PM   #22
|MaguS|
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: Forza 3! (A LOT of large images!)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lyme View Post
At least the Forza3 team put more effort into the environment than GT5 prologue, man did they ever skimp on that.
Um, GT5:P was a demo... a downloadable one... How can you even compare it to a Full Retail Game? The level in Prologue probably wont even be in GT5.
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-07-09, 06:49 PM   #23
sammy sung
 
sammy sung's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Stockholm Sweden
Posts: 2,316
Default Re: Forza 3! (A LOT of large images!)

Quote:
Originally Posted by |MaguS| View Post
Um, GT5:P was a demo... a downloadable one... How can you even compare it to a Full Retail Game? The level in Prologue probably wont even be in GT5.
There's different versions of gt5p,the jap downloadable one just had the Suzuka track and 7 cars,another was downloadable in the US and had the daytona track and some added cars.But the one bundled with the EU 40 gb machine (i bought one) contains 5 or so tracks and can be compared to a full game imo,they were sold separatly aswell here.Several of those tracks will be in the full game but he has a point,the enviroments ARE bad,dull and colorless.
__________________
-=[Q9650@3.6GHZ | Thermalright ultra 120 extreme | Antec 1200 |ASUS P5Q-PREMIUM|MSI N580GTX Twin Frozr II| Kingston Hyper X DDR2 1066 4GB]=-
sammy sung is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-07-09, 06:57 PM   #24
NarcissistZero
Loving Everything Me
 
NarcissistZero's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Tampa, FL
Posts: 8,033
Send a message via AIM to NarcissistZero
Default Re: Forza 3! (A LOT of large images!)

No matter which game looks better, neither GTA5 nor Forza 3 will look anywhere near that good. I don't even think a AAA PC exclusive racer would look that good right now.
__________________
I gots one of them high powered gaming computers with an EVGA GTX 480 video thingy and a Q9550 processing device and also one of them Windows 7 64 operating programs with 4GB of some Corsair 1033 DDR2 ram.

Steam, Xbox Live and PSN: StingingVelvet
NarcissistZero is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:48 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.