Go Back   nV News Forums > Software Forums > General Software

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 09-10-09, 01:54 PM   #1
Mr Bigman
Strongest Man On Earth
 
Mr Bigman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Chicago IL
Posts: 4,959
Send a message via AIM to Mr Bigman Send a message via MSN to Mr Bigman Send a message via Yahoo to Mr Bigman
Default Using Itunes To Convert Songs

Going through library for music like Jock Jams and was dragging them into music area to rip onto iphone but it says one or more songs needs to be converted to the aac format cuz its wma to work and i choose convert and it shows a little bar and goes away doing nothing.

Am i doing this right or what do i have to do to get jock jams to the iphone?
__________________
EVGA X58 Tri SLI
Core I 7 3.7Ghz
12 gb corsair DDR3 1600
Three EVGA 285 SLI
Antec 1200
Corsiar 1000 HX Power Supply
2 OCZ SSD Hard Drives
4 wd black edition raid 2 setups for 4TB


_____________________________
having good looks and a good body is hard work.
Mr Bigman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-09, 02:23 PM   #2
Bearclaw
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: Using Itunes To Convert Songs

WE WILL ROCK YOU!
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-09, 02:56 PM   #3
Mr Bigman
Strongest Man On Earth
 
Mr Bigman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Chicago IL
Posts: 4,959
Send a message via AIM to Mr Bigman Send a message via MSN to Mr Bigman Send a message via Yahoo to Mr Bigman
Default Re: Using Itunes To Convert Songs

INDEED!.

Serious, it shows its being done but vloops goes away so yea do i have to rip the cd's again using itunes instead of wmp?

Iphones do really kick some ass shuvs.
__________________
EVGA X58 Tri SLI
Core I 7 3.7Ghz
12 gb corsair DDR3 1600
Three EVGA 285 SLI
Antec 1200
Corsiar 1000 HX Power Supply
2 OCZ SSD Hard Drives
4 wd black edition raid 2 setups for 4TB


_____________________________
having good looks and a good body is hard work.
Mr Bigman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-09, 03:22 PM   #4
Bearclaw
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: Using Itunes To Convert Songs

I'll have to look it up and find a solution. OR just burn it again, takes half a minute.
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-09, 05:27 PM   #5
ViN86
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 15,486
Default Re: Using Itunes To Convert Songs

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mr Bigman View Post
Going through library for music like Jock Jams and was dragging them into music area to rip onto iphone but it says one or more songs needs to be converted to the aac format cuz its wma to work and i choose convert and it shows a little bar and goes away doing nothing.

Am i doing this right or what do i have to do to get jock jams to the iphone?
I am pretty sure it converts the files to copies that should be located either in the same folder or in your Music folder inside your Documents folder.
ViN86 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-09, 06:17 PM   #6
Albo
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: MA, USA
Posts: 3,633
Default Re: Using Itunes To Convert Songs

Once you convert it, there should be 2 files in the library, the original, and the .mp3 version. To check this, go to the file, and right click, and click get Info. Look at file location, and at the end it will tell you the extension. Drag the ones that are .mp3 only.
Albo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-09, 06:27 PM   #7
Mr Bigman
Strongest Man On Earth
 
Mr Bigman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Chicago IL
Posts: 4,959
Send a message via AIM to Mr Bigman Send a message via MSN to Mr Bigman Send a message via Yahoo to Mr Bigman
Default Re: Using Itunes To Convert Songs

Word Life.

I will look for it shaws.

VMMMM.
__________________
EVGA X58 Tri SLI
Core I 7 3.7Ghz
12 gb corsair DDR3 1600
Three EVGA 285 SLI
Antec 1200
Corsiar 1000 HX Power Supply
2 OCZ SSD Hard Drives
4 wd black edition raid 2 setups for 4TB


_____________________________
having good looks and a good body is hard work.
Mr Bigman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-09, 06:41 PM   #8
ViN86
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 15,486
Default Re: Using Itunes To Convert Songs

Quote:
Originally Posted by albokid2468 View Post
Once you convert it, there should be 2 files in the library, the original, and the .mp3 version. To check this, go to the file, and right click, and click get Info. Look at file location, and at the end it will tell you the extension. Drag the ones that are .mp3 only.
AAC files typically have a m4a extension IIRC.
ViN86 is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 09-10-09, 08:57 PM   #9
Mr Bigman
Strongest Man On Earth
 
Mr Bigman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Chicago IL
Posts: 4,959
Send a message via AIM to Mr Bigman Send a message via MSN to Mr Bigman Send a message via Yahoo to Mr Bigman
Default Re: Using Itunes To Convert Songs

I didn't find any duplicates of the files or an itunes folder containing backups of converts of the songs i tried to move onto device.

Looks like i might have to re rip those.
__________________
EVGA X58 Tri SLI
Core I 7 3.7Ghz
12 gb corsair DDR3 1600
Three EVGA 285 SLI
Antec 1200
Corsiar 1000 HX Power Supply
2 OCZ SSD Hard Drives
4 wd black edition raid 2 setups for 4TB


_____________________________
having good looks and a good body is hard work.
Mr Bigman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-09, 05:34 PM   #10
Albo
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: MA, USA
Posts: 3,633
Default Re: Using Itunes To Convert Songs

So you are saying after converting them they were no duplicates?
Have you set it to not show duplicates?
Albo is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:07 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.