Go Back   nV News Forums > Software Forums > Gaming Central

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 10-04-09, 11:51 PM   #145
pakotlar
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: Official Resident Evil 5 Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by breathemetal View Post
Diggin the game so far.
Looks great.
Controls dont bother me.
Good game
Yeah, this game is pretty awesome. I don't like how they dumbed it down compared to RE4, but its still a great game. I'm in the caves now. I'd put RE4 above it, but not by a lot. The lighting is very pretty.
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-05-09, 03:36 AM   #146
LordJuanlo
Widescreen rules
 
LordJuanlo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Spain
Posts: 2,184
Default Re: Official Resident Evil 5 Thread

I have the feeling that, even if you carefully head-shot every enemy, there is not enough ammo
__________________
Core i7 920 / Noctua NH-U12P SE1366
Gigabyte EX58-Extreme / 6 Gb OCZ PC3-12800 Platinum
1 x Intel X-25M G2 80 Gb / 3 x Seagate 1 Tb (RAID5)
ATI 5870 (Graphics) + GeForce 9600GT (PhysX) on Samsung SM244T 1920x1200
LG GGW-H20L BluRay & HD-DVD / Logitech Z-5500 5.1 DTS / Westone 3 Earphones
Asus Xonar D2 / 360 Elite Wireless Controller / Gigabyte Odin GT 800W
Windows 7 x64
(also a 360 and a PSP )
LordJuanlo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-05-09, 04:05 AM   #147
nutcrackr
Super Registered User
 
nutcrackr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Australia
Posts: 3,204
Default Re: Official Resident Evil 5 Thread

I'm kinda interested to play this in COOP mode, I think it would be much better since your sidekick is a bit mentally challenged.
__________________
.
nutcrackr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-05-09, 11:48 AM   #148
pakotlar
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: Official Resident Evil 5 Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by nutcrackr View Post
I'm kinda interested to play this in COOP mode, I think it would be much better since your sidekick is a bit mentally challenged.
im a little pissed they dont let you play solo
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-06-09, 11:50 AM   #149
newparad1gm
Registered User
 
newparad1gm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 693
Default Re: Official Resident Evil 5 Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by LordJuanlo View Post
I have the feeling that, even if you carefully head-shot every enemy, there is not enough ammo
You can always exploit the fact that the game only saves your progress at checkpoints, but saves your inventory status whenever you quit the game. So you can find an area that has ammo, pick it up, quit before you hit the next checkpoint and save your inventory, and reload the previous checkpoint and continue stockpiling your ammo. Cheap, and sort of defeats the "survival" part of the survival horror genre that this game is supposed to be in. Its more of a third person action game that prevents movement while shooting and reloading.
__________________
WAR MACHINE:
Intel Core i7 3930K | Asus X79 Sabertooth | 4x4 GB G.Skill RipJaw PC3-12800 | 2x EVGA NVIDIA GTX TITAN Signature 6GB SLI | OCZ Vertex 3 240GB SSD | 2x500 GB Seagate Barracuda RAID 0 | LG BD-ROM | Cyber Acoustics CA3001WB 2.1 Speakers | SeaSonic 1250W PSU | 3x Acer GD235HZ 23.6in 120Hz | Silverstone Fortress FT02 | Windows 8 Pro x64 | NVIDIA 3DVision SURROUND

CRIMSON DYNAMO:
Intel Core i7 2600K | Gigabyte Z68X-UD3H | 2x4 GB G.Skill Ripjaw PC3-12800 | XFX AMD R9 290X 4GB | Intel X-25M G2 160GB SSD | 2x250GB RAID 0 | Samsung BD-ROM | ABS SL 1050W PSU | Toshiba 42" REGZA 1080p HDTV | Antec 900 ATX | Windows 8 Pro x64

Sailor Jupiter (HTPC):
Intel Pentium Dual-Core E5200 | ZOTAC Geforce 9300 | 2x2 GB OCZ Fatal1ty PC2-8500 | WD 1TB | Hitachi 2TB External | MediaSonic HFR2-SU3S2 4x3TB Seagate Barracuda RAID 1+0 | LG Blu-Ray/HD DVD-ROM | FSP 150W PSU | Toshiba 42" REGZA 1080p HDTV | Foxconn RS233 mini-ITX | Windows 7 Pro x86
newparad1gm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-06-09, 12:37 PM   #150
pakotlar
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: Official Resident Evil 5 Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by crainger View Post
Even without the mod HDR=High creates glitches. Did it make a difference in the Benchmark?
i haven't noticed any glitches. and it is definitely on.
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-09, 10:42 AM   #151
wysiwyg
Registered User
 
wysiwyg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: London, England
Posts: 2,991
Default Re: Official Resident Evil 5 Thread

its an excellent addictive game

very cinematic
wysiwyg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-09, 11:53 AM   #152
JerseySeven
Registered User
 
JerseySeven's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 24
Default Re: Official Resident Evil 5 Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by MaXThReAT View Post
Am I correct in seeing that ENB is a DX9 mod only?
Well, I tried activating it in DX10 mode and nothing happened. Then restarted in DX9 mode and got the improved palette. So I'd say yes.

I don't feel I'm missing much graphically by switching from DX10 + yellow tint to DX9 + full color.
JerseySeven is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 10-08-09, 11:55 AM   #153
JerseySeven
Registered User
 
JerseySeven's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 24
Default Re: Official Resident Evil 5 Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by Crow_Nest View Post
Yes running it on Win7 x64 here, the game runs perfectly fine. I noticed in Win7 you gotta make sure you install the directx setup after installing any game or it wont run.
Just getting ready to install Win7 x64 so this is news to me.

Do you mean run the dx setup that comes with the game or redo the setup for dx version (e.g. Aug 2009) that you have already installed?
JerseySeven is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-09, 11:17 PM   #154
trivium nate
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 4,023
Default Re: Official Resident Evil 5 Thread

bought this game today for $12.99 today they email you the key then you d/l the game from torrents cant wait to play it
__________________
CM-HAF-932//AMD Phenom-II-X4-965-BE-Deneb-3.4 GHz-Quad Core//CorsairH50
ASRock 770 EXTREME3 Mobo//EVGA GTX-480(1536MB GDDR5)-Arctic Cooling Accelero Xtreme+cooler
180GB SSD//3TB//G.SKILL Ripjaws X Series 8GB//DVD-RW//blu-Ray//1000 Watt Corsair PSU
42"Vizio TV-1920x1080-1080P-120Hertz//Win 7 Ultimate(64)//XBox360-pc controller
Saitek Eclipse 2 keyboard//Razer DeathAdder Mouse//250gb-Xbox 360//160gb-PS3
trivium nate is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-09, 11:26 PM   #155
nekrosoft13
I'm Geralt
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Chicagoland, once a year in Poland
Posts: 24,366
Default Re: Official Resident Evil 5 Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by trivium nate View Post
bought this game today for $12.99 today they email you the key then you d/l the game from torrents cant wait to play it
yeah, you do know that illegal?

you really should be ashamed.



cheats even link to reloaded pirate group releases.
__________________
Windows 8 the next big failure, right after Windows ME
nekrosoft13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-09, 11:29 PM   #156
Crow_Nest
Ace Spammer
 
Crow_Nest's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Singapore, Asia
Posts: 1,418
Send a message via MSN to Crow_Nest
Default Re: Official Resident Evil 5 Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by JerseySeven View Post
Just getting ready to install Win7 x64 so this is news to me.

Do you mean run the dx setup that comes with the game or redo the setup for dx version (e.g. Aug 2009) that you have already installed?
As long as you run the dx setup that is included in the game's disk. Which is actually the same dx setup they prompt you to install after installing the game. And yes even if you have it installed already you will need to install over it. For some reason, certain games wont work if you choose not to install, even though you already got an even newer version of the dx setup.
__________________
Desktop
| Windows 7 Ultimate x64 | Intel i7 2700K @ 3.5 GHz | MSI GeForce GTX 670 OC 2GB |
| G.Skill RipJawsX PC3 12800 4GB x 2 | Sound Blaster X-Fi XtremeGamer | Intel SSD 520 120GB SSD |
| Hitachi 1TB SATA3 HDD | Asus P8Z68-V/GEN3 | Cooler Master Silent Pro M 700W |
| Cooler Master Centurion 5 II Casing | Samsung SyncMaster XL2370 |


Laptop : Lenovo IdeaPad Y450
| Windows 7 Ultimate x64 | Intel Core 2 Duo T6600 2.2 GHz | NVIDIA GeForce G110M 256MB |
| 4GB DDR3 SDRAM | Western Digital 320GB | 14.1' LED Backlit Screen |


http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/image.php?type=sigpic&userid=73666&dateline=135279  2183
Crow_Nest is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:37 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.