Go Back   nV News Forums > Software Forums > Gaming Central

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 11-01-09, 03:07 AM   #25
ATi
RooR
 
ATi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 1,500
Default Re: Dragon Age Pre-load?

any gameplayvideos of the PC?I only found console videos
__________________
Intel Core i5-2500K @4.3
ASUS P8P67 (REV 3.0)
msi GTX295
G.SKILL Ripjaws X Series 8GB 2 x 4GB 1648
HD1.5tb
Creative Sound Blaster X-Fi Titanium
corsair620HX
Windows7 64 home premium
Dell LED G2210
ATi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-09, 03:21 AM   #26
crainger
 
crainger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Coffs Harbour, NSW, Australia
Posts: 29,559
Send a message via AIM to crainger
Default Re: Dragon Age Pre-load?

Quote:
Originally Posted by K007 View Post
30mbit here . off GA local servers i get upto 4mb/sec tho
Ahsome. If I lived in a city... I wonder what staff plans are like for Bigpond Cable?
crainger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-09, 04:34 AM   #27
K007
 
K007's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Australia, Sydney
Posts: 9,406
Default Re: Dragon Age Pre-load?

I dont live in the city lol. IF i was i would get adsl just for the higher usage...but i cant even get ADSL ...too far from exchange.
K007 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-09, 04:34 AM   #28
K007
 
K007's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Australia, Sydney
Posts: 9,406
Default Re: Dragon Age Pre-load?

Quote:
Originally Posted by ATi View Post
any gameplayvideos of the PC?I only found console videos
that review site played the pc version on there review.
K007 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-09, 01:00 PM   #29
Zelda_fan
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 10,299
Default Re: Dragon Age Pre-load?

Just so you know DA preloading on steam has started. Good thing too. The freaking thing is like 20GB.
Zelda_fan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-09, 01:06 PM   #30
crainger
 
crainger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Coffs Harbour, NSW, Australia
Posts: 29,559
Send a message via AIM to crainger
Default Re: Dragon Age Pre-load?

Yay!
crainger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-09, 02:18 PM   #31
wollyka
From the Land of Cedars
 
wollyka's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Beirut-Lebanon
Posts: 449
Default Re: Dragon Age Pre-load?

oh **** 20GB?! let's do the math
512 Kbps connection, 4 GB limit (unlimited only from 11 pm to 7 am) so 8 hours download each day... I will lucky if i can play it before Xmas lol
__________________
System:
-Intel Core i7 2600 @4.2 Ghz
-ASUS P8Z68-V PRO GEN3
-G.SKILL SNIPER SERIES / 1600MHz
-evga Geforce 680GTX
-X-fi Fat1ality FPS
-Thermaltake Toughpower 1200W PSU
-LG LED E2380
wollyka is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-09, 05:50 PM   #32
NarcissistZero
Loving Everything Me
 
NarcissistZero's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Tampa, FL
Posts: 8,033
Send a message via AIM to NarcissistZero
Default Re: Dragon Age Pre-load?

Just finished preloading... took about 3.5 hours, downloaded the entire time at about 1.2mbps.
__________________
I gots one of them high powered gaming computers with an EVGA GTX 480 video thingy and a Q9550 processing device and also one of them Windows 7 64 operating programs with 4GB of some Corsair 1033 DDR2 ram.

Steam, Xbox Live and PSN: StingingVelvet
NarcissistZero is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 11-01-09, 06:16 PM   #33
CaptNKILL
CUBE
 
CaptNKILL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: PA, USA
Posts: 18,844
Default Re: Dragon Age Pre-load?

I wonder how long it will take newegg to get my game to me.

I still have to beat Risen so I'm not in a big hurry.
__________________
---- Primary Rig ---- CoolerMaster 690 II Advance - Gigabyte GA-EP45-UD3P - Intel Core 2 Quad Q9550 @ 4.0Ghz + Thermalright Ultra 120 Extreme
6GB DDR2 @ 942Mhz 5-5-5-20 1.9v (2x1Gb Wintec AMPX PC2-8500 & 2x2Gb G.Skill PC2-6400) - EVGA Geforce GTX 470 @ 750/1500/1850 (1.050v)
Sparkle Geforce GTS 250 1Gb Low-Profile (Physx) - Crucial RealSSD C300 64Gb SSD - Seagate 7200.12 500Gb SATA - Seagate 7200.10 320Gb SATA
ASUS VW266H 25.5" LCD - OCZ GameXStream 700W PSU - ASUS Xonar DX - Logitech Z-5500 5.1 Surround - Windows 7 Professional x64
---- HTPC ---- Asus M3A78-EM 780G - AMD Athlon X2 5050e 45W @ 2.6Ghz - 2x2GB Kingston PC2-6400 DDR2 - Sparkle 350W PSU
Seagate 7200.10 320Gb SATA - Seagate 7200.10 250Gb SATA - Athenatech A100BB.350 MicroATX Desktop - Creative X-Fi XtremeMusic
CaptNKILL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-09, 06:44 PM   #34
nekrosoft13
I'm Geralt
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Chicagoland, once a year in Poland
Posts: 24,366
Default Re: Dragon Age Pre-load?

Quote:
Originally Posted by NarcissistZero View Post
Just finished preloading... took about 3.5 hours, downloaded the entire time at about 1.2mbps.
so how much did it download?
__________________
Windows 8 the next big failure, right after Windows ME
nekrosoft13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-09, 08:18 PM   #35
Banko
Red Pepper Vodka
 
Banko's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Chicago, IL
Posts: 2,155
Default Re: Dragon Age Pre-load?

Quote:
Originally Posted by nekrosoft13 View Post
so how much did it download?
Sweet, math lesson time! I'm assuming he meant 1.2 megabytes a second because otherwise it would make the game be only 2 gigabytes.

3.5 hours = 12,600 seconds

1.2 megabytes * 12,600 seconds = 15,120 megabytes or roughly 15 gigs.
__________________
Work/Gaming PC:
Lian-Li PC-80
Intel Core i7 860 @ 3.53
MSI P55-GD80
G.Skill DDR3-1600 8gb 4x2gb
Asus DRW-1814BLT SATA
ATi Radeon 5870
OCZ GameXStream 700W
Windows 7 Ultimate

HTPC/Second Gaming PC:
Gigabyte GA-EP45-DQ6
Intel Q6600 @ 2.8
G.Skill DDR2 4gb 2x2gb
NVidia 8800GTX
OCZ GameXStream 700W
Banko is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-09, 08:45 PM   #36
Atomizer
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 379
Default Re: Dragon Age Pre-load?

YAY PRELOAD TIMES NOW!
Atomizer is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:53 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.