Go Back   nV News Forums > Software Forums > Gaming Central

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 12-14-09, 03:51 PM   #109
XDanger
Whaaat?
 
XDanger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 5,723
Default Re: Colin McRae: DiRT 2 Official Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by Destroy View Post
My save lost its Level once and I was reset back to 0 level.
Do you know why?
__________________
2500K 4.4ghz,P8P67Pro,120gb Force3, 12gb Vengeance,R9290,TX850v2,W7HP,LaCie Blue 22" crt COMMODORE 64 Silver Label 1Mhz/128D 4Mhz(Z80)
XDanger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-14-09, 07:13 PM   #110
Destroy
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 3,994
Default Re: Colin McRae: DiRT 2 Official Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by XDanger View Post
Do you know why?
No clue. All my Stat, history and races done were the same, the only thing that changed was I went to level 0 from level 23. Didn't take me too long and was actually fun to race enough to get back to 23 however so I really didn't mind.

Here are some fans to cheer your way back to where your save got messed up.


Edit: Seems this dude had the same thing happen to him.
http://forums.steampowered.com/forum....php?t=1063512
__________________

Vista64 Home Premium
Gigabyte GA-EP35C-DS3R
CPU E8500 with Corsair H50 cooler
HIS 6970, always 19x10res
Memory 8 Gig OCZ 1000@1024
Display Westinghouse 37" LVM-37w1 LCD monitor
Destroy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-15-09, 10:29 AM   #111
trivium nate
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 4,023
Default Re: Colin McRae: DiRT 2 Official Thread

Just got this game seems pretty dang cool I beat the first race in first place now i have to get the hang of the second race lol its a rally
__________________
CM-HAF-932//AMD Phenom-II-X4-965-BE-Deneb-3.4 GHz-Quad Core//CorsairH50
ASRock 770 EXTREME3 Mobo//EVGA GTX-480(1536MB GDDR5)-Arctic Cooling Accelero Xtreme+cooler
180GB SSD//3TB//G.SKILL Ripjaws X Series 8GB//DVD-RW//blu-Ray//1000 Watt Corsair PSU
42"Vizio TV-1920x1080-1080P-120Hertz//Win 7 Ultimate(64)//XBox360-pc controller
Saitek Eclipse 2 keyboard//Razer DeathAdder Mouse//250gb-Xbox 360//160gb-PS3
trivium nate is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-23-09, 11:15 PM   #112
trivium nate
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 4,023
Default Re: Colin McRae: DiRT 2 Official Thread

this game runs like crap on win 7 RC
__________________
CM-HAF-932//AMD Phenom-II-X4-965-BE-Deneb-3.4 GHz-Quad Core//CorsairH50
ASRock 770 EXTREME3 Mobo//EVGA GTX-480(1536MB GDDR5)-Arctic Cooling Accelero Xtreme+cooler
180GB SSD//3TB//G.SKILL Ripjaws X Series 8GB//DVD-RW//blu-Ray//1000 Watt Corsair PSU
42"Vizio TV-1920x1080-1080P-120Hertz//Win 7 Ultimate(64)//XBox360-pc controller
Saitek Eclipse 2 keyboard//Razer DeathAdder Mouse//250gb-Xbox 360//160gb-PS3
trivium nate is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-24-09, 08:45 AM   #113
Burnt_Ram
Registered User
 
Burnt_Ram's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Kelowna, B.C.
Posts: 2,092
Default Re: Colin McRae: DiRT 2 Official Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by trivium nate View Post
this game runs like crap on win 7 RC
we have fairly similar systems and it runs great for me on Win 7 Ultimate X64
Burnt_Ram is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-24-09, 09:31 AM   #114
trivium nate
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 4,023
Default Re: Colin McRae: DiRT 2 Official Thread

i get horrible fps its laggy i get like 10 fps on vista this game ran fine im using the latest drivers...
Edit: lol it appears i wanst using the latest ;hsyx drivers..now it runs fine after i updated drivers
__________________
CM-HAF-932//AMD Phenom-II-X4-965-BE-Deneb-3.4 GHz-Quad Core//CorsairH50
ASRock 770 EXTREME3 Mobo//EVGA GTX-480(1536MB GDDR5)-Arctic Cooling Accelero Xtreme+cooler
180GB SSD//3TB//G.SKILL Ripjaws X Series 8GB//DVD-RW//blu-Ray//1000 Watt Corsair PSU
42"Vizio TV-1920x1080-1080P-120Hertz//Win 7 Ultimate(64)//XBox360-pc controller
Saitek Eclipse 2 keyboard//Razer DeathAdder Mouse//250gb-Xbox 360//160gb-PS3
trivium nate is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-27-09, 07:25 AM   #115
PaiN
Don't make me MAD!
 
PaiN's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: CT, USA
Posts: 2,111
Default Re: Colin McRae: DiRT 2 Official Thread

I'm kidda late to the party....been busy with other things over the last month and a half with not much time for gaming
Thanks to this thread I learned about the Dirt2 demo, I'm going to give it a try as soon as its done downloading.
__________________
Core i5 2500K @ 4.2ghz | EVGA Superclock M020 | Gigabyte Z68X-UD3H-B3 | 8gb G.Skill Ripjaws X PC1600 | EVGA GTX570 760/1950 | SB X-Fi Xtremegamer | PC Power & Cooling Silencer 610w PSU | (2) WD Black 640gb in RAID"0" | MSI SATA DVD-RW | Saitek Eclipse kb | Logi G5v2 mouse / Steelseries QcK | Antec P182 "Gunmetal" | Logitech 5300a THX 5.1 speakers | ASUS VW266H 25.5" LCD
-Windows7 64bit
PaiN is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-27-09, 09:58 AM   #116
PaiN
Don't make me MAD!
 
PaiN's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: CT, USA
Posts: 2,111
Default Re: Colin McRae: DiRT 2 Official Thread

That didn't go so well...
The demo BOSD'd(this would be the first crash since I've had Win7 installed) as soon as I tried to start it. After the reboot, it did start and I raced the Baja run, watched the replay, then tried to start the Morocco race, the demo black screened and the system needed to be hard reset to get out.
Off my system it goes...and I'll pass on the retail version, thanks
__________________
Core i5 2500K @ 4.2ghz | EVGA Superclock M020 | Gigabyte Z68X-UD3H-B3 | 8gb G.Skill Ripjaws X PC1600 | EVGA GTX570 760/1950 | SB X-Fi Xtremegamer | PC Power & Cooling Silencer 610w PSU | (2) WD Black 640gb in RAID"0" | MSI SATA DVD-RW | Saitek Eclipse kb | Logi G5v2 mouse / Steelseries QcK | Antec P182 "Gunmetal" | Logitech 5300a THX 5.1 speakers | ASUS VW266H 25.5" LCD
-Windows7 64bit
PaiN is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 01-16-10, 02:18 PM   #117
nekrosoft13
I'm Geralt
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Chicagoland, once a year in Poland
Posts: 24,366
Default Re: Colin McRae: DiRT 2 Official Thread

50% off on steam now
__________________
Windows 8 the next big failure, right after Windows ME
nekrosoft13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-26-10, 09:08 AM   #118
Burnt_Ram
Registered User
 
Burnt_Ram's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Kelowna, B.C.
Posts: 2,092
Default Re: Colin McRae: DiRT 2 Official Thread

are we ever going to get DLC or what? some more tracks would be nice!
Burnt_Ram is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-26-10, 11:59 AM   #119
Serrasalmus
Red Belly Piranha
 
Serrasalmus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 384
Send a message via MSN to Serrasalmus
Default Re: Colin McRae: DiRT 2 Official Thread

what lvl is everyone im at lvl 56 and almost 57...and we should get some good mp matches going....
__________________
||MaryJane||
||EVGA x58 3Xsli||i7 920@4.3 turbo HT enabled 1.46v||6 Gig Corsair 1600 8-8-8-19 1T||EVGA GTX285 TRI-SLI Vanilla@720/1566/1350 ||500gb seagate 7200.11 32mb cache raid 0 ||1 TB WD Black||LG Super Multi Blue DVD ||Antec 1200||Corsair HX1000||custom built water setup, Koolance cpu-350ac Koolance rp-1000bk, Koolance mvr40 w/95mm plate, Koolance MB-EVX58, Feser one 3/8 UV orange tubing, black ice pro 2 rad, Feser extreme performance 240||HANNSpree 28" HF289H LCD||G15 gen 2 keyboard

EvilInside (sons rig)
||Asus Maximus Formula SE||Q9450@3.2 Stock Voltage||4 Gig ocz Reaper 8500 @1100 5-5-5-15 2T||Sapphire HD4870 512mb Crossfire 790/1100 Stock Cooler||2x 500gb Raid 0 seagate 7200.11 32mb cache 500gb wd carvier||Asus 20xdl dvd-rw + -||Antec 900||mushkin 650||19" extreme flat crt|| X-Fi Extreme Gamer||some cheap keyboard




Life's journey is not to arrive at the grave safely in a well preserved body, but rather to skid in sideways, totally worn out, shouting "...holy crapola ...what a ride!"
Serrasalmus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-26-10, 01:04 PM   #120
Burnt_Ram
Registered User
 
Burnt_Ram's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Kelowna, B.C.
Posts: 2,092
Default Re: Colin McRae: DiRT 2 Official Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by Serrasalmus View Post
what lvl is everyone im at lvl 56 and almost 57...and we should get some good mp matches going....
i had to start over when i lost a hard drive. i'm only level 5 i think
Burnt_Ram is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:06 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.