Go Back   nV News Forums > Linux Support Forums > NVIDIA Linux

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 07-03-03, 11:37 AM   #1
ultim
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 2
Default no mouse movement on quake3

hi
i just upgraded to the latest driver and now when i run quake3, my mouse doesnt work but the strange thing is the buttons on the mouse still function just i cant move the mouse pointer around.

any ideas?
ultim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-03-03, 08:47 PM   #2
SirJoltalot
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Waterloo, Canada
Posts: 4
Default Quake3 mouse

Don't know what version of Quake you're using, but make sure it's 1.32b, not 1.32. 1.32 had some definite mouse "issues" that made my mouse not work in a similar manner.

Otherwise.. not sure if I can be of any help. That's the only problem I've had with Q3.
__________________
Caffeine is not an option. Caffeine is
a way of life.
SirJoltalot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-04-03, 06:39 AM   #3
ultim
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 2
Default

thanks m8 it worked
ultim is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
New Paper: MPI-ACC ' An Integrated Approach to Data Movement in Accelerators News Archived News Items 0 06-02-12 03:00 AM
5 button mouse drivers for Win9x Pafet General Hardware 6 10-07-02 10:46 AM
Doh, M$ Optical Intellimouse Explorer not good for games Creole General Hardware 18 09-28-02 09:55 PM
Microsoft Mouse NeoGeo General Hardware 13 09-16-02 01:47 PM
windows 98/xp mouse screw'up's ThoriN General Software 3 08-24-02 09:45 PM

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:23 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.