Go Back   nV News Forums > Software Forums > Gaming Central

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 01-20-10, 02:23 PM   #1
breathemetal
*BANNED*
 
breathemetal's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: I wish it wasnt the USA
Posts: 4,447
Send a message via AIM to breathemetal
Default CODMW2 Nat Strict?

What is it? And how do i "open" it?
breathemetal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-20-10, 02:55 PM   #2
LydianKnight
Registered Knight
 
LydianKnight's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Málaga, Spain
Posts: 977
Default Re: CODMW2 Nat Strict?

Quote:
Originally Posted by breathemetal View Post
What is it? And how do i "open" it?
In your router, there's always a NAT section :P
LydianKnight is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-20-10, 02:55 PM   #3
ViN86
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 15,486
Default Re: CODMW2 Nat Strict?

You need to forward the ports on your router.

http://clanftw.forumotion.net/genera...-mw2-t2116.htm

Ports to open:

For MW2:
1500 UDP
3005 UDP
3101 UDP
28960 UDP
27015 TCP

For Steam:
27050 TCP
27000-27030 UDP

Set a static IP on your machine, then forward these ports to that static IP address. Should open your NAT.
ViN86 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-20-10, 03:35 PM   #4
breathemetal
*BANNED*
 
breathemetal's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: I wish it wasnt the USA
Posts: 4,447
Send a message via AIM to breathemetal
Default Re: CODMW2 Nat Strict?

How would i set up a static ip?
breathemetal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-20-10, 03:44 PM   #5
marqmajere
GeVooForceDoo
 
marqmajere's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Ohio, USA
Posts: 1,064
Default Re: CODMW2 Nat Strict?

in your router settings, you can manually set an IP address for every machine on your network. usually something like 192.168.0.7
__________________
Hi! I'm a signature virus! Copy me into your signature file to help me spread!

Desktop - Asus M3A78-CM | AMD Phenom II 965 | 4 gigs G. Skill 1066 | ATI 5850 1 gig | WD 1TB Black
| Windows7 64-bit


Laptop - m11x
marqmajere is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-20-10, 03:44 PM   #6
breathemetal
*BANNED*
 
breathemetal's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: I wish it wasnt the USA
Posts: 4,447
Send a message via AIM to breathemetal
Default Re: CODMW2 Nat Strict?

Oh, alright.

Right now it says it gets it dynamically from the ips, so if i change that, and add my own values, it wont mess anything up?
breathemetal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-20-10, 04:09 PM   #7
mailman2
Ducking & Dodging
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 3,948
Default Re: CODMW2 Nat Strict?

I'm using a Dlink DIR-655 and I'm not statically assigned to my gaming machine but my NAT is always "open" in MW2. Some routers just suck.
__________________
i7-2600k @ 4.6Ghz, Zotac GTX 680 (1310/7000), 16GB DDR3 1600, 2 x 1TB Samsung F3 RAID 0, Windows 7 x64, CPU and GPU custom watercooled

Quote:
Originally Posted by General Lee View Post
Oh, if the whole world had only one neck for me to squeeze in my hands...
mailman2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-20-10, 05:38 PM   #8
Albo
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: MA, USA
Posts: 3,633
Default Re: CODMW2 Nat Strict?

Quote:
Originally Posted by breathemetal View Post
Oh, alright.

Right now it says it gets it dynamically from the ips, so if i change that, and add my own values, it wont mess anything up?
No, it will.

You want to look for something called DHCP. Something around that should have static IP, create one for your machine.
Albo is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 01-20-10, 05:47 PM   #9
ViN86
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 15,486
Default Re: CODMW2 Nat Strict?

Quote:
Originally Posted by breathemetal View Post
Oh, alright.

Right now it says it gets it dynamically from the ips, so if i change that, and add my own values, it wont mess anything up?
What router do you have?

Also, I am just going to look up "your router name port forwarding" in google. So you may want to do that.
ViN86 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-20-10, 06:31 PM   #10
Albo
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: MA, USA
Posts: 3,633
Default Re: CODMW2 Nat Strict?

Or Just Click Here!
Albo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-20-10, 07:10 PM   #11
breathemetal
*BANNED*
 
breathemetal's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: I wish it wasnt the USA
Posts: 4,447
Send a message via AIM to breathemetal
Default Re: CODMW2 Nat Strict?

thx
breathemetal is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:07 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ©1998 - 2014, nV News.