Go Back   nV News Forums > Software Forums > Gaming Central

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 01-26-10, 12:35 PM   #13
shilk
Registered User
 
shilk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: California
Posts: 913
Default Re: ***Official Mass Effect 2 (PC) Thread***

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kaguya View Post
Just out of curiosity, does ME2 natively support the 360 controller? I'm hoping that they fixed the menu-controls from the last game. I play with a unique keybind that the inventory system didn't care much for. If it's still wonky, I'm hoping I can at least fall back to controller.
No controller support, whatsoever. Since there's no inventory in ME2, you won't need that keybind anyways.
shilk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-10, 12:46 PM   #14
Kaguya
Registered User
 
Kaguya's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 661
Default Re: ***Official Mass Effect 2 (PC) Thread***

Quote:
Originally Posted by shilk View Post
No controller support, whatsoever. Since there's no inventory in ME2, you won't need that keybind anyways.
Oh, well that's a relief! I kept selling things I didn't want to sell with my keybind (one click moved the cursor down, one moved it up, enter selected, but mouse over + enter also selected)... let's just say no inventory is a huge relief!
__________________
Intel Core i7 960 @ 3.6Ghz
EVGA X58 3X SLI
OCZ Gold 12GB DDR3
EVGA GeForce GTX 470 x2 SLI
OCZ Vertex 2 EX & Corsair P256
LG GH22NS50 22X DVD-RW SATA
Antec TruePower Quattro 1000w SLI PSU
Acer HN274H 1920x1080 3D Ready LCD
Logitech X-530 5.1 Speakers
Antec 900 Ultimate Gamer Case
Kaguya is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-10, 01:07 PM   #15
nekrosoft13
I'm Geralt
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Chicagoland, once a year in Poland
Posts: 24,366
Default Re: ***Official Mass Effect 2 (PC) Thread***

game works !!
__________________
Windows 8 the next big failure, right after Windows ME
nekrosoft13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-10, 01:11 PM   #16
Ninjaman09
Takin 'er easy
 
Ninjaman09's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Jowjah
Posts: 6,687
Default Re: ***Official Mass Effect 2 (PC) Thread***

Can't start up the game, tried "launch mass effect 2" from steam about 10 minutes ago, hard drive thrashing and a frozen steam window are all I have so far.

Edit: Ok now my window says "decrypting: 37%". WTF? 10 minutes so far and counting...Dragon Age didn't even take half as long as this to decrypt.
__________________
Core i7 920 @ 3.2 | ASUS P6T Deluxe V2
6GB Mushkin DDR3-1600 RAM
eVGA GTX 570 SC | Auzen X-Fi Prelude 7.1
CORSAIR CMPSU-850TX
Dell U2410
Ninjaman09 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-10, 01:16 PM   #17
Vardant
 
Vardant's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: EU
Posts: 1,041
Default Re: ***Official Mass Effect 2 (PC) Thread***

If you have long loading times, try this
Quote:
Goto task manager->processes>masseffect2>set affinity>disable one core>press okay>re-enable the core.
I don't have the game yet, so I can't confirm it, but according to some people, it cuts loading times from 40sec to 5sec.
Vardant is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-10, 01:18 PM   #18
Ninjaman09
Takin 'er easy
 
Ninjaman09's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Jowjah
Posts: 6,687
Default Re: ***Official Mass Effect 2 (PC) Thread***

It's not loading times, the steam files have to decrypt before launching the game. At the rate it's going, it'll be 2:00 EST before I can actually launch the game. It's just weird because it takes about the same amount of disk space as Dragon Age but that decrypted for me in like 5 minutes.
__________________
Core i7 920 @ 3.2 | ASUS P6T Deluxe V2
6GB Mushkin DDR3-1600 RAM
eVGA GTX 570 SC | Auzen X-Fi Prelude 7.1
CORSAIR CMPSU-850TX
Dell U2410
Ninjaman09 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-10, 01:24 PM   #19
Mr. Hunt
Rectal Gravy Connoisseur
 
Mr. Hunt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Texas
Posts: 8,294
Default Re: ***Official Mass Effect 2 (PC) Thread***

Only at 54% right now . Dang it hurry it up!
Mr. Hunt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-10, 01:26 PM   #20
Ninjaman09
Takin 'er easy
 
Ninjaman09's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Jowjah
Posts: 6,687
Default Re: ***Official Mass Effect 2 (PC) Thread***

Um, at 55% it just jumped to 100 and it's starting now. Weird.
__________________
Core i7 920 @ 3.2 | ASUS P6T Deluxe V2
6GB Mushkin DDR3-1600 RAM
eVGA GTX 570 SC | Auzen X-Fi Prelude 7.1
CORSAIR CMPSU-850TX
Dell U2410
Ninjaman09 is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 01-26-10, 01:34 PM   #21
nomec
Registered User
 
nomec's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 242
Default Re: ***Official Mass Effect 2 (PC) Thread***

Good thing I go to the gym after work every day, so I can just decrypt it while I am there.
nomec is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-10, 01:37 PM   #22
Mr. Hunt
Rectal Gravy Connoisseur
 
Mr. Hunt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Texas
Posts: 8,294
Default Re: ***Official Mass Effect 2 (PC) Thread***

Yeah, same here ninja. Shot from 54 to 100% in about a minute lol.

Got in the game but am redeeming all of my codes for download content and downloading it now. One thing... One of the preorder codes (I think the one for the digital deluxe stuff) doesn't have hyphens in it, so I tried it without the hyphens and it didn't work, so I tried adding hyphens after every 4 letters and it still doesn't work. Anybody get this key to work yet?
Mr. Hunt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-10, 01:38 PM   #23
nekrosoft13
I'm Geralt
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Chicagoland, once a year in Poland
Posts: 24,366
Default Re: ***Official Mass Effect 2 (PC) Thread***

so lame, no in game DLC download system, has to be downloaded from that social bioware site. so lame, they have a nice system in Dragon Age, why go backwards
__________________
Windows 8 the next big failure, right after Windows ME
nekrosoft13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-10, 01:40 PM   #24
Mr. Hunt
Rectal Gravy Connoisseur
 
Mr. Hunt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Texas
Posts: 8,294
Default Re: ***Official Mass Effect 2 (PC) Thread***

Quote:
Originally Posted by nekrosoft13 View Post
so lame, no in game DLC download system, has to be downloaded from that social bioware site. so lame, they have a nice system in Dragon Age, why go backwards
Lol yeah... I was disappointed when I got on and it just minimized the game and opened firefox . Oh well :\.
Mr. Hunt is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:52 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.