Go Back   nV News Forums > Linux Support Forums > NVIDIA Linux

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 07-07-03, 02:33 AM   #1
apocalysque
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Austin, TX
Posts: 5
Default 4363 on rh9

i'm unable to use the new drivers (4363) with my newly installed rh9. i've followed the instructions as best i can yet it will not start when i try to change the driver to "nvidia"

attached are my confg and log

i use a GF3
Attached Files
File Type: txt configandlog.txt (16.7 KB, 149 views)
apocalysque is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-07-03, 01:09 PM   #2
apocalysque
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Austin, TX
Posts: 5
Default

i am able to startx by doing a modprobe nvidia
however, once i restart i run into the same issues unless i do modprobe nvidia
besides, i'm linux newb, i can't figure out how to get into gnome with startx. when i startx it gives me twm
apocalysque is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-07-03, 06:17 PM   #3
apocalysque
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Austin, TX
Posts: 5
Default

can anyone help me please?

i've looked through as many forums as i could find and tried all the fiexes to no avail.
apocalysque is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-07-03, 06:58 PM   #4
apocalysque
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Austin, TX
Posts: 5
Default i love nvidia

haha fixed it myself, found the answer in the readme file
something to do with editing my moules.conf file to read alias char195 nvidia or something

it's in the Q&A section of the readme, THANKS NVIDIA!
apocalysque is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:01 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.