Go Back   nV News Forums > Software Forums > Gaming Central

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 03-24-10, 02:18 AM   #1237
bob saget
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Vancouver, originally Russia
Posts: 23,133
Send a message via MSN to bob saget Send a message via Yahoo to bob saget
Default Re: Official Battlefield: Bad Company 2 Thread

mojo rapes. he is always tops. that is all.
bob saget is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-10, 04:31 AM   #1238
K007
 
K007's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Australia, Sydney
Posts: 9,406
Default Re: Official Battlefield: Bad Company 2 Thread

run the game as admin if ure getting crashes

really liking the engi kit atm, the silencer makes it a deadly class in close combat., just got ump left now to unlock and all the kits will be done 4 me.

need more fps tho lol...cant wait to get hold of a 5870
K007 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-10, 05:06 AM   #1239
wysiwyg
Registered User
 
wysiwyg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: London, England
Posts: 2,991
Default Re: Official Battlefield: Bad Company 2 Thread

wysiwyg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-10, 05:56 AM   #1240
K007
 
K007's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Australia, Sydney
Posts: 9,406
Default Re: Official Battlefield: Bad Company 2 Thread

Finally broke the k/d ratio to 1 but i am getting a 2-3~ / round now so its climbing up...curse mw2 lol.

Games a lot of fun now, to me so far the engi silenced is far better than the assault kit.

i srsly cannot wait to get hold of a 5870, need to put the aa up .
K007 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-10, 06:37 AM   #1241
t3hl33td4rg0n
Dethklok Returns!
 
t3hl33td4rg0n's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Kent, OH
Posts: 2,142
Send a message via AIM to t3hl33td4rg0n Send a message via MSN to t3hl33td4rg0n Send a message via Yahoo to t3hl33td4rg0n
Default Re: Official Battlefield: Bad Company 2 Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by K007 View Post
Finally broke the k/d ratio to 1 but i am getting a 2-3~ / round now so its climbing up...curse mw2 lol.

Games a lot of fun now, to me so far the engi silenced is far better than the assault kit.

i srsly cannot wait to get hold of a 5870, need to put the aa up .
Yeah, I just finished unlocking the guns for assault, i just started working on the engineer class. Next is medic then recon
__________________


Intel QX9650 @ 3.83GHzXFX 780ieVGA GTX 560Ti8GB GSkill DDR800Creative Sound Blaster X-Fi Titanium PCI-ESeagate 1.5TB . 4x Samsung 2TB

Quote:
Originally Posted by MowTin View Post
....it's so clear how government makes things worse not better...
t3hl33td4rg0n is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-10, 11:02 AM   #1242
Toss3
.<<o>>.
 
Toss3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Finland
Posts: 4,763
Default Re: Official Battlefield: Bad Company 2 Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by K007 View Post
Finally broke the k/d ratio to 1 but i am getting a 2-3~ / round now so its climbing up...curse mw2 lol.

Games a lot of fun now, to me so far the engi silenced is far better than the assault kit.

i srsly cannot wait to get hold of a 5870, need to put the aa up .
Sorry to tell you this, but 4xAA with a 5850/70 dips into the below 30fps area when there's a lot of smoke on the screen. It gets even worse when you zoom in with a scoped rifle. Still I prefer to play it with Dx11 + AA though, but I just want you to make an informed decision. The GTX 480 will hopefully do better with a lot of smoke.
__________________
: :Asus Rampage II Gene : : Core i7 920 4011Mhz : : 6Gb 1600Mhz A-Data DDR3 : : Club3D Theatron Agrippa : : Intel 80GB SSD : : 2xSamsung F1 750Gb : : Sapphire 5850 @ 850/1225Mhz : :
: :Benq FP241W : : Optoma HD80 Projector + 92" Screen : : Genelec 8020B speakers : : Sony MDR-XB700 Headphones : : Razer Lycosa : : Razer Lachesis : :
Toss3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-10, 11:53 AM   #1243
onmikesline
Registered User
 
onmikesline's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: south florida
Posts: 887
Default Re: Official Battlefield: Bad Company 2 Thread

hmm around 45fps with alot of smoke and i have a 5870, everything maxed out
onmikesline is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-10, 12:00 PM   #1244
mojoman0
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: California
Posts: 3,566
Default Re: Official Battlefield: Bad Company 2 Thread

Can someone explain 8x CSAA for me and 16xQAA. I hardly take a performance hit between 4xAA and these other settings, what should i use?

ah nm found a great article:

http://www.pureoverclock.com/article647-2.html
mojoman0 is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 03-24-10, 12:50 PM   #1245
mailman2
Ducking & Dodging
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 3,948
Default Re: Official Battlefield: Bad Company 2 Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by Toss3 View Post
The GTX 480 will hopefully do better with a lot of smoke.
Doubt it. I'm sure it will run alot hotter, but thats about it.
__________________
i7-2600k @ 4.6Ghz, Zotac GTX 680 (1310/7000), 16GB DDR3 1600, 2 x 1TB Samsung F3 RAID 0, Windows 7 x64, CPU and GPU custom watercooled

Quote:
Originally Posted by General Lee View Post
Oh, if the whole world had only one neck for me to squeeze in my hands...
mailman2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-10, 02:14 PM   #1246
newparad1gm
Registered User
 
newparad1gm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 693
Default Re: Official Battlefield: Bad Company 2 Thread

Does enabling AA still give you the weird white outlines around some objects? Also, is there a way to enable alpha AA (transparency AA) or super sampling? Even with AA on, the vegetation is still a jaggy mess.
__________________
WAR MACHINE:
Intel Core i7 3930K | Asus X79 Sabertooth | 4x4 GB G.Skill RipJaw PC3-12800 | 2x EVGA NVIDIA GTX TITAN Signature 6GB SLI | OCZ Vertex 3 240GB SSD | 2x500 GB Seagate Barracuda RAID 0 | LG BD-ROM | Cyber Acoustics CA3001WB 2.1 Speakers | SeaSonic 1250W PSU | 3x Acer GD235HZ 23.6in 120Hz | Silverstone Fortress FT02 | Windows 8 Pro x64 | NVIDIA 3DVision SURROUND

CRIMSON DYNAMO:
Intel Core i7 2600K | Gigabyte Z68X-UD3H | 2x4 GB G.Skill Ripjaw PC3-12800 | XFX AMD R9 290X 4GB | Intel X-25M G2 160GB SSD | 2x250GB RAID 0 | Samsung BD-ROM | ABS SL 1050W PSU | Toshiba 42" REGZA 1080p HDTV | Antec 900 ATX | Windows 8 Pro x64

Sailor Jupiter (HTPC):
Intel Pentium Dual-Core E5200 | ZOTAC Geforce 9300 | 2x2 GB OCZ Fatal1ty PC2-8500 | WD 1TB | Hitachi 2TB External | MediaSonic HFR2-SU3S2 4x3TB Seagate Barracuda RAID 1+0 | LG Blu-Ray/HD DVD-ROM | FSP 150W PSU | Toshiba 42" REGZA 1080p HDTV | Foxconn RS233 mini-ITX | Windows 7 Pro x86
newparad1gm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-10, 03:14 PM   #1247
Burnt_Ram
Registered User
 
Burnt_Ram's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Kelowna, B.C.
Posts: 2,092
Default Re: Official Battlefield: Bad Company 2 Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by mojoman0 View Post
Can someone explain 8x CSAA for me and 16xQAA. I hardly take a performance hit between 4xAA and these other settings, what should i use?

ah nm found a great article:

http://www.pureoverclock.com/article647-2.html
i think you dont see a difference because your cpu bound. i bet you dont see any diff switching resolutions either? atleast i dont on my Athlon64 X2/8800GTS SLi machine, i'm severely cpu limited. especially with this game being its the most cpu dependant game ive come across to date ...
Burnt_Ram is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-10, 03:32 PM   #1248
mojoman0
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: California
Posts: 3,566
Default Re: Official Battlefield: Bad Company 2 Thread

actually just upgraded to a quad, need to update sig, went from 25 to 42 avg fps
mojoman0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:29 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.