Go Back   nV News Forums > Software Forums > Gaming Central

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 06-22-10, 01:34 PM   #2401
DiscipleDOC
 
DiscipleDOC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Alabama, Planet Earth
Posts: 5,993
Default Re: Official Battlefield: Bad Company 2 Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by ViN86 View Post
Either bob just found out the patch was delayed, or he just found out that the dominatrix suit he wanted is on back order.
Or both?
DiscipleDOC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-22-10, 01:36 PM   #2402
bob saget
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Vancouver, originally Russia
Posts: 23,134
Send a message via MSN to bob saget Send a message via Yahoo to bob saget
Default Re: Official Battlefield: Bad Company 2 Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by ViN86 View Post
Either bob just found out the patch was delayed, or he just found out that the dominatrix suit he wanted is on back order.
bob saget is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-22-10, 01:47 PM   #2403
mailman2
Ducking & Dodging
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 3,948
Default Re: Official Battlefield: Bad Company 2 Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by ViN86 View Post
Either bob just found out the patch was delayed, or he just found out that the dominatrix suit he wanted is on back order.

Or maybe he got it, its on and his "package doesn't look bigger" as promised in the ad.
__________________
i7-2600k @ 4.6Ghz, Zotac GTX 680 (1310/7000), 16GB DDR3 1600, 2 x 1TB Samsung F3 RAID 0, Windows 7 x64, CPU and GPU custom watercooled

Quote:
Originally Posted by General Lee View Post
Oh, if the whole world had only one neck for me to squeeze in my hands...
mailman2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-22-10, 01:53 PM   #2404
bob saget
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Vancouver, originally Russia
Posts: 23,134
Send a message via MSN to bob saget Send a message via Yahoo to bob saget
Default Re: Official Battlefield: Bad Company 2 Thread

That's enough guys, thank you.
bob saget is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-22-10, 02:16 PM   #2405
Bearclaw
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: Official Battlefield: Bad Company 2 Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by bob saget View Post
That's enough guys, thank you.
Seriously,
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-22-10, 02:29 PM   #2406
photopro
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 5
Default Re: Official Battlefield: Bad Company 2 Thread

I have a msi gforce260gt with 896mg with quade core i7 930 2.80Ghz A good power supply too a 750 thermotake tr2 rx
windows 7 64 bit same as you. Also have 6g of ram, same as your model. casing is different..
I like to play battlefield bad company 2 & have lots of problems with the soldier not following my aim. The movement of my soldier feels as though i lag doesn't follow the emmeny as well as i would have expected, therefore i get shot a heck of alot most times...
my settings on my videocard using the afterburner program that came with vid card is the latest version 8.17.11.9621 forceware 196.21 & my settings vary, here are some settings i use..

Core voltage i have it to the min. set at 0
core clock: 650
shader clock: 1397
memory clock: 1050
Fan speed: 70
temp of GPU is stable at around 52 & that's with my AC not far away.
this is on a saved mode.

another setting i use is

core clock: 703
shader clock: 1412
memory clock: 1102
fan speed: 86
GPU temp is around in mid 50's

my question is how come my GPU usage is sky high? Stays around in mid 80's% & sometimes up to 96% & that on both settings... I've even seen it go to 100%. only progarms i use in background are mumble, norton anti virus & steam & my afterburner since i want to see what lvl's i'm at while gaming...
So to resume i am getting shafted in battlefield big time...
the settings in game that are set to high are texture lvl & effect lvl, shadow lvl low, anti aliasing set at 1xmsaa, datail lvl i have to set it at medium. Anisotrophic filter is at 4x .
Any help would be nice :-)
photopro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-22-10, 02:33 PM   #2407
bob saget
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Vancouver, originally Russia
Posts: 23,134
Send a message via MSN to bob saget Send a message via Yahoo to bob saget
Default Re: Official Battlefield: Bad Company 2 Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by mojoman0 View Post
For those who don't know, if you change your render ahead limit from the default of 2 to 1 or 0, your mouse response is much quicker in game
try this photopro.
bob saget is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-22-10, 02:42 PM   #2408
JasonPC
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 2,103
Default Re: Official Battlefield: Bad Company 2 Thread

Also try the new nvidia 257.21 driver.
JasonPC is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 06-22-10, 02:47 PM   #2409
Bearclaw
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: Official Battlefield: Bad Company 2 Thread

Try Goldeneye.
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-22-10, 02:59 PM   #2410
mailman2
Ducking & Dodging
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 3,948
Default Re: Official Battlefield: Bad Company 2 Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bearclaw View Post
Seriously,
lmao. Are you sure you want to see???
__________________
i7-2600k @ 4.6Ghz, Zotac GTX 680 (1310/7000), 16GB DDR3 1600, 2 x 1TB Samsung F3 RAID 0, Windows 7 x64, CPU and GPU custom watercooled

Quote:
Originally Posted by General Lee View Post
Oh, if the whole world had only one neck for me to squeeze in my hands...
mailman2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-22-10, 03:29 PM   #2411
DiscipleDOC
 
DiscipleDOC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Alabama, Planet Earth
Posts: 5,993
Default Re: Official Battlefield: Bad Company 2 Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by photopro View Post
I have a msi gforce260gt with 896mg with quade core i7 930 2.80Ghz A good power supply too a 750 thermotake tr2 rx
windows 7 64 bit same as you. Also have 6g of ram, same as your model. casing is different..
I like to play battlefield bad company 2 & have lots of problems with the soldier not following my aim. The movement of my soldier feels as though i lag doesn't follow the emmeny as well as i would have expected, therefore i get shot a heck of alot most times...
my settings on my videocard using the afterburner program that came with vid card is the latest version 8.17.11.9621 forceware 196.21 & my settings vary, here are some settings i use..

Core voltage i have it to the min. set at 0
core clock: 650
shader clock: 1397
memory clock: 1050
Fan speed: 70
temp of GPU is stable at around 52 & that's with my AC not far away.
this is on a saved mode.

another setting i use is

core clock: 703
shader clock: 1412
memory clock: 1102
fan speed: 86
GPU temp is around in mid 50's

my question is how come my GPU usage is sky high? Stays around in mid 80's% & sometimes up to 96% & that on both settings... I've even seen it go to 100%. only progarms i use in background are mumble, norton anti virus & steam & my afterburner since i want to see what lvl's i'm at while gaming...
So to resume i am getting shafted in battlefield big time...
the settings in game that are set to high are texture lvl & effect lvl, shadow lvl low, anti aliasing set at 1xmsaa, datail lvl i have to set it at medium. Anisotrophic filter is at 4x .
Any help would be nice :-)
This sounds like you have an old client of punkbuster. Update your punkbuster app and you should be good to go.
DiscipleDOC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-23-10, 09:23 AM   #2412
photopro
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 5
Default Re: Official Battlefield: Bad Company 2 Thread

nope that's not the issue DiscipleDOC, punkbuster is regularly updated with "steam" so this to my knowlegde wouldn't be the issue, this issue started roughly about 2 weeks ago , so around 9th of june. wondering if it's not the servers from which i play on, i"ve noticed some servers i get 132 ping some higher some lower, regardless of the ping unless it's over 250 ping, i still get this slow motion response movement, but then it's hard to describe what i really, even yesterday i played & i was face to face with a player about 6 feet away & i couldn't even get a good lock the em while shooting, we didn't move beacause we caught ourselves face to face & as i tried to move left i was already dead, never had a chance to move my mouse to shoot em & i know i saw him first.. because i was the one who started shooting ...lolol but i died...

thanks to ur impute.. anything else ?
photopro is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:21 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.