Go Back   nV News Forums > Software Forums > Gaming Central

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 03-07-10, 07:25 PM   #649
nV`andrew
Akrynym
 
nV`andrew's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Rancho Cucamonga, CA
Posts: 2,351
Send a message via AIM to nV`andrew Send a message via MSN to nV`andrew Send a message via Skype™ to nV`andrew
Default Re: Official Battlefield: Bad Company 2 Thread

Running fine now. Played in a server called EAS, i had so much fun sniping, got 4k+ total points in both rounds.
__________________
Gigabyte GA-EP45-UD3P || Intel Core 2 Quad Q8300 w/ Zalman CNPS9500 HSF || Kingston HyperX SLi Certified [4x1GB] DDR2-1066 ||
eVGA GeForce GTX460 SuperClocked Edition || 2x Seagate 120GB[240GB] Barracuda SATA || 1x Seagate 1000GB Storage
OCZ GameXStream 700W || X-Fi XtremeMusic || Sennheiser HD555's || Antec 900 || Logitech MX518 || Saitek Eclipse II Samsung 24" HDTV/LCD 1920x1200 ||
nV`andrew is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-07-10, 09:35 PM   #650
bob saget
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Vancouver, originally Russia
Posts: 23,133
Send a message via MSN to bob saget Send a message via Yahoo to bob saget
Default Re: Official Battlefield: Bad Company 2 Thread

i am running into tons of situations where a SMG overpowers my LMG at longer ranges. really frustrating.
bob saget is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-07-10, 09:44 PM   #651
six_storm
Registered User
 
six_storm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Nashvegas
Posts: 11,575
Send a message via Skype™ to six_storm
Default Re: Official Battlefield: Bad Company 2 Thread

Finally tried again and played for about 30 minutes. Maybe things will get worked out this week.

I think it's ridiculous that a lot of people are up to level 10+ already. I'm only at level 3!!!
six_storm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-07-10, 10:04 PM   #652
ArrowMk84
Registered User
 
ArrowMk84's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 1,010
Default Re: Official Battlefield: Bad Company 2 Thread

Looks like they fixed connecting through the server browser. I just played two games that way.

Any how the hell have some people already got M16s and M3s? Those are the final unlocks for their classes. Do people have no life?

And the single player was far better than I expected. I was expecting something like UT's single player, but we actually got a half way decent story and some very fun game play. I wish that armor level map was multiplayer...
__________________
Intel i7-2600k @ 4.6GHz | Asus Maximus IV Extreme | 2x4GB Corsair Vengeance 1866 MHz 9-10-9-27 | Dual EVGA GeForce GTX 580 3GB | Creative X-Fi Titanium Pro PCI-E | Intel 510 Series SSD 120 GB | 2x Raptor 600 GB RAID | 2TB WD Black | Lite-On 21x Blu-ray Burner | Corsair AX1200 Modular PSU | Silverstone FT02 | Corsair H60 with Dual Fans | Dell 3007-HC 30" LCD | Audioengine 5 & S8

Windows 7 Ultimate x64 SP1
ArrowMk84 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-07-10, 10:07 PM   #653
Mr. Hunt
Rectal Gravy Connoisseur
 
Mr. Hunt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Texas
Posts: 8,294
Default Re: Official Battlefield: Bad Company 2 Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by ArrowMk84 View Post
Looks like they fixed connecting through the server browser. I just played two games that way.

Any how the hell have some people already got M16s and M3s? Those are the final unlocks for their classes. Do people have no life?

And the single player was far better than I expected. I was expecting something like UT's single player, but we actually got a half way decent story and some very fun game play. I wish that armor level map was multiplayer...
Probably a combination of no life and boosting with friends to get it.
Mr. Hunt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-07-10, 11:30 PM   #654
bob saget
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Vancouver, originally Russia
Posts: 23,133
Send a message via MSN to bob saget Send a message via Yahoo to bob saget
Default Re: Official Battlefield: Bad Company 2 Thread

Played a bit of TDM with swerver, his server is great and doesn't PB kick I even noob toobed him once, and knifed one of his OMC friends
bob saget is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-08-10, 02:33 AM   #655
K007
 
K007's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Australia, Sydney
Posts: 9,406
Default Re: Official Battlefield: Bad Company 2 Thread

ok does anyone know why the **** when a server is empty and i try to join..it goes please wait...then nothing happens...server has spots/etc has a ping....wtf :/
K007 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-08-10, 02:35 AM   #656
enoteware
Just Basically Awesome
 
enoteware's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 100
Default Re: Official Battlefield: Bad Company 2 Thread

Just keep trying, it was doing that to me. I think too many people are trying to enter @ once.
__________________
My Comp:Alienware Aurora:Intel Core i7 920 @ 3.2, 6gb 1333mhz ram, gtx 470 EVGA, win 7 home 64 bit, ASUS Xonar STX (love it), Allen and Heath Xone:XD-53 Headphones

TV/Media Center - Panasonic TCP-54G25 Plasma, Pioneer 1021-K Receiver. Klipsch speakers that are too loud for my place. Xbox 360 - PS3 - Apple TV

Facebook
enoteware is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 03-08-10, 02:40 AM   #657
BioHazZarD
USCM Marine
 
BioHazZarD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Sweden
Posts: 2,369
Send a message via MSN to BioHazZarD
Default Re: Official Battlefield: Bad Company 2 Thread

Funny how u buy the game and u get punkbusted and not the pirates rofl..
__________________
Chieftec Miditower /w 5 case fans | Corsair 620W HX PSU | Asus M4N98TD EVO SLI | AMD Athlon2 X2 260 3,2GHz | Corsair 3GB PC3-10666 | eVGA Geforce GTX 460 1GB (336shader) | Samsung Spinpoint x2 250GB HD +SATA 320GB | SB Audigy 4 @ 2.1 | Samsung Syncmaster BX2331 TFT 23" running 1920x1080@60hz | Windows XP PRO SP2 | |
BioHazZarD is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-08-10, 02:44 AM   #658
bob saget
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Vancouver, originally Russia
Posts: 23,133
Send a message via MSN to bob saget Send a message via Yahoo to bob saget
Default Re: Official Battlefield: Bad Company 2 Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by K007 View Post
ok does anyone know why the **** when a server is empty and i try to join..it goes please wait...then nothing happens...server has spots/etc has a ping....wtf :/
yea it does that to me. like nothing happens right? no connection, nothing. I think it means there is a connection problem to the server.
bob saget is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-08-10, 03:01 AM   #659
Mr. Hunt
Rectal Gravy Connoisseur
 
Mr. Hunt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Texas
Posts: 8,294
Default Re: Official Battlefield: Bad Company 2 Thread

MENU AWESOMENESS!



Heck yeah SON!
Mr. Hunt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-08-10, 03:38 AM   #660
wysiwyg
Registered User
 
wysiwyg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: London, England
Posts: 2,991
Default Re: Official Battlefield: Bad Company 2 Thread

"lol, you have to wait ages to scan the servers as you have to download the game each time, bu thats cool as the menus are awesome!"


also i hate the menu music too, so boring and monotonous
wysiwyg is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:27 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.