Go Back   nV News Forums > Software Forums > General Software

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 02-27-10, 11:55 PM   #1
Dirthead
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 357
Default Flash player and FF

For some reason my flash player has stop working with firefox. Works fine with IE but with FF it does not play.

Help
Dirthead is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-10, 12:33 AM   #2
Rummy
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Under your bed
Posts: 1,685
Default Re: Flash player and FF

https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/browse/type:7
Rummy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-10, 12:45 AM   #3
ragejg
nV News Alumni
 
ragejg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Finger Lakes of Hell, NY
Posts: 5,399
Send a message via AIM to ragejg
Default Re: Flash player and FF

Uninstall your flash stuff in windows, restart, and grab the 10.1 beta activeX and addon.
__________________

2010-2011 Reviews: GTX 570 | GTX 580 | GTS 450 | GTX 460 | GTX 465
Pre-2010 Reviews: 6600 GT | XMS 4400 DDR | SilenX Cooler | 6800 | 5900 XT | Personal Cinema | 5900 NU


______________________________________________
Phenom II x6 1090t @ 4.0 ghz | Asus M498TD-EVO Am3 SLI nForce 980a | 2x EVGA GTX 560 SLI | 2x4gb DDR3-1333 | Antec EarthWatts EA650 PSU | 60gb Mushkin Calisto Enhanced Sandforce SSD | 2x WD2500KS RAID 0 | Sunbeam Tuniq 3 case | 24" Asus 19x10 LED LCD | 26" Panasonic 720p TV | Sidewinder X5 mouse | Logitech MX5500 & Revolution mouse | Altec Lansing 5.1 THX-Certified audio | Win 7 Ultimate | desk | couch


ragejg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-10, 11:03 AM   #4
Dirthead
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 357
Default Re: Flash player and FF

ok will try, thanks
Dirthead is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-10, 03:07 PM   #5
JasonPC
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 2,103
Default Re: Flash player and FF

For IE I had to uninstall their latest release version as it is a piece of crap! It turns my browser into an unresponsive mess (works directly after installing, but quit IE and start it up again and it just stalls when trying to load any flash content). So I installed the 10.1 beta release 3 and it seems to be working now. I know this has nothing to do with the OP but it just makes me want to say Flash is a piece of human excrement.
JasonPC is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:38 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.