Go Back   nV News Forums > Software Forums > Microsoft Windows XP And Vista

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 07-16-03, 02:26 PM   #1
Bman
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 40
Default how do I enter Bios using windows me?

how do I enter Bios using windows me?
I was told it was F 10 but that isnt working
Bman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-16-03, 02:45 PM   #2
digitalwanderer
 
digitalwanderer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Highland, IN USA
Posts: 4,944
Default Re: how do I enter Bios using windows me?

Quote:
Originally posted by Bman
how do I enter Bios using windows me?
I was told it was F 10 but that isnt working
Hit either "del" or "F2" while booting.

It might be quicker if you just go to the Dell site and read their FAQ...
__________________
[SIZE=1][I]"It was very important to us that NVIDIA did not know exactly where to aim. As a result they seem to have over-engineered in some aspects creating a power-hungry monster which is going to be very expensive for them to manufacture. We have a beautifully balanced piece of hardware that beats them on pure performance, cost, scalability, future mobile relevance, etc. That's all because they didn't know what to aim at."
-R.Huddy[/I] [/SIZE]
digitalwanderer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-16-03, 08:16 PM   #3
saturnotaku
Apple user. Deal with it.
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: The 'burbs, IL USA
Posts: 12,502
Default

If you have a friend who is computer savvy, have him come over and look over what you're doing. He would be able to give you advice and keep you from potentially screwing something up in your system. It doesn't sound like you've ever done something like this before so an ounce of prevention now will save you from major potential headaches later.
saturnotaku is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-16-03, 08:20 PM   #4
digitalwanderer
 
digitalwanderer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Highland, IN USA
Posts: 4,944
Default

He hasn't posted in a while, I'm afraid he found his way into the bios...
__________________
[SIZE=1][I]"It was very important to us that NVIDIA did not know exactly where to aim. As a result they seem to have over-engineered in some aspects creating a power-hungry monster which is going to be very expensive for them to manufacture. We have a beautifully balanced piece of hardware that beats them on pure performance, cost, scalability, future mobile relevance, etc. That's all because they didn't know what to aim at."
-R.Huddy[/I] [/SIZE]
digitalwanderer is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Why Windows 8 could be the next Vista News Latest Tech And Game Headlines 0 06-15-12 10:30 AM
Like XP or Vista: how will businesses treat Windows 8? News Latest Tech And Game Headlines 0 06-06-12 09:10 AM
Hands-on: Windows 8's SkyDrive News Latest Tech And Game Headlines 0 06-04-12 07:30 PM
NVIDIA Brings 18 Years of Experience to Windows 8 News Latest Tech And Game Headlines 0 06-03-12 06:20 AM
Sync it up: Hands on with the preview of Windows 8's cloud sync service News Latest Tech And Game Headlines 0 06-02-12 08:30 PM

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:27 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.