Go Back   nV News Forums > Software Forums > Gaming Central

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 03-23-10, 03:06 PM   #37
H4yd3n
Embrace the plague!
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: California
Posts: 194
Default Re: Bad Company 2 Is severely Unfinished

Quote:
Originally Posted by bob saget View Post
by turn bloom off, do you mean the brightness slider bar in the ingame settings tab? what do you set it as?
C:\Users\<YOURNAME>\Desktop\Documents\BFBC2\settin gs.ini
Here is what mine looks like.
Code:
[WindowSettings]
Width=1920
Height=1200
Fullscreen=true
RefreshRate=59.950001
VSync=false
[Sound]
Quality=medium
VoipEnable=true
SpeakerCount=0
[Graphics]
Effects=high
Soldiers=high
Vehicles=high
Overgrowth=high
Undergrowth=high
StaticObjects=high
Terrain=high
Shadows=high
Bloom=false
HSAO=false
MSAA=1
Water=high
MainQuality=custom
Texture=high
DxVersion=auto
Aniso=1
Detail=high
RenderAheadLimit=2
Fov=75
Notice:
Bloom=false
and
Fov=75

Two very important things you can change here. Default Fov is 55, way too small for me. 70-90 is best. You can also change DxVersion here.
__________________

- Q6600 @ 3.06GHz @ 1.2V - EVGA GTX 260 216 801/1338/1727 - ABIT IP35 Pro -
- ZALMAN 9700 - CM Stacker 830 - BENQ 24" LCD - 500 GB Seagate HDD -
- G.Skill 4GB 2 x 2 DDR2 - CM 1000W PSU -
- Logitech G500 - Logitech G15 Gaming Keyboard - Razer eXactMat -
- Logitech G35 - ASUS Black DVD/CD drive - Windows Vista Home Premium x64 -


Quote:
"History will be kind to me for I intend to write it."
- Winston Churchill
H4yd3n is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-23-10, 03:16 PM   #38
bob saget
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Vancouver, originally Russia
Posts: 23,133
Send a message via MSN to bob saget Send a message via Yahoo to bob saget
Default Re: Bad Company 2 Is severely Unfinished

oh awesome, thanks. yea i set the fov for i think 75, w/e the calculator thing said. i got a 1680x1050 monitor.
bob saget is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-23-10, 03:21 PM   #39
Bladestorm
Registered User
 
Bladestorm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 139
Default Re: Bad Company 2 Is severely Unfinished

Quote:
Originally Posted by gulizard View Post
The shotgun sniper rifles are a little lame. Accuracy + Slugs = Sniper Shotguns.
You got that right! The SPAS is a shotgun, NOT a rifle. You hear me "TOD" clan!
__________________
Asus P8Z68-V PRO/GEN3
i7-2600K @ 4.5 GHz 1.29vcore
CORSAIR Vengeance 8GB DDR3 1600
EVGA GTX 580
Palit GTX 580
Creative Titanium HD
Silverstone Strider Gold Evolution 1000W
Corsair 650D
Samsung S27A850D
Bladestorm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-23-10, 04:02 PM   #40
BioHazZarD
USCM Marine
 
BioHazZarD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Sweden
Posts: 2,369
Send a message via MSN to BioHazZarD
Default Re: Bad Company 2 Is severely Unfinished

Dont just change the FOV just like that, this game calculates that a bit different then normal, use this to set what u want fov to be and u get a value to use instead.

http://rjdown.co.uk/projects/bfbc2/fovcalculator.php
__________________
Chieftec Miditower /w 5 case fans | Corsair 620W HX PSU | Asus M4N98TD EVO SLI | AMD Athlon2 X2 260 3,2GHz | Corsair 3GB PC3-10666 | eVGA Geforce GTX 460 1GB (336shader) | Samsung Spinpoint x2 250GB HD +SATA 320GB | SB Audigy 4 @ 2.1 | Samsung Syncmaster BX2331 TFT 23" running 1920x1080@60hz | Windows XP PRO SP2 | |
BioHazZarD is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-23-10, 05:34 PM   #41
bacon12
Registered User
 
bacon12's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 3,532
Default Re: Bad Company 2 Is severely Unfinished

Quote:
Originally Posted by DiscipleDOC View Post
I don't own the game.
It should be a requirement. BFBC2 is my second favorite after TF2 the best supported pc game ever made.

I can't wait for BF3, it will be epic if they do all the things right from BF2 and BC2.
bacon12 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-23-10, 06:12 PM   #42
lee63
Classified
 
lee63's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Murrieta, U.S./Taunton, U.K.
Posts: 4,263
Default Re: Bad Company 2 Is severely Unfinished

I've been playing mostly SP and its awesome, I'll replay it many times in between MP
__________________
lee63 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-23-10, 08:12 PM   #43
bob saget
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Vancouver, originally Russia
Posts: 23,133
Send a message via MSN to bob saget Send a message via Yahoo to bob saget
Default Re: Bad Company 2 Is severely Unfinished

nvm, it calculated my fov to be 65, and my bloom has been off from the beginning.
bob saget is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-23-10, 08:28 PM   #44
lIqUID
whip yo ass!
 
lIqUID's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 653
Default Re: Bad Company 2 Is severely Unfinished

Since the newest patch yesterday the server browser is causing the game to CTD for me. I tried again today to log in and play some, went to favorites, tried to join and boom CTD. I haven't played in 2 days and its killing me!
__________________
Fathom the hypocrisy of a Government that wants to require every citizen to prove they are insured, but does not require them to prove that they are citizens!

i7 930@3.8ghz on Noctua NH-U12P
Evga x58 LE
MSI GTX 480 formerly known as HIS HD5870
128 gig Crucial m4/80 gig Intel X25-M ssd/500 gb WD
750 watt Corsair TX
Coolermaster HAF-X

if my calculations are correct, when this baby hits 88 miles per hour you're gonna to see some serious sh!t.
lIqUID is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 03-23-10, 10:16 PM   #45
Shamrock
Royalty gone awry
 
Shamrock's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 1,612
Default Re: Bad Company 2 Is severely Unfinished

I can't play the game AT ALL. I get a CTD everytime I start the game. Single player!

As for the M60. I haven't played MP yet, but I can tell you a real M60 does not have a scope?!? LOL
__________________
They're after me Lucky Charms!

AMD Phenom II 955BE
16GB G.Skill Sniper DDR3 1333Mhz
Sapphire Radeon HD 7850
Logitech Z-5300 5.1 THX surround sound
HANNS-G 28" LCD
ZBoard Merc Gaming Keyboard
CoolerMaster HAF-932 Full Tower Case
Windows 7 Pro x64
Shamrock is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-23-10, 11:12 PM   #46
bob saget
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Vancouver, originally Russia
Posts: 23,133
Send a message via MSN to bob saget Send a message via Yahoo to bob saget
Default Re: Bad Company 2 Is severely Unfinished

have had zero CTD in the MP, and like most, my save games don't work from pre-patched era, but I don't care about the SP enough to replay first couple of levels.
bob saget is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-10, 03:29 AM   #47
K007
 
K007's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Australia, Sydney
Posts: 9,406
Default Re: Bad Company 2 Is severely Unfinished

had zero ctd so far, i haven't touched the sp yet tho, i did play about an hr thats about it...rest on multiplayer.
K007 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-10, 06:07 AM   #48
Sgt_Pitt
Registered User
 
Sgt_Pitt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Australia
Posts: 820
Default Re: Bad Company 2 Is severely Unfinished

Every gun is overpowered in BF2, thats what makes it so fun.

Yeah it has some huge annoying bugs, but the core gameplay is working fine.

My worst bugs are in order:

1. having to pick my load out every new server.
2. Greyed out servers can only store 6 favourites (could be an aussie thing)
3. social key doesnt always work.
__________________
i7 920 640g/b Raid 0 Corsair 64gig SSD Gigabyte EX58-UD3R 3x 27" Eyefinity 2x5870 crossfire Antec true 750w Logitech G15 6 gig kingston ddr3 1033
Windows 7 x64 Web design:http://www.advancedws.com.au:http://www.nobletrading.com.au:http://www.rackingaudits.com.au:http://www.imhandling.com.au
Sgt_Pitt is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:20 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.