Go Back   nV News Forums > Graphics Card Forums > NVIDIA GeForce 400/500 Series

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 04-24-10, 01:04 AM   #13
syirrus
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 10
Default Re: GTX 470 SLI = GTX 480 SLI Performance?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Maverick123w View Post
Did you have to do anything special with your card to overclock it? I have voltage modification checked in afterburner but it still doesn't give me the option. Also when I change the core speed gpu-z is reporting it as increased memory speed.... lol
There is nothing special that I had to do.

I followed the guide here: http://www.guru3d.com/article/overcl...a-gpu-voltage/

You can only change the shader speed which changes the core clock. Let me know if you get it to work .

Syirrus
syirrus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-24-10, 09:42 AM   #14
Maverick123w
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Cincinnati, OH
Posts: 1,841
Send a message via AIM to Maverick123w
Default Re: GTX 470 SLI = GTX 480 SLI Performance?

Yeah it lets me change core speed and shader speed, but not memory speed. Though If I move the clockspeed up gpu-z reports it as a memory increase

So I downloaded Asus smart doctor and it let me change everything except for the ram which it actually lowered down to 800 lol. It let me get to 800 core/1600 shader at 1.08v so I'm pretty happy with that. Can you use evga's overclocking software with any brand? I may give that a try next as I don't really like the Asus software (but it works)

Going to start lowering the voltage next and see how low I can keep 800/1600 stable.
Maverick123w is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:00 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.