Go Back   nV News Forums > Hardware Forums > Benchmarking And Overclocking

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 05-14-10, 02:08 PM   #1
Drolfrawd
Registered User
 
Drolfrawd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 2,787
Send a message via MSN to Drolfrawd
Default Drolfrawd @ 4Ghz

OK so Rev's sold me an H50 Watercooler. (thanks man). I have began dabbling, here is a screen shot of prime 95 temp monitor and cpuz all running. Not sure of the voltages but have them all in the green, Do you guys think i should push for more with this system. or leave it as is.
any guidance would be appreciated.



Uploaded with ImageShack.us
Drolfrawd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-14-10, 03:32 PM   #2
Drolfrawd
Registered User
 
Drolfrawd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 2,787
Send a message via MSN to Drolfrawd
Default Re: Drolfrawds Overclock

^well done Drolfrawd

Getting closer to 4ghz



Uploaded with ImageShack.us
Drolfrawd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-14-10, 03:54 PM   #3
Drolfrawd
Registered User
 
Drolfrawd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 2,787
Send a message via MSN to Drolfrawd
Default Re: Drolfrawd @ 4GHZ





Uploaded with ImageShack.us
Drolfrawd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-14-10, 03:57 PM   #4
Drolfrawd
Registered User
 
Drolfrawd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 2,787
Send a message via MSN to Drolfrawd
Default Drolfrawd @ 4Ghz

will this be safe ?
Drolfrawd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-14-10, 05:09 PM   #5
betterdan
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: Drolfrawds Overclock

You won't know till you run Prime 95 for a while, and or OCCT. My Q9550 won't stay stable except at 3.8 with this 8gb of ram in it. My cpu hits a max of 54C after an hour of Prime 95 at 3.8GHZ
  Reply With Quote
Old 05-14-10, 06:32 PM   #6
bob saget
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Vancouver, originally Russia
Posts: 23,134
Send a message via MSN to bob saget Send a message via Yahoo to bob saget
Default Re: Drolfrawds Overclock

try running prime for around 3-5 hours.
bob saget is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-14-10, 07:38 PM   #7
Drolfrawd
Registered User
 
Drolfrawd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 2,787
Send a message via MSN to Drolfrawd
Default Re: Drolfrawds Overclock

I've decided to back of to 3.4 for now and run prime overnight

system was unstable
fell out unreal twice while playing.
Last thing i want to do is blow it up .
probs settle for 3.4 or maybe 3.6
Drolfrawd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-14-10, 07:55 PM   #8
betterdan
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: Drolfrawds Overclock

Yea mine would get into Windows most of the time at 4GHZ but wasn't stable enough for use. OCCT would crash it within a few minutes.
  Reply With Quote

Old 05-15-10, 04:18 AM   #9
Drolfrawd
Registered User
 
Drolfrawd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 2,787
Send a message via MSN to Drolfrawd
Default Re: Drolfrawds Overclock

@3.4 prime ran without errors untill i stopped it. 8hours 46 minutes . That seems like a good stable system and not too stresfull on the hardware.
Drolfrawd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-10, 04:55 AM   #10
grey_1
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: Drolfrawds Overclock

Quote:
Originally Posted by Drolfrawd View Post
@3.4 prime ran without errors untill i stopped it. 8hours 46 minutes . That seems like a good stable system and not too stresfull on the hardware.
That's some nice overclocking you have there Bro. Seems like you got some good hardware, nice!

I'm doing the same with mine. My Pll is good and quick at 3.6, stock voltages and runs everything just fine - no need to stress it any more......................................yet.
  Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-10, 05:39 AM   #11
Drolfrawd
Registered User
 
Drolfrawd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 2,787
Send a message via MSN to Drolfrawd
Default Re: Drolfrawds Overclock

Quote:
Originally Posted by grey_1 View Post
That's some nice overclocking you have there Bro. Seems like you got some good hardware, nice!

I'm doing the same with mine. My Pll is good and quick at 3.6, stock voltages and runs everything just fine - no need to stress it any more......................................yet.
Xcellent grey. please for you , it's always nice to get some new gear to tinker with.
I realy like the Phenom chips. Enjoy
Drolfrawd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-10, 06:30 AM   #12
grey_1
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: Drolfrawds Overclock

Quote:
Originally Posted by Drolfrawd View Post
Xcellent grey. please for you , it's always nice to get some new gear to tinker with.
I realy like the Phenom chips. Enjoy
It is - I like those specs you have - that's actually a couple steps up from what you were originally planning, isn't it?

I'm betting there won't be much you hit that rig with that it won't chew right through...I like that.
  Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:56 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.