Go Back   nV News Forums > Software Forums > Gaming Central

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 11-22-10, 09:57 PM   #157
Destroy
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 3,994
Default Re: Alpha Protocol

Wow, not going well. First, camera/mouse stutter or lag is out of this world bad. Major frame skipping during looking and moving. Did the .ini edits now its 90% gone.

Also I have a very long loading time of about 90 seconds to load level. Opening menus there is a delay of about 5 seconds. WTF?

Get 2 hallways down and die trying to get the tranq gun. Reload last checkpoint, go pick up gun and I'm stuck. No place to go. Tranq objective icon is still there and won't go away. Reload, same thing. Looks like I gotta restart already.

Not giving me great impressions so far.
__________________

Vista64 Home Premium
Gigabyte GA-EP35C-DS3R
CPU E8500 with Corsair H50 cooler
HIS 6970, always 19x10res
Memory 8 Gig OCZ 1000@1024
Display Westinghouse 37" LVM-37w1 LCD monitor
Destroy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-22-10, 10:10 PM   #158
AdamK47
 
AdamK47's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Cinci, OH
Posts: 984
Default Re: Alpha Protocol

I had none of those problems. Mouse movements are smooth. Levels load within a few seconds. Framerate is at a constant 60 FPS with vsync on. Are you using the 1.1 patch?
AdamK47 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-22-10, 10:30 PM   #159
Destroy
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 3,994
Default Re: Alpha Protocol

Quote:
Originally Posted by AdamK47 View Post
I had none of those problems. Mouse movements are smooth. Levels load within a few seconds. Framerate is at a constant 60 FPS with vsync on. Are you using the 1.1 patch?
Yup, 1.1 here.
__________________

Vista64 Home Premium
Gigabyte GA-EP35C-DS3R
CPU E8500 with Corsair H50 cooler
HIS 6970, always 19x10res
Memory 8 Gig OCZ 1000@1024
Display Westinghouse 37" LVM-37w1 LCD monitor
Destroy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-26-10, 11:36 AM   #160
Destroy
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 3,994
Default Re: Alpha Protocol

Quit and restart of game solved the stuck at beginning tranq gun area. Hope this stuck trend doesn't continue.

I'm forced to turn off AA cause the 3 dialog options are blank otherwise.

Also forced to affinity on 1 cpu so level loading is not extremely long. Mass Effect 2 had a similar issue. http://www.theplaywrite.com/tools-an...se-load-times/

Mouse stutter is still there but least I'm not walking into walls for no reason now.

This game is turning out to be one of the worst ports I've played and I haven't even gotten to actually play it much yet. Glad I got it for <$10.
__________________

Vista64 Home Premium
Gigabyte GA-EP35C-DS3R
CPU E8500 with Corsair H50 cooler
HIS 6970, always 19x10res
Memory 8 Gig OCZ 1000@1024
Display Westinghouse 37" LVM-37w1 LCD monitor
Destroy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-21-10, 09:21 AM   #161
Destroy
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 3,994
Default Re: Alpha Protocol

Anybody try any of the trainers? Most interested in hearing how the turning off the stupid hacking timers and save/load position works.
__________________

Vista64 Home Premium
Gigabyte GA-EP35C-DS3R
CPU E8500 with Corsair H50 cooler
HIS 6970, always 19x10res
Memory 8 Gig OCZ 1000@1024
Display Westinghouse 37" LVM-37w1 LCD monitor
Destroy is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:54 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.