Go Back   nV News Forums > Software Forums > General Software

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 05-13-10, 11:39 AM   #1
DiscipleDOC
 
DiscipleDOC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Alabama, Planet Earth
Posts: 5,993
Default Office 2010

I installed this today, and I must say it's going to take some getting use to. I like that it seems much faster than 2007, and I like that it transferred my outlook profile from the older to the newer version.

Is there a way that I can use an aero (clear) theme for it?
DiscipleDOC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-14-10, 12:42 PM   #2
Q
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 7,808
Default Re: Office 2010

DOCTOR DOC,

I realize that older gentlemen such as yourself have a hard time learning new technologies. The internet is thousands of years old.
Q is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-10, 10:38 PM   #3
hemmy
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Kansas
Posts: 760
Default Re: Office 2010

It should take you about 2 seconds to learn if you used Office 2007. I have been using the beta for months, and it is great. The customizability is awesome.
__________________
P6T Deluxe V2 ||| Core i7 920 D0 4.0Ghz||| 3x2Gb DDR3-1800 ||| 2x EVGA GTX 260 SLI ||| Corsair HX850w ||| 2x640gb HD
hemmy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-16-10, 07:46 AM   #4
wollyka
From the Land of Cedars
 
wollyka's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Beirut-Lebanon
Posts: 449
Default Re: Office 2010

an improved 2007 version.. i got the RTM for weeks now.. loving my technet plus subscription
__________________
System:
-Intel Core i7 2600 @4.2 Ghz
-ASUS P8Z68-V PRO GEN3
-G.SKILL SNIPER SERIES / 1600MHz
-evga Geforce 680GTX
-X-fi Fat1ality FPS
-Thermaltake Toughpower 1200W PSU
-LG LED E2380
wollyka is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-20-10, 10:49 PM   #5
DiscipleDOC
 
DiscipleDOC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Alabama, Planet Earth
Posts: 5,993
Default Re: Office 2010

Quote:
Originally Posted by wollyka View Post
an improved 2007 version.. i got the RTM for weeks now.. loving my technet plus subscription
I love my technet subscription too...but I'm not liking office 2010.
DiscipleDOC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-10, 02:21 AM   #6
Sazar
Sayonara !!!
 
Sazar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Austin, Texas
Posts: 9,297
Default Re: Office 2010

Whats wrong?
Sazar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-10, 02:22 AM   #7
crainger
 
crainger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Coffs Harbour, NSW, Australia
Posts: 29,559
Send a message via AIM to crainger
Default Re: Office 2010

DOC does NOT like change. ::
crainger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-10, 09:01 AM   #8
DiscipleDOC
 
DiscipleDOC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Alabama, Planet Earth
Posts: 5,993
Default Re: Office 2010

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sazar View Post
Whats wrong?
It looks FLAT, and when I sync my iPhone, I get the message: "Either there is no default mail client or the current mail client cannot fulfill the messaging request. Please run Microsoft Outlook and set it as the default mail client." in which I've done repeatedly.

I'm seriously thinking about reinstalling 2k7.
DiscipleDOC is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 05-21-10, 09:10 AM   #9
turdhat
Registered User
 
turdhat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 379
Default Re: Office 2010

Quote:
Originally Posted by DiscipleDOC View Post
It looks FLAT, and when I sync my iPhone, I get the message: "Either there is no default mail client or the current mail client cannot fulfill the messaging request. Please run Microsoft Outlook and set it as the default mail client." in which I've done repeatedly.

I'm seriously thinking about reinstalling 2k7.
Nice to know about this issue Doc. I have about 20 users on my network with iphone and they live by them ! I was thinking of rolling this out in small waves in the next couple of weeks. Have you messed with the web based versions ?
__________________
MSI P67GD55
Intel i7 2600k @ 4.8ghz 1.35v, 1.40v full load
Cooler Master Hyper 212
Gigabyte 580 @945/2232
4 Gigs Ripjaw @ 1600
Antec (a good one) 650w
A Partridge in a pear tree.
turdhat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-10, 09:56 AM   #10
DiscipleDOC
 
DiscipleDOC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Alabama, Planet Earth
Posts: 5,993
Default Re: Office 2010

Quote:
Originally Posted by turdhat View Post
Nice to know about this issue Doc. I have about 20 users on my network with iphone and they live by them ! I was thinking of rolling this out in small waves in the next couple of weeks. Have you messed with the web based versions ?
Web based version of what?
DiscipleDOC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-10, 01:44 PM   #11
hell_of_doom227
Registered User
 
hell_of_doom227's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 1,387
Default Re: Office 2010

iPhone?
__________________
System: eVGA x58SLI x16 4Way Classified, Intel Six Core i7 X980@4.00Ghz, 6Gb GSkill DDR3-1600, Tri Crossfire 3xATI Radeon 5870 1Gb, Raid1 - 2xSSD Intel 80Gb X-25M, Raid0 - 2xHDD Samsung 2Tb, Raid1 - 2xHDD Samsung 1Tb, LG Blue-Ray/HD-DVD Player, Silverstone 1100W PSU, Intel Stock Cooler (New One), Thermaltake Xaser VI, LG 27" LCD, Logitech Keyboard G15, G5 Logitech Mouse
OS: Windows 7 x64

35708 - 3DMark Vantage
http://service.futuremark.com/compare?3dmv=2109601
hell_of_doom227 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-10, 05:02 PM   #12
Sazar
Sayonara !!!
 
Sazar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Austin, Texas
Posts: 9,297
Default Re: Office 2010

Quote:
Originally Posted by DiscipleDOC View Post
It looks FLAT, and when I sync my iPhone, I get the message: "Either there is no default mail client or the current mail client cannot fulfill the messaging request. Please run Microsoft Outlook and set it as the default mail client." in which I've done repeatedly.

I'm seriously thinking about reinstalling 2k7.
Regarding the looks, I don't know what to say. Personally I love the look. It reminds me a lot of Ubuntu 10.04.

Regarding syncing with the iphone, I am not sure of the issue there. It is possible it is an iphone related item, but you may need to re-configure everything to sync correctly.

http://www.onlinehowto.net/Tutorials...-settings/1116

For the sake of redundancy.

If that doesn't work, there is something else going on.

Personally I am syncing my gmail account to both my iphone and my office 2k10.
Sazar is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:44 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.