Go Back   nV News Forums > Software Forums > Gaming Central > Console World

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 05-26-10, 06:53 AM   #13
crainger
 
crainger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Coffs Harbour, NSW, Australia
Posts: 29,559
Send a message via AIM to crainger
Default Re: Killzone 3 announced with 3D support

Guise. It's 3D. It's is new tech that hasn't appeared on ANY other platform before...

Ever.

::
crainger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-19-10, 09:42 PM   #14
|MaguS|
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: Killzone 3 announced with 3D support

Killzone 3 will be using MLAA! Up to 16xAA incoming!
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-19-10, 10:13 PM   #15
NarcissistZero
Loving Everything Me
 
NarcissistZero's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Tampa, FL
Posts: 8,033
Send a message via AIM to NarcissistZero
Default Re: Killzone 3 announced with 3D support

If Killzone 3 can fix the rather poor analog aiming of the first one and make the graphics look more crisp versus effects heavy and jagged then I will be much more inclined to play it.
__________________
I gots one of them high powered gaming computers with an EVGA GTX 480 video thingy and a Q9550 processing device and also one of them Windows 7 64 operating programs with 4GB of some Corsair 1033 DDR2 ram.

Steam, Xbox Live and PSN: StingingVelvet
NarcissistZero is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-19-10, 10:32 PM   #16
|MaguS|
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: Killzone 3 announced with 3D support

They fixed the "poor analog aiming" with a patch...
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-20-10, 12:06 AM   #17
NarcissistZero
Loving Everything Me
 
NarcissistZero's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Tampa, FL
Posts: 8,033
Send a message via AIM to NarcissistZero
Default Re: Killzone 3 announced with 3D support

I played it post-patch and still hated it... not sure what it was, but there was something off about it. I've beaten Halo games on legendary by myself, so it isn't a problem with my analog aptitude.
__________________
I gots one of them high powered gaming computers with an EVGA GTX 480 video thingy and a Q9550 processing device and also one of them Windows 7 64 operating programs with 4GB of some Corsair 1033 DDR2 ram.

Steam, Xbox Live and PSN: StingingVelvet
NarcissistZero is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-20-10, 05:29 AM   #18
NarcissistZero
Loving Everything Me
 
NarcissistZero's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Tampa, FL
Posts: 8,033
Send a message via AIM to NarcissistZero
Default Re: Killzone 3 announced with 3D support

I heard 3D jaggies could kill a man.

I assume when running in 2D mode the game uses 720p or thereabouts?
__________________
I gots one of them high powered gaming computers with an EVGA GTX 480 video thingy and a Q9550 processing device and also one of them Windows 7 64 operating programs with 4GB of some Corsair 1033 DDR2 ram.

Steam, Xbox Live and PSN: StingingVelvet
NarcissistZero is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-20-10, 08:41 AM   #19
|MaguS|
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: Killzone 3 announced with 3D support

Quote:
Originally Posted by NarcissistZero View Post
I heard 3D jaggies could kill a man.

I assume when running in 2D mode the game uses 720p or thereabouts?
Yup when in 2d the game will be native 720p. Best thin about Sonys 3D push is that no game must be played in 3D. It totally optional.

I don't think I will ever game in 3D unless it's with the 3Ds. It's ****ing retarded.
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-20-10, 03:58 PM   #20
Lyme
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 2,682
Default Re: Killzone 3 announced with 3D support

Given the relatively newness of consumer 3d tvs, I'm going to wait a year or so before getting one. As such while this has the cool "I'm 3d" factor, it isn't anything I'm going to do for quite a while. Plus of all my friends and co-workers, not a one has a 3d tv yet. Maybe this will catch on in a couple more years or so.
Lyme is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 06-20-10, 07:27 PM   #21
NarcissistZero
Loving Everything Me
 
NarcissistZero's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Tampa, FL
Posts: 8,033
Send a message via AIM to NarcissistZero
Default Re: Killzone 3 announced with 3D support

Or maybe it will fade away like all the 3D fads before it.
__________________
I gots one of them high powered gaming computers with an EVGA GTX 480 video thingy and a Q9550 processing device and also one of them Windows 7 64 operating programs with 4GB of some Corsair 1033 DDR2 ram.

Steam, Xbox Live and PSN: StingingVelvet
NarcissistZero is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-20-10, 08:12 PM   #22
Viral
Registered User of Women
 
Viral's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Australia
Posts: 2,523
Default Re: Killzone 3 announced with 3D support

I thought this would be the case when I first heard about this. Not sure why I expected it might be different, console devs apparently work all kinds of magic.

It's good that the 3D is an option and the 2D experience isn't forced to run at a lower res just because of the 3D option. Now hopefully I'll actually want to keep playing this iteration of the game, unlike the last one which bored me to tears after a couple of hours.
__________________
Q9550 w/ Thermalright Ultra 120 Extreme | 4GB Team Xtreme Dark 800MHz CL4 | Gigabyte X48-DS5
ASUS Radeon 5870 | 240GB OCZ Vertex 2 | 1TB WD Green Power | BenQ V2400W 24" LCD
Corsair HX-1000w | LG GGW-H20L 6x DL Blu-Ray Burner/HD-DVD Reader | Coolermaster Cosmos S

Acer TravelMate 4002WNLCi: Pentium M 725 @ 1.6GHz | Mobility Radeon 9700/64MB | 2GB DDR400 | 15.4" WXGA
Viral is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:59 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.