Go Back   nV News Forums > Software Forums > Gaming Central

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 08-07-10, 05:13 AM   #37
lumpyhed
Are you ready?
 
lumpyhed's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 371
Default Re: So now that I have a SUPER DUPER COMPUTER...

Arma II
It pounds the best of computers to make em look like a 486SX yeah no co-processor for you biatches!
__________________
BFG GTX260-OC 896MB in PII-940 @ 3.6, M3A32-MVP Deluxe, Seasonic S80 650w, 4GB DDR2 800mhz ram, lossa storage.
Samsung 3D Monitor & Acer 3D projector
MSI Wind netbook
lumpyhed is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-07-10, 08:39 AM   #38
lIqUID
whip yo ass!
 
lIqUID's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 653
Default Re: So now that I have a SUPER DUPER COMPUTER...

buy Arma II if you want to be bored out of your mind. I wasted $25 on that crap on Steam, and its the worst game I've ever played. Jesus, its just terrible....wow.
__________________
Fathom the hypocrisy of a Government that wants to require every citizen to prove they are insured, but does not require them to prove that they are citizens!

i7 930@3.8ghz on Noctua NH-U12P
Evga x58 LE
MSI GTX 480 formerly known as HIS HD5870
128 gig Crucial m4/80 gig Intel X25-M ssd/500 gb WD
750 watt Corsair TX
Coolermaster HAF-X

if my calculations are correct, when this baby hits 88 miles per hour you're gonna to see some serious sh!t.
lIqUID is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-07-10, 03:14 PM   #39
lumpyhed
Are you ready?
 
lumpyhed's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 371
Default Re: So now that I have a SUPER DUPER COMPUTER...

in your opinion of course.
__________________
BFG GTX260-OC 896MB in PII-940 @ 3.6, M3A32-MVP Deluxe, Seasonic S80 650w, 4GB DDR2 800mhz ram, lossa storage.
Samsung 3D Monitor & Acer 3D projector
MSI Wind netbook
lumpyhed is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-08-10, 12:09 AM   #40
v3rninater
Blowin up since 1969
 
v3rninater's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 1,095
Default Re: So now that I have a SUPER DUPER COMPUTER...

I'd have to second liquid's motion...pretty much crap
__________________
Core 2 Quad Q9550 @ 3.4ghz 1600fsb || Gigabyte P45 EP45-UD3R stable as a rooock! || 4gb G-Skill DDR2 PC8500 5-5-5-15 || EVGA 580-GTX 1.5gb || Creative Fatal1ty Xram Sound Card 7.1 ||G-Skill Phoenix Pro SSD 120gb|| WD BLACK 32mb cache 640gb HD || 2x Samsung DVD burner 16x DVD+\- || Corsair 620watt PSU
Win 7 Ultimate 64bit (640gb hd)

AMD Phenom II X6 T1090 || Gigabyte GA880 || 4gb G-skill Ripjaw DDR3 1600 || MSI 8800 Ultra o/c || WD BLACK 32mb cache 640gb HD || ASUS DVD Burner || XFX 750 watt PSU

LG 60" 1080p 600Hz Plasma HDTV 60PS11
Xbox 360
v3rninater is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-08-10, 01:51 AM   #41
Maverick123w
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Cincinnati, OH
Posts: 1,841
Send a message via AIM to Maverick123w
Default Re: So now that I have a SUPER DUPER COMPUTER...

Get BFBC2 it was designed on a computer that used the Dominate AGP slot.
Maverick123w is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-08-10, 02:17 AM   #42
3777
Registered User
 
3777's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 199
Default Re: So now that I have a SUPER DUPER COMPUTER...

I am ADJUSTING to Battlefield Bad Company 2 however I have a few issues.

First: Why am I completely blinded with white when I use the scope on the sniper rifle?

Second: What is the best brightness / contrast setting overall, I have 62 and 46 right now.

Third: I know you press M for the large map, but when the map is in small box mode, is their a way to zoom out in the small box to get a better overall view of the landscape? You can in all other Battlefield games.

Any assistance would be great Bob.
3777 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-08-10, 02:31 AM   #43
bob saget
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Vancouver, originally Russia
Posts: 23,134
Send a message via MSN to bob saget Send a message via Yahoo to bob saget
Default Re: So now that I have a SUPER DUPER COMPUTER...

These are the settings you should have to get smoother gameplay in BFBC2:

DxVersion=10
Aniso=0
RenderAheadLimit=1
Bloom=false
HSAO=false
MSAA=0

try these settings for smoother gameplay. the settings folder is here (C-> Users -> yourname -> Documents -> BFBC2 -> settings:
bob saget is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-08-10, 02:38 AM   #44
3777
Registered User
 
3777's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 199
Default Re: So now that I have a SUPER DUPER COMPUTER...

Quote:
Originally Posted by bob saget View Post
These are the settings you should have to get smoother gameplay in BFBC2:

DxVersion=10
Aniso=0
RenderAheadLimit=1
Bloom=false
HSAO=false
MSAA=0

try these settings for smoother gameplay. the settings folder is here (C-> Users -> yourname -> Documents -> BFBC2 -> settings:
I will try these setting tomorrow Bob Will also have to research the scope issue, really bothering me as I often use the sniper rifle.

Also that was me with the friends request Bob Sag3t , also that is not my real name however I have decided to make it my name in Battlfield Bad Company 2.
3777 is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 08-08-10, 02:44 AM   #45
bob saget
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Vancouver, originally Russia
Posts: 23,134
Send a message via MSN to bob saget Send a message via Yahoo to bob saget
Default Re: So now that I have a SUPER DUPER COMPUTER...

ok. i'll have to clear some room in my friends list, cause you can't add any more people once you have 20 friends. my name is bob sag3t just like that. get used to using the vehicles, learning the maps, etc. i don't recommend using the sniper rifles a lot because you help your team a lot more if you are medic or assault.
bob saget is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-08-10, 03:01 AM   #46
3777
Registered User
 
3777's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 199
Default Re: So now that I have a SUPER DUPER COMPUTER...

Quote:
Originally Posted by bob saget View Post
ok. i'll have to clear some room in my friends list, cause you can't add any more people once you have 20 friends. my name is bob sag3t just like that. get used to using the vehicles, learning the maps, etc. i don't recommend using the sniper rifles a lot because you help your team a lot more if you are medic or assault.
Bob, apparently the sniper rifle issue is a known issue for that one map I happened to be on, every other map it is fine. Also I have adjusted my brightness contrast to 49 and 46 respectively and am now good to go.

Prepare for the DOMINANCE , game is running perfect all high settings, looks great.
3777 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-08-10, 07:22 AM   #47
Fuku2
Metal Guitarist
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Victoria, BC, Canada
Posts: 358
Default Re: So now that I have a SUPER DUPER COMPUTER...

You guys sure use big words.
__________________
Asus P8P67 Pro
Intel Core i7 2600 3.40 GHz
2x Gigabyte GTX 570 1GB SLI
8 Gigs Kingston 1333 DD3
Asus VH238H 23" LED 2ms
WD 1TB Caviar Black 64MB cache SATA 6 Gb/s
CM Silent Pro 850 Watt

Band: http://www.myspace.com/hollowappostle
Fuku2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-08-10, 07:40 AM   #48
crainger
 
crainger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Coffs Harbour, NSW, Australia
Posts: 29,559
Send a message via AIM to crainger
Default Re: So now that I have a SUPER DUPER COMPUTER...

They are pure balls of intellect.
crainger is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:48 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.