Go Back   nV News Forums > Software Forums > Gaming Central > Console World

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 06-25-10, 07:31 PM   #1
Soetdjuret
Teh lazy swede
 
Soetdjuret's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Svea
Posts: 1,981
Default Screenshot of 360 version of Crysis 2

Roflw00t?
__________________
R.I.P Stage6 | per haud Justiciá illic exsisto haud pacís...
Soetdjuret is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-25-10, 07:34 PM   #2
ViN86
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 15,486
Default Re: Texture quality in the 360 version of Crysis 2 -_-

I don't know what people expected...

But that looks ok for 360.
ViN86 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-25-10, 07:43 PM   #3
FearMeAll
 
FearMeAll's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Georgia, USA
Posts: 827
Default Re: Texture quality in the 360 version of Crysis 2 -_-

Can't believe how real it looks......

at least it looks like they were able to turn on ambient occlusion...yay?
__________________
Consoles: Xbox Elite with HDDVD drive and PS3.
Screen:
Panasonic AX200U Widescreen Projector (1280x720), 160" HighPower Screen, AND A BIG COUCH.
[FONT="Courier New"] HTPC: Intel Wolfdale 3ghz, 4 gigs DDR2 800 ram, 500gig HDD, Craptastic 7600GS, Windows 7 32bit, XBMC installed [/FONT] :D
[B]My Video Encoding/Office rig:[/B] [I] Intel QX9650 @ 3ghz, 1333mhz FSB, 4gigs Patriot Extreme DDR3 @ 1333mhz, XFX 790i 3-way Sli mobo, Xf-Fi Extreme Gamer, 400watt Fanless Power Supply, 9500GT 64-bit bus(ouch!), 8.750TB HDD, Windows 7 64-bit Ultimate. [B][FONT="Arial Narrow"]Everything at stock and completely boring..[/FONT][/B][/I] :type:
FearMeAll is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-25-10, 07:47 PM   #4
ViN86
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 15,486
Default Re: Texture quality in the 360 version of Crysis 2 -_-

Moved to console section and renamed. Please don't intentionally troll.
ViN86 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-25-10, 09:14 PM   #5
AthlonXP1800
Registered User
 
AthlonXP1800's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 4,352
Default Re: Screenshot of 360 version of Crysis 2

Crysis 2 graphics on Xbox 360 looked much like old Soldier of Fortune 2.
__________________
Intel Core i7 3770K, Corsair H80 liquid cooler with Noctua S12-1200 fan, ASUS P8Z77V with UEFI 2104, 16GB Samsung Green 30nm DDR3-RAM, Pioneer BDR-S09XLT 16x Blu-ray writer, Corsair AX850 PSU, Western Digital 2TB SATA3 hard drive, CanonScan LiDE 210 scanner, Microsoft Internet Keyboard, Microsoft Touch Explorer mouse, 32inch Sharp LC32LE600 LED TV, EVGA Geforce GTX 670 SC 4GB with Geforce 370.50 driver, 50Mb broadband Virgin Media VMDG480 Super Hub, Aspire Xplorer Midi Tower, Windows 8.1 Pro 64bit.
AthlonXP1800 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-25-10, 09:41 PM   #6
said53
Registered User
 
said53's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: NewYork "Brooklyn"
Posts: 136
Default Re: Screenshot of 360 version of Crysis 2

LOL this is joke
said53 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-25-10, 10:15 PM   #7
trivium nate
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 4,023
Default Re: Screenshot of 360 version of Crysis 2

consoles are fail!!!
__________________
CM-HAF-932//AMD Phenom-II-X4-965-BE-Deneb-3.4 GHz-Quad Core//CorsairH50
ASRock 770 EXTREME3 Mobo//EVGA GTX-480(1536MB GDDR5)-Arctic Cooling Accelero Xtreme+cooler
180GB SSD//3TB//G.SKILL Ripjaws X Series 8GB//DVD-RW//blu-Ray//1000 Watt Corsair PSU
42"Vizio TV-1920x1080-1080P-120Hertz//Win 7 Ultimate(64)//XBox360-pc controller
Saitek Eclipse 2 keyboard//Razer DeathAdder Mouse//250gb-Xbox 360//160gb-PS3
trivium nate is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-26-10, 01:22 AM   #8
ViN86
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 15,486
Default Re: Screenshot of 360 version of Crysis 2

Quote:
Originally Posted by trivium nate View Post
consoles are fail!!!
It's funny you say that, because the only thing that makes Crysis any "good" is its "state of the art" graphics (aka unoptimized ****). So yes, Crysis 2 on consoles is bound to be terrible...
ViN86 is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 06-26-10, 02:34 AM   #9
K007
 
K007's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Australia, Sydney
Posts: 9,406
Default Re: Screenshot of 360 version of Crysis 2

Quote:
Originally Posted by Soetdjuret View Post
Roflw00t?
lol.....it looks like quake 2...or mw1/2 graphics.
K007 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-26-10, 02:51 AM   #10
HiCZoK4
 
HiCZoK4's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Poland
Posts: 3,467
Default Re: Screenshot of 360 version of Crysis 2

this is what was to be expected, so I dont care. I hope gampelay will be fun. And low textures arent that bad If You are not sitting with nose up to 42inch HDTV.

As much as I dont care for textures in Console games, I care for AA and Good shaders hiding all the bad stuff.
+ I hope they wont screw up the framerate. It will sure works better on my 360 than on my pc with similar setting so...
HiCZoK4 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-26-10, 02:56 AM   #11
Lfctony
Registered User
 
Lfctony's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Larnaca, Cyprus
Posts: 4,152
Default Re: Screenshot of 360 version of Crysis 2

Sure it looks like Quake 2... The similarity is mind-bongling!




And while we're at it... http://www.videogamer.com/xbox360/cr...view-2359.html

Quote:
Last week I saw Crytek's executive producer Nathan Camarillo play Crysis 2 on the Xbox 360, and it blew me away. I shouldn't have been surprised - Crysis still looks incredible some three years after its release. But that game was a PC exclusive that was pretty much unplayable on the maximum graphical settings on the hardware of the time. Crysis 2, a multiplatform game powered by Crytek's CryEngine 3, looks even better, despite running on a console that's nearly five years old.
So some people should just STFU...
__________________
Fafnir: Intel Core 2 Quad 6600@3.2Ghz|eVGA 780i SLI|PNY GTX480 |Kingston DDR667 4096MB|WD Black Caviar 500GB|Seagate SATA 250GB|Seagate SATA 200GB| Seagate SATA 160GB|OptiArc AD-7173S DVDRW|Nec 3351 DVDRW|Creative X-FI XM|LG Flatron W2261V|Logitech X-530|Thermaltake Armor|Amptac 850W SLI PSU|Logitech G9 Mouse|Xigmatek HDT S-1283 CPU Cooler|Windows 7/FW 257.21

PS2 - Wii - Xbox - Xbox360 - PSP - GC - PS3 Owner

Boycott Starforce...

Quis Custodiet Ipsos Custodes?
Lfctony is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-26-10, 03:54 AM   #12
Lfctony
Registered User
 
Lfctony's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Larnaca, Cyprus
Posts: 4,152
Default Re: Screenshot of 360 version of Crysis 2

Again with the visuals. I wish people would stop complaining about visuals and just take the game for its gameplay FIRST! Like back in the day where games looked like CRAP but could still be enjoyed without all the fancy graphics. I just don't get you people. Did it matter with Doom? Wolfenstein? Dune 2? Command and Conquer? Baldur's Gate? Now all we have is sucky gameplay on most games and fancy graphics, yet everybody complains... Dear Lord, people should set their priorities straight... My God man, your CPU alone costs SIX times the cost of a console...
__________________
Fafnir: Intel Core 2 Quad 6600@3.2Ghz|eVGA 780i SLI|PNY GTX480 |Kingston DDR667 4096MB|WD Black Caviar 500GB|Seagate SATA 250GB|Seagate SATA 200GB| Seagate SATA 160GB|OptiArc AD-7173S DVDRW|Nec 3351 DVDRW|Creative X-FI XM|LG Flatron W2261V|Logitech X-530|Thermaltake Armor|Amptac 850W SLI PSU|Logitech G9 Mouse|Xigmatek HDT S-1283 CPU Cooler|Windows 7/FW 257.21

PS2 - Wii - Xbox - Xbox360 - PSP - GC - PS3 Owner

Boycott Starforce...

Quis Custodiet Ipsos Custodes?
Lfctony is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:26 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ©1998 - 2014, nV News.