Go Back   nV News Forums > Graphics Card Forums > NVIDIA GeForce 400/500 Series

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 06-29-10, 08:06 PM   #1
mailman2
Ducking & Dodging
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 3,948
Default What bios does your GTX 480 have??

Mine is 70.00.1A.00.02 which seems to be older than any others I can find on the internet. Wondering if this might be the reason I'm having problems with it.

__________________
i7-2600k @ 4.6Ghz, Zotac GTX 680 (1310/7000), 16GB DDR3 1600, 2 x 1TB Samsung F3 RAID 0, Windows 7 x64, CPU and GPU custom watercooled

Quote:
Originally Posted by General Lee View Post
Oh, if the whole world had only one neck for me to squeeze in my hands...
mailman2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-29-10, 08:18 PM   #2
|MaguS|
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: What bios does your GTX 480 have??


Last edited by |MaguS|; 07-15-11 at 04:55 PM.
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-29-10, 08:23 PM   #3
mailman2
Ducking & Dodging
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 3,948
Default Re: What bios does your GTX 480 have??

So what the hell... is mine some beta bios or ES bios???
__________________
i7-2600k @ 4.6Ghz, Zotac GTX 680 (1310/7000), 16GB DDR3 1600, 2 x 1TB Samsung F3 RAID 0, Windows 7 x64, CPU and GPU custom watercooled

Quote:
Originally Posted by General Lee View Post
Oh, if the whole world had only one neck for me to squeeze in my hands...
mailman2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-29-10, 09:19 PM   #4
agentkay
Registered User
 
agentkay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Europe
Posts: 3,866
Default Re: What bios does your GTX 480 have??

I have the same bios version on my Gainward as you mailman2.
__________________

Intel I7-920 aircooled by Prolimatech Megahalems @ 3.8Ghz (200x19) | Gigabyte GA-X58-UD3R | OCZ Platinum 3x2GB DDR3-1600 RAM (7-7-7-24) @ 1600 | Gainward GTX 480 | WD Raptor 74GB + 150GB + Samsung 1TB | Soundblaster X-Fi Platinum | Corsair AX850 Gold | Coolermaster Stacker 830 silver | Logitech Z-5500 Digital 5.1 | Logitech G15 keyboard | Logitech G25 Racing Wheel | Sharp LC-46 XL1E (gaming and work)
F CliffyB.
agentkay is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-29-10, 09:22 PM   #5
mailman2
Ducking & Dodging
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 3,948
Default Re: What bios does your GTX 480 have??

Quote:
Originally Posted by agentkay View Post
I have the same bios version on my Gainward as you mailman2.
Alright, thats cool. I was worried I got some ES board or something. It came from Newegg.
__________________
i7-2600k @ 4.6Ghz, Zotac GTX 680 (1310/7000), 16GB DDR3 1600, 2 x 1TB Samsung F3 RAID 0, Windows 7 x64, CPU and GPU custom watercooled

Quote:
Originally Posted by General Lee View Post
Oh, if the whole world had only one neck for me to squeeze in my hands...
mailman2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-29-10, 09:35 PM   #6
trivium nate
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 4,023
Default Re: What bios does your GTX 480 have??

my EVGA GTX 480 has 70.00.21.00.80
__________________
CM-HAF-932//AMD Phenom-II-X4-965-BE-Deneb-3.4 GHz-Quad Core//CorsairH50
ASRock 770 EXTREME3 Mobo//EVGA GTX-480(1536MB GDDR5)-Arctic Cooling Accelero Xtreme+cooler
180GB SSD//3TB//G.SKILL Ripjaws X Series 8GB//DVD-RW//blu-Ray//1000 Watt Corsair PSU
42"Vizio TV-1920x1080-1080P-120Hertz//Win 7 Ultimate(64)//XBox360-pc controller
Saitek Eclipse 2 keyboard//Razer DeathAdder Mouse//250gb-Xbox 360//160gb-PS3
trivium nate is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-29-10, 11:05 PM   #7
Amuro
Newtype Ace
 
Amuro's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Hong Kong
Posts: 3,206
Default Re: What bios does your GTX 480 have??

I have the original EVGA 70.00.1A.00.80 BIOS. The only difference between the the 1A and the later 21 is the default fan profile. And since my cards are on water, it doesn't matter to me whatsoever.
__________________
Lian Li Armorsuit PC-P80 Black | Intel Core i7-3960X @4.3Ghz | Asus Rampage IV Extreme | G.SKILL Ripjaws X 4 x 4GB @1866Mhz CL9 |eVGA GTX 690 Hydro Copper | Cruscial M4 512GB SATA III SSD | WD VelociRaptor 300GB | Samsung Spinpoint F1 HD103UJ 1TB | Pioneer BDR-205BK 12x Blu-ray Burner | Creative x-Fi Titanium Fatal1ty Sound Card | Corsair A1200 1200W PSU

Water cooled by Koolance ERM-3K3UC Cooling System
Amuro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-29-10, 11:07 PM   #8
lee63
Classified
 
lee63's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Murrieta, U.S./Taunton, U.K.
Posts: 4,263
Default Re: What bios does your GTX 480 have??

Mine is 70.00.1A.00.80
__________________
lee63 is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 06-30-10, 12:16 AM   #9
Bah!
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 868
Default Re: What bios does your GTX 480 have??

70.00.1A.00.02 is the same bios as 70.00.1A.00.80, the latter is just an Evga version. And as was mentioned the 21 version is just a fan profile adjustment and nothing else.

Both of my cards are 70.00.1A.00.02.
Bah! is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:14 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.