Go Back   nV News Forums > Software Forums > Gaming Central

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 06-29-10, 11:26 AM   #1
wheeljack12
Registered User
 
wheeljack12's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Hamilton,Ontario,Canada
Posts: 1,199
Send a message via Skype™ to wheeljack12
Default metro 2033 is getting a sequel, in 3d again

http://www.1up.com/do/newsStory?cId=3180161
__________________
gigabyte g1.sniper 5 mb, 8gb ddr3-1866 mhz ram in dual channel,intel core i7 4790 3.6 ghz quad core cpu, asus gtx 780 3gb vc,OCZ vector 150 240 gb ssd x 2 in raid 0 (intel raid),antec hcg-850 850 watt 80 plus bronze psu,corsair carbide 500r white case,pioneer bdr-208 15x bluray writer, steelseries 6gv2 keyboard ,acer gv215hv 21.5 inch 1080p lcd monitor, zalman eclipse 8200dpi mouse,xbox 360 wired controller for windows,kingston 8gb usb 2.0 flash drive,windows 8.1 64 bit,creative labs sound blaster zxr pci-e sc,logitech s120 2.0 speakers

I'd rather walk with God in the Dark than shine in the light alone.
wheeljack12 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-29-10, 11:41 AM   #2
lumpyhed
Are you ready?
 
lumpyhed's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 371
Default Re: metro 2033 is getting a sequel, in 3d again

LOL. I bought this game, played for 5 minutes and realised my system wasnt enough to run it in 3D so i shelved it. By the time i have the specs the next one will be out! >_<
__________________
BFG GTX260-OC 896MB in PII-940 @ 3.6, M3A32-MVP Deluxe, Seasonic S80 650w, 4GB DDR2 800mhz ram, lossa storage.
Samsung 3D Monitor & Acer 3D projector
MSI Wind netbook
lumpyhed is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-29-10, 12:14 PM   #3
NarcissistZero
Loving Everything Me
 
NarcissistZero's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Tampa, FL
Posts: 8,033
Send a message via AIM to NarcissistZero
Default Re: metro 2033 is getting a sequel, in 3d again

Looking forward to playing the first now that I can mostly max it... very good atmospheric shooter.
__________________
I gots one of them high powered gaming computers with an EVGA GTX 480 video thingy and a Q9550 processing device and also one of them Windows 7 64 operating programs with 4GB of some Corsair 1033 DDR2 ram.

Steam, Xbox Live and PSN: StingingVelvet
NarcissistZero is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-29-10, 12:19 PM   #4
wheeljack12
Registered User
 
wheeljack12's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Hamilton,Ontario,Canada
Posts: 1,199
Send a message via Skype™ to wheeljack12
Default Re: metro 2033 is getting a sequel, in 3d again

I played it in 3d vision, very entertaining. Also, I liked how they segmented into chapters. Made it like you were in a interactive novel.
__________________
gigabyte g1.sniper 5 mb, 8gb ddr3-1866 mhz ram in dual channel,intel core i7 4790 3.6 ghz quad core cpu, asus gtx 780 3gb vc,OCZ vector 150 240 gb ssd x 2 in raid 0 (intel raid),antec hcg-850 850 watt 80 plus bronze psu,corsair carbide 500r white case,pioneer bdr-208 15x bluray writer, steelseries 6gv2 keyboard ,acer gv215hv 21.5 inch 1080p lcd monitor, zalman eclipse 8200dpi mouse,xbox 360 wired controller for windows,kingston 8gb usb 2.0 flash drive,windows 8.1 64 bit,creative labs sound blaster zxr pci-e sc,logitech s120 2.0 speakers

I'd rather walk with God in the Dark than shine in the light alone.
wheeljack12 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-29-10, 12:20 PM   #5
newparad1gm
Registered User
 
newparad1gm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 693
Default Re: metro 2033 is getting a sequel, in 3d again

Quote:
Originally Posted by wheeljack12 View Post
I played it in 3d vision, very entertaining. Also, I liked how they segmented into chapters. Made it like you were in a interactive novel.
Makes sense because it was based on a novel. Metro 2033 has noticeable performance dips on highest in 3D at 1080p, so I might have to upgrade AGAIN by the time this one comes out.

Also SPOILER I wonder which ending from the first game that the sequel will continue from.
__________________
WAR MACHINE:
Intel Core i7 3930K | Asus X79 Sabertooth | 4x4 GB G.Skill RipJaw PC3-12800 | 2x EVGA NVIDIA GTX TITAN Signature 6GB SLI | OCZ Vertex 3 240GB SSD | 2x500 GB Seagate Barracuda RAID 0 | LG BD-ROM | Cyber Acoustics CA3001WB 2.1 Speakers | SeaSonic 1250W PSU | 3x Acer GD235HZ 23.6in 120Hz | Silverstone Fortress FT02 | Windows 8 Pro x64 | NVIDIA 3DVision SURROUND

CRIMSON DYNAMO:
Intel Core i7 2600K | Gigabyte Z68X-UD3H | 2x4 GB G.Skill Ripjaw PC3-12800 | XFX AMD R9 290X 4GB | Intel X-25M G2 160GB SSD | 2x250GB RAID 0 | Samsung BD-ROM | ABS SL 1050W PSU | Toshiba 42" REGZA 1080p HDTV | Antec 900 ATX | Windows 8 Pro x64

Sailor Jupiter (HTPC):
Intel Pentium Dual-Core E5200 | ZOTAC Geforce 9300 | 2x2 GB OCZ Fatal1ty PC2-8500 | WD 1TB | Hitachi 2TB External | MediaSonic HFR2-SU3S2 4x3TB Seagate Barracuda RAID 1+0 | LG Blu-Ray/HD DVD-ROM | FSP 150W PSU | Toshiba 42" REGZA 1080p HDTV | Foxconn RS233 mini-ITX | Windows 7 Pro x86
newparad1gm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-29-10, 12:20 PM   #6
Mr. Hunt
Rectal Gravy Connoisseur
 
Mr. Hunt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Texas
Posts: 8,294
Default Re: metro 2033 is getting a sequel, in 3d again

I still need to finish the first .
Mr. Hunt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-29-10, 12:27 PM   #7
wheeljack12
Registered User
 
wheeljack12's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Hamilton,Ontario,Canada
Posts: 1,199
Send a message via Skype™ to wheeljack12
Default Re: metro 2033 is getting a sequel, in 3d again

Quote:
Originally Posted by newparad1gm View Post
Makes sense because it was based on a novel. Metro 2033 has noticeable performance dips on highest in 3D at 1080p, so I might have to upgrade AGAIN by the time this one comes out.
I had to drop my rez to 1680x1050 to make the game playable in 3d vision. And actually I didn't finish it. I got about 2/3 of the way through where you are underneath a rail car with russian soldiers in it where you fall off the train. I tried going to video games blogger for a video walkthrough but the putz didn't use his flashlight when going through a dark area and I couldn't figure what to do.
__________________
gigabyte g1.sniper 5 mb, 8gb ddr3-1866 mhz ram in dual channel,intel core i7 4790 3.6 ghz quad core cpu, asus gtx 780 3gb vc,OCZ vector 150 240 gb ssd x 2 in raid 0 (intel raid),antec hcg-850 850 watt 80 plus bronze psu,corsair carbide 500r white case,pioneer bdr-208 15x bluray writer, steelseries 6gv2 keyboard ,acer gv215hv 21.5 inch 1080p lcd monitor, zalman eclipse 8200dpi mouse,xbox 360 wired controller for windows,kingston 8gb usb 2.0 flash drive,windows 8.1 64 bit,creative labs sound blaster zxr pci-e sc,logitech s120 2.0 speakers

I'd rather walk with God in the Dark than shine in the light alone.
wheeljack12 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-29-10, 05:45 PM   #8
Armed_Baboon
Australian Gamer
 
Armed_Baboon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Australia
Posts: 836
Default Re: metro 2033 is getting a sequel, in 3d again

Quote:
Originally Posted by wheeljack12 View Post
I had to drop my rez to 1680x1050 to make the game playable in 3d vision. And actually I didn't finish it. I got about 2/3 of the way through where you are underneath a rail car with russian soldiers in it where you fall off the train. I tried going to video games blogger for a video walkthrough but the putz didn't use his flashlight when going through a dark area and I couldn't figure what to do.
hmmm, I don't remember getting stuck there...
__________________
BaBooN_RiG: | C2D E6850 3.7GHZ | GTX295 | 4GB G.Skill DDRII 960MHZ | Gigabyte P35 DS3R | 2x WD Raptor 36GB in Raid 0 | 2x WD Caviar 320GB in Raid 0 | HP2408 24" LCD | SB Audigy2 ZS |
Armed_Baboon is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 06-30-10, 07:45 AM   #9
K007
 
K007's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Australia, Sydney
Posts: 9,406
Default Re: metro 2033 is getting a sequel, in 3d again

sounds good, i really enjoyed the first one. the weakest point of metro2033 has to be the story but its more like hl in a way...the story kinda slips ure mind...but the current event that ure in...is fun
K007 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-30-10, 02:35 PM   #10
bob saget
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Vancouver, originally Russia
Posts: 23,133
Send a message via MSN to bob saget Send a message via Yahoo to bob saget
Default Re: metro 2033 is getting a sequel, in 3d again

Quote:
Originally Posted by wheeljack12 View Post
I had to drop my rez to 1680x1050 to make the game playable in 3d vision. And actually I didn't finish it. I got about 2/3 of the way through where you are underneath a rail car with russian soldiers in it where you fall off the train. I tried going to video games blogger for a video walkthrough but the putz didn't use his flashlight when going through a dark area and I couldn't figure what to do.
you had to sneak by or take out the enemies on the platform, and then walk down to the lower level. As you come out of the tunnel,there is a inclining platform to the left of you.
bob saget is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:45 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.