Go Back   nV News Forums > Software Forums > Gaming Central

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 06-30-10, 08:50 AM   #13
K007
 
K007's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Australia, Sydney
Posts: 9,406
Default Re: Bad Company 2 R8 Patch OUT NOW!!!

1GB PATCH JESUS!
K007 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-30-10, 09:07 AM   #14
trivium nate
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 4,023
Default Re: Bad Company 2 R8 Patch OUT NOW!!!

downloading
__________________
CM-HAF-932//AMD Phenom-II-X4-965-BE-Deneb-3.4 GHz-Quad Core//CorsairH50
ASRock 770 EXTREME3 Mobo//EVGA GTX-480(1536MB GDDR5)-Arctic Cooling Accelero Xtreme+cooler
180GB SSD//3TB//G.SKILL Ripjaws X Series 8GB//DVD-RW//blu-Ray//1000 Watt Corsair PSU
42"Vizio TV-1920x1080-1080P-120Hertz//Win 7 Ultimate(64)//XBox360-pc controller
Saitek Eclipse 2 keyboard//Razer DeathAdder Mouse//250gb-Xbox 360//160gb-PS3
trivium nate is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-30-10, 12:37 PM   #15
JasonPC
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 2,103
Default Re: Bad Company 2 R8 Patch OUT NOW!!!

FINALLY
JasonPC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-30-10, 08:11 PM   #16
Zeke009
yeap
 
Zeke009's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Minnesota, US
Posts: 30
Send a message via MSN to Zeke009
Default Re: Bad Company 2 R8 Patch OUT NOW!!!

The "All Bronze Weapons" and "All Bronze Stars" insignia's are still goofed it appears, unless the SpecAct kits that are not available yet are blocking it.

I've got all weapons, gadgets and vehicle classes at Bronze or higher. Individual vehicles not so much...

Wish this was in the patch!
__________________
Stinks like sex in here...
Zeke009 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-30-10, 11:58 PM   #17
newparad1gm
Registered User
 
newparad1gm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 693
Default Re: Bad Company 2 R8 Patch OUT NOW!!!

I'm thinking the patch somewhat broke 3D Vision support. After the patch, my crosshair is no longer 3D (meaning its always at screen depth and gives me double vision if I focus on anything in the game further away), and I'm getting terrible ghosting issues that I didn't notice before the patch.
__________________
WAR MACHINE:
Intel Core i7 3930K | Asus X79 Sabertooth | 4x4 GB G.Skill RipJaw PC3-12800 | 2x EVGA NVIDIA GTX TITAN Signature 6GB SLI | OCZ Vertex 3 240GB SSD | 2x500 GB Seagate Barracuda RAID 0 | LG BD-ROM | Cyber Acoustics CA3001WB 2.1 Speakers | SeaSonic 1250W PSU | 3x Acer GD235HZ 23.6in 120Hz | Silverstone Fortress FT02 | Windows 8 Pro x64 | NVIDIA 3DVision SURROUND

CRIMSON DYNAMO:
Intel Core i7 2600K | Gigabyte Z68X-UD3H | 2x4 GB G.Skill Ripjaw PC3-12800 | XFX AMD R9 290X 4GB | Intel X-25M G2 160GB SSD | 2x250GB RAID 0 | Samsung BD-ROM | ABS SL 1050W PSU | Toshiba 42" REGZA 1080p HDTV | Antec 900 ATX | Windows 8 Pro x64

Sailor Jupiter (HTPC):
Intel Pentium Dual-Core E5200 | ZOTAC Geforce 9300 | 2x2 GB OCZ Fatal1ty PC2-8500 | WD 1TB | Hitachi 2TB External | MediaSonic HFR2-SU3S2 4x3TB Seagate Barracuda RAID 1+0 | LG Blu-Ray/HD DVD-ROM | FSP 150W PSU | Toshiba 42" REGZA 1080p HDTV | Foxconn RS233 mini-ITX | Windows 7 Pro x86
newparad1gm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-01-10, 01:37 AM   #18
Snake101st
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Florida, USA
Posts: 210
Default Re: Bad Company 2 R8 Patch OUT NOW!!!

Quote:
Originally Posted by newparad1gm View Post
I'm thinking the patch somewhat broke 3D Vision support. After the patch, my crosshair is no longer 3D (meaning its always at screen depth and gives me double vision if I focus on anything in the game further away), and I'm getting terrible ghosting issues that I didn't notice before the patch.
You're right, it's back to how it was during the beta... why would they change what was working fine? Pretty sad for a 3D-Ready game. Hopefully they or Nvidia fix it soon, it was a great 3D Vision game.
__________________
Intel i7 920 D0 w/ Cooler Master V8 @ 4 GHz
6gb ocz gold 1600 ddr3
asrock x58 extreme
SLI evga GTX 460 1GB
Acer GD235HZ w/ nvidia 3d vision
Snake101st is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-01-10, 04:24 AM   #19
t3hl33td4rg0n
Dethklok Returns!
 
t3hl33td4rg0n's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Kent, OH
Posts: 2,142
Send a message via AIM to t3hl33td4rg0n Send a message via MSN to t3hl33td4rg0n Send a message via Yahoo to t3hl33td4rg0n
Default Re: Bad Company 2 R8 Patch OUT NOW!!!

Still runs like ass on my machine...
__________________


Intel QX9650 @ 3.83GHzXFX 780ieVGA GTX 560Ti8GB GSkill DDR800Creative Sound Blaster X-Fi Titanium PCI-ESeagate 1.5TB . 4x Samsung 2TB

Quote:
Originally Posted by MowTin View Post
....it's so clear how government makes things worse not better...
t3hl33td4rg0n is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-01-10, 05:42 AM   #20
wysiwyg
Registered User
 
wysiwyg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: London, England
Posts: 2,991
Default Re: Bad Company 2 R8 Patch OUT NOW!!!

new feature added= lag
wysiwyg is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 07-01-10, 07:37 AM   #21
Soetdjuret
Teh lazy swede
 
Soetdjuret's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Svea
Posts: 1,982
Default Re: Bad Company 2 R8 Patch OUT NOW!!!

Am having trouble installing this patch, the updater crash and give me an error message and wont start. Is there a way to install the patch manually?
__________________
R.I.P Stage6 | per haud Justiciá illic exsisto haud pacís...
Soetdjuret is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-01-10, 08:35 AM   #22
HYBRID
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 495
Default Re: Bad Company 2 R8 Patch OUT NOW!!!

Installed and all seems to be running fine played about 2 hours last night after I installed the latest beta drivers.
One thing I didnt like was having to hold down the right mouse button down while I called for a mortar or am I doing something wrong I dont recall having to hold it pre patch.
__________________
[Asus Extreme Rampage III| Asus GTX580 Matrix |Intel I7 950 @ 4.011GHZ vcore 1.275| Corsair H80 Liquid Cooler| Intel SSD 80GB & 1 150 GIG Raptor|Corsair Dominator GT CMG6GX3M3A1600C7 | Asus Essence STX|Plextor PX-880SA|Asus BluRay Drive |Cosair HX-850HX| Corsair Obsidian 800D ||Win 7 RTM 64-Bit OEM|Samsung T-240 24" 1920X1200 5MS
HYBRID is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-01-10, 08:37 AM   #23
Zeke009
yeap
 
Zeke009's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Minnesota, US
Posts: 30
Send a message via MSN to Zeke009
Default Re: Bad Company 2 R8 Patch OUT NOW!!!

Quote:
Originally Posted by HYBRID View Post
One thing I didnt like was having to hold down the right mouse button down while I called for a mortar or am I doing something wrong I dont recall having to hold it pre patch.
That caught me by surprise as well, but not a major thing I don't believe.
__________________
Stinks like sex in here...
Zeke009 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-01-10, 08:53 AM   #24
HYBRID
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 495
Default Re: Bad Company 2 R8 Patch OUT NOW!!!

I agree not a major thing for me either, its more work now lol also I cant spot as easy as before.
__________________
[Asus Extreme Rampage III| Asus GTX580 Matrix |Intel I7 950 @ 4.011GHZ vcore 1.275| Corsair H80 Liquid Cooler| Intel SSD 80GB & 1 150 GIG Raptor|Corsair Dominator GT CMG6GX3M3A1600C7 | Asus Essence STX|Plextor PX-880SA|Asus BluRay Drive |Cosair HX-850HX| Corsair Obsidian 800D ||Win 7 RTM 64-Bit OEM|Samsung T-240 24" 1920X1200 5MS
HYBRID is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:53 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ©1998 - 2014, nV News.