Go Back   nV News Forums > Software Forums > Gaming Central

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 05-17-10, 07:58 PM   #1
Eltigre88
ASUS Lover!!!
 
Eltigre88's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Essex Jct. Vermont
Posts: 1,061
Default Call of Duty Black Ops !!!!!

Here we go again! Anyone got any good intel on this one? Can we expect big things from this? Will you need 480's in SLI just to run it??
__________________
ASUS Sabertooth P67
Intel SB 2600K 4.4 GhZ
16 GB Gskill RipJaws DDR3 2133
MSI 680GTX Twin Frozr 4GD5/OC, Galaxy 680GTX 4GB GC SLI
Samsung 840 Pro 256GB
ThermalTake ToughPower 850W PSU
Windows 8 Pro 64bit
16076 3dMark11 score
Eltigre88 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-17-10, 08:05 PM   #2
AdamK47
 
AdamK47's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Cinci, OH
Posts: 984
Default Re: Call of Duty Black Ops !!!!!

It's Activision milking the Call of Duty franchise as they have promised. Look for other games if you want something more promising and another sub forum if you want more game specific topics.
AdamK47 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-17-10, 08:41 PM   #3
XP_GUN
Registered User
 
XP_GUN's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Orange CA.
Posts: 1,086
Default Re: Call of Duty Black Ops !!!!!

Heck you can run it with a 6800GTX and it will still look better than the xbox. But if you want it to look good all you need is a 9800.
__________________
Yeah I use a Mac Mini now....
XP_GUN is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-18-10, 01:27 AM   #4
Muppet
Registered User
 
Muppet's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: New Zealand
Posts: 3,130
Default Re: Call of Duty Black Ops !!!!!

They had better have a Lan option for this, or they can shove it where the sun don't shine. I will be pissed off if they don't.
__________________
Asus Rampage IV Extreme Black Edition | Intel 4930k | SS Phasechange | 16GB Corsair Platinum DDR3 1866 | Asus GTX680 x2 SLI | Corsair AX1200 Watt PSU | Lian-Li PC-8NWX | Intel 520 120Gb SSD x2 | Samsung S27A950D 27" 120Hz | HP ZR24w 24" S-IPS x3 Nvidia Surround @6000x1200 | Xonar Essence STX
Muppet is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-18-10, 05:27 AM   #5
Eltigre88
ASUS Lover!!!
 
Eltigre88's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Essex Jct. Vermont
Posts: 1,061
Default Re: Call of Duty Black Ops !!!!!

Quote:
Originally Posted by AdamK47 View Post
It's Activision milking the Call of Duty franchise as they have promised. Look for other games if you want something more promising and another sub forum if you want more game specific topics.
Actually I put it here wanting to know if it will test the new 400 series cards and DX11...
__________________
ASUS Sabertooth P67
Intel SB 2600K 4.4 GhZ
16 GB Gskill RipJaws DDR3 2133
MSI 680GTX Twin Frozr 4GD5/OC, Galaxy 680GTX 4GB GC SLI
Samsung 840 Pro 256GB
ThermalTake ToughPower 850W PSU
Windows 8 Pro 64bit
16076 3dMark11 score
Eltigre88 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-18-10, 05:28 AM   #6
Eltigre88
ASUS Lover!!!
 
Eltigre88's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Essex Jct. Vermont
Posts: 1,061
Default Re: Call of Duty Black Ops !!!!!

Quote:
Originally Posted by Muppet View Post
They had better have a Lan option for this, or they can shove it where the sun don't shine. I will be pissed off if they don't.
I'm with u on this one if it is more STEAM crap I will skip this episode....
__________________
ASUS Sabertooth P67
Intel SB 2600K 4.4 GhZ
16 GB Gskill RipJaws DDR3 2133
MSI 680GTX Twin Frozr 4GD5/OC, Galaxy 680GTX 4GB GC SLI
Samsung 840 Pro 256GB
ThermalTake ToughPower 850W PSU
Windows 8 Pro 64bit
16076 3dMark11 score
Eltigre88 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-18-10, 08:31 AM   #7
wheeljack12
Registered User
 
wheeljack12's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Hamilton,Ontario,Canada
Posts: 1,200
Send a message via Skype™ to wheeljack12
Default Re: Call of Duty Black Ops !!!!!

They must be including lan this time. I know that there are dedicated servers for it this time. Something COD fans were pissed about with MW2.
__________________
gigabyte g1.sniper 5 mb, 8gb ddr3-1866 mhz ram in dual channel,intel core i7 4790k 4.0 ghz quad core cpu, asus gtx 780 3gb vc,OCZ vector 150 240 gb ssd x 2 in raid 0 (intel raid),antec hcg-850 850 watt 80 plus bronze psu,corsair carbide 500r white case,pioneer bdr-208 15x bluray writer, steelseries 6gv2 keyboard ,seiki 39 inch 4k tv, logitech g502 mouse ,xbox 360 wired controller for windows,kingston 8gb usb 2.0 flash drive,windows 8.1 64 bit,creative labs sound blaster zxr pci-e sc,logitech s120 2.0 speakers

I'd rather walk with God in the Dark than shine in the light alone.
wheeljack12 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-10, 05:29 AM   #8
Eltigre88
ASUS Lover!!!
 
Eltigre88's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Essex Jct. Vermont
Posts: 1,061
Default Re: Call of Duty Black Ops !!!!!

Quote:
Originally Posted by DarthBeavis View Post
Eltigre88 , I have TRI-SLI lovin ready for it. Asus is sending me a i7 980 proc today as well in addition to a bunch of Asus ROG decorations for my shop (need that stuff as I am the AsusTeamROG modding captain and will be doing modding tutorial and build videos so I need Asus logos in the backround).
You are a very lucky man! What a way to make a livin.... Wheres the shop located??? Sweeeet Blog too!!!
__________________
ASUS Sabertooth P67
Intel SB 2600K 4.4 GhZ
16 GB Gskill RipJaws DDR3 2133
MSI 680GTX Twin Frozr 4GD5/OC, Galaxy 680GTX 4GB GC SLI
Samsung 840 Pro 256GB
ThermalTake ToughPower 850W PSU
Windows 8 Pro 64bit
16076 3dMark11 score
Eltigre88 is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 05-20-10, 12:33 AM   #9
Muppet
Registered User
 
Muppet's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: New Zealand
Posts: 3,130
Default Re: Call of Duty Black Ops !!!!!

Quote:
Originally Posted by DarthBeavis View Post
Eltigre88 , I have TRI-SLI lovin ready for it. Asus is sending me a i7 980 proc today as well in addition to a bunch of Asus ROG decorations for my shop (need that stuff as I am the AsusTeamROG modding captain and will be doing modding tutorial and build videos so I need Asus logos in the backround).
That is so awesome. A Rampage 3, Tri 480's and I7 980. I'd be in heaven with that setup. You are one lucky SOB
__________________
Asus Rampage IV Extreme Black Edition | Intel 4930k | SS Phasechange | 16GB Corsair Platinum DDR3 1866 | Asus GTX680 x2 SLI | Corsair AX1200 Watt PSU | Lian-Li PC-8NWX | Intel 520 120Gb SSD x2 | Samsung S27A950D 27" 120Hz | HP ZR24w 24" S-IPS x3 Nvidia Surround @6000x1200 | Xonar Essence STX
Muppet is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-20-10, 02:29 AM   #10
NarcissistZero
Loving Everything Me
 
NarcissistZero's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Tampa, FL
Posts: 8,033
Send a message via AIM to NarcissistZero
Default Re: Call of Duty Black Ops !!!!!

Tri 480s is the very definition of overkill right now. You might as well put money in a furnace.
__________________
I gots one of them high powered gaming computers with an EVGA GTX 480 video thingy and a Q9550 processing device and also one of them Windows 7 64 operating programs with 4GB of some Corsair 1033 DDR2 ram.

Steam, Xbox Live and PSN: StingingVelvet
NarcissistZero is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-20-10, 08:12 AM   #11
Eltigre88
ASUS Lover!!!
 
Eltigre88's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Essex Jct. Vermont
Posts: 1,061
Default Re: Call of Duty Black Ops !!!!!

So will it use the full extent of DX11? Anyone read anything on this game?
__________________
ASUS Sabertooth P67
Intel SB 2600K 4.4 GhZ
16 GB Gskill RipJaws DDR3 2133
MSI 680GTX Twin Frozr 4GD5/OC, Galaxy 680GTX 4GB GC SLI
Samsung 840 Pro 256GB
ThermalTake ToughPower 850W PSU
Windows 8 Pro 64bit
16076 3dMark11 score
Eltigre88 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-20-10, 08:15 AM   #12
|MaguS|
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: Call of Duty Black Ops !!!!!

Quote:
Originally Posted by Eltigre88 View Post
So will it use the full extent of DX11? Anyone read anything on this game?
It's probably running on the same engine that Modern Warfare 2 ran on... Theres a reason they churn the games out yearly... they do as little engine reworking as possible.
  Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:54 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.