Go Back   nV News Forums > Software Forums > Microsoft Windows 7

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 07-16-10, 12:10 AM   #1
Hatta
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 5
Default Horizontal span

How do I enable horizontal span in Windows 7? To be clear, when I maximize a window I need it to span both desktops.
Hatta is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-16-10, 06:14 PM   #2
crainger
 
crainger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Coffs Harbour, NSW, Australia
Posts: 29,559
Send a message via AIM to crainger
Default Re: Horizontal span

You'll need 3rd party software for that I think. Like Ultramon. Only way I can do it in stock 7 is to manually drag the window across the screens. Not perfect, but free. UltraMon is about 30USD, but there is a trial.

http://www.realtimesoft.com/ultramon/
crainger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-10, 04:37 PM   #3
sennydell
*BANNED*
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 3
Default Re: Horizontal span

In XP, I can easily do so, it is called child window covering, and the NVIDIA or ATI GPU with XP, I could not turn this feature off or on,the Child Window Will span of the two monitors. With your child out of the windows open or snap in the last monitor that were closed. So, to summarize, I have an application open with two windows open and breaks into two separate monitors.
sennydell is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:04 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.