Go Back   nV News Forums > Graphics Card Forums > NVIDIA GeForce 400/500 Series

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 08-11-10, 03:45 PM   #13
crainger
 
crainger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Coffs Harbour, NSW, Australia
Posts: 29,559
Send a message via AIM to crainger
Default Re: Can i or not ???

:: But guys. ::

I was just trying to help.

If anyone wants me I'll be defending nate.
crainger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-11-10, 04:39 PM   #14
Noriega
你妈妈喜欢的阴茎
 
Noriega's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: 波兰
Posts: 2,176
Default Re: Can i or not ???

Simply... NOT.
__________________
Noriega is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-11-10, 05:50 PM   #15
Drolfrawd
Registered User
 
Drolfrawd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 2,787
Send a message via MSN to Drolfrawd
Default Re: Can i or not ???

Quote:
Originally Posted by italy2010 View Post
Hi to all im gonna to go for quad sli gtx 480 i have 3*zotac gtx480 and im looking to buy another one the only choise i have for the 4th card is gigabayte no zotac in stock now can i mix this brand with my 3 zotac to turn on 4-way sli and is the system is stable in this case mean 3 zotac + 1 gigabyte?
And i have another quastion plz what is the card consumption power only the card how many need the power only him in watt an 12V in amp. just the card not all the system thankz.

MY RIG ::: GIGABYTE GAX58A-UD9 + COREi7 980X 4.2GHZ 168*25 + 12GB 1333 ADATA + 3*ZOTAC GTX480 TRI SLI + 128 GB SSD ADATA S599 + 2TB WD blak 64MB + XFI FITALITY + CRATIVE GIGAWORKS + 2*DVD WRITER ASUS + LITEON +DVD READER ASUS + COOLERMASTER FULLTOWER CASE HAFX 942 + COOLERMASTER CPU FAN V8 + 1200 PSU GIGABYTE +HP 2510i 25" 1920*1080 FULL HD.
Thankz to all
You rig coudn't keep Italy in the world cup ha ha
Drolfrawd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-12-10, 03:44 PM   #16
crainger
 
crainger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Coffs Harbour, NSW, Australia
Posts: 29,559
Send a message via AIM to crainger
Default Re: Can i or not ???

Now that is too bold.
crainger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-12-10, 04:16 PM   #17
bob saget
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Vancouver, originally Russia
Posts: 23,134
Send a message via MSN to bob saget Send a message via Yahoo to bob saget
Default Re: Can i or not ???

Quote:
Originally Posted by crainger View Post
Now that is too bold.
bob saget is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-12-10, 09:51 PM   #18
john19055
 
john19055's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: GREENVILLE,TX
Posts: 3,859
Default Re: Can i or not ???

Only in 3DMark Vantage will you see a increase ,even with Tri SLI you only get around 20 to 30% increase .I went to three GTX 470's and it is not that much of a increase in my games ,but I knew that before I got it .You all ready have a dream machine except you don't have a 30" monitor so you can play at 2560x1600.
__________________
Intel i7-3820+Corsair H-100+Gigabyte X79-UD5+16gigs G.Skill PC1600DDR3+2-ASUS DirectCU II GTX-670 in SLI+Crucial 256g-SSD+1-3Gig Seagate+2- Samsung 1-TB+3-WesternDigtial 640g+LG-12x Blu-Ray Burner+850watt XFX+Antec-P280 case+50" Plasma PM6700+Logitech Mouse+Keyboard+Pioneer VSX-1020+Polk Audio Speakers
john19055 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-13-10, 01:01 AM   #19
gerardfraser
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 237
Default Re: Can i or not ???

[quote=italy2010;2300179]Hi to all im gonna to go for quad sli gtx 480 i have 3*zotac gtx480 and im looking to buy another one the only choise i have for the 4th card is gigabayte no zotac in stock now can i mix this brand with my 3 zotac to turn on 4-way sli and is the system is stable in this case mean 3 zotac + 1 gigabyte?
And i have another quastion plz what is the card consumption power only the card how many need the power only him in watt an 12V in amp. just the card not all the system thankz.QUOTE]

Adding a fourth card from Gigabyte will work fine with the 3 Zotac.

A 400 Watt with 36+ Amps total,would power a single 480GTX card.
Problem is that you would be hard pressed to find a 400 watt with 6pin and 8pin,but you could use 2x6pin for 8pin and two molex connections to 6pin to supply enough power the card.

Now if your adding a fourth card and have some extra cash and want a good benchmarking computer.

Buy all the water cooling gear.
Buy/make water-chiller for sub ambient/sub zero temptures and some kneaded art eraser or some other forum for insulating board,card,cpu,memory for 24/7 use.
gerardfraser is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:54 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.