Go Back   nV News Forums > Software Forums > Gaming Central

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 10-04-10, 02:48 AM   #1
K007
 
K007's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Australia, Sydney
Posts: 9,406
Default Official Medal of Honor Feedback Thread

It's live if you install the client manually, if u got it off Steam you have to wait till tomorrow.

As for the game, engine looks smoother, chat works. The snow map is just dumb as hell, the bloom on the engine is set to overkill! It's like the old days in CS and on ure CRT monitor you set the brightness/game brightness to max just to see **** in the dark...
K007 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-04-10, 03:06 AM   #2
Vardant
 
Vardant's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: EU
Posts: 1,041
Default Re: Medal Of Honor Open Beta Live!

This is retarded, I have to download the whole thing again because of this...thanks Steam
Vardant is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-04-10, 03:19 AM   #3
K007
 
K007's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Australia, Sydney
Posts: 9,406
Default Re: Medal Of Honor Open Beta Live!

Mate i wouldn't waste too much time on it...not worth it.
K007 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-04-10, 03:19 AM   #4
dikinher
Grab em!
 
dikinher's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Fullerton, CA.
Posts: 744
Default Re: Medal Of Honor Open Beta Live!

I keep getting disconnected after 10 minutes of playing. I am not impressed. It plays exactly like Bad Company 2, not saying BC2 is bad, but come on...I expected something different. Frankly, I am already sick of the Frostbite engine. There are random frame drops in some areas and mouse movement tends to get jittery and my GPUs are only using 50%-55% of their power at the maximum.

Edit:

Also the bloom is out of control. AA is also inconsistent.
__________________
Windows 7 Pro 64 OS * i7 2600K @4.5Ghz * ASUS P8P67 PRO (B3) * 4GB G.Skill Ripjaws X *
EVGA GTX 670 FTW Edition * Cooler Master HAF 932
dikinher is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-04-10, 03:27 AM   #5
K007
 
K007's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Australia, Sydney
Posts: 9,406
Default Re: Medal Of Honor Open Beta Live!

Yea the AA is so strange i am not sure if its AA or just some kind of a blur AA...
K007 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-04-10, 03:39 AM   #6
ragejg
nV News Alumni
 
ragejg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Finger Lakes of Hell, NY
Posts: 5,399
Send a message via AIM to ragejg
Default Re: Medal Of Honor Open Beta Live!

DLing now through EA. I'm keeping my expectations low, and hope to be able to optimize via INI file adjustment...
__________________

2010-2011 Reviews: GTX 570 | GTX 580 | GTS 450 | GTX 460 | GTX 465
Pre-2010 Reviews: 6600 GT | XMS 4400 DDR | SilenX Cooler | 6800 | 5900 XT | Personal Cinema | 5900 NU


______________________________________________
Phenom II x6 1090t @ 4.0 ghz | Asus M498TD-EVO Am3 SLI nForce 980a | 2x EVGA GTX 560 SLI | 2x4gb DDR3-1333 | Antec EarthWatts EA650 PSU | 60gb Mushkin Calisto Enhanced Sandforce SSD | 2x WD2500KS RAID 0 | Sunbeam Tuniq 3 case | 24" Asus 19x10 LED LCD | 26" Panasonic 720p TV | Sidewinder X5 mouse | Logitech MX5500 & Revolution mouse | Altec Lansing 5.1 THX-Certified audio | Win 7 Ultimate | desk | couch


ragejg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-04-10, 03:45 AM   #7
dikinher
Grab em!
 
dikinher's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Fullerton, CA.
Posts: 744
Default Re: Medal Of Honor Open Beta Live!

Played again before I got disconnected. It's not so bad after you do some tweaking, think BC2.

I have my settings as follows

Width=1920
Height=1080
Fullscreen=true
RefreshRate=60
VSync=true (From false)
[Sound]
Quality=medium (Changed to High but reverts back to Medium)
VoipEnable=true
[Graphics]
Effects=high
Soldiers=high
Vehicles=high
Overgrowth=high
Undergrowth=high
StaticObjects=high
Terrain=high
Shadows=high
Bloom=False (From Medium)
HSAO=true
MSAA=2
Water=high
MainQuality=custom
Texture=high
DxVersion=10 (From auto)
Aniso=16 (From 4, even though I had it on 16 ingame settings)
Detail=high
RenderAheadLimit=2
Fov=78 (From 55 default)
__________________
Windows 7 Pro 64 OS * i7 2600K @4.5Ghz * ASUS P8P67 PRO (B3) * 4GB G.Skill Ripjaws X *
EVGA GTX 670 FTW Edition * Cooler Master HAF 932
dikinher is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-04-10, 04:33 AM   #8
wysiwyg
Registered User
 
wysiwyg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: London, England
Posts: 2,991
Default Re: Medal Of Honor Open Beta Live!

i have it installed but i dont think ill even bother now
wysiwyg is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 10-04-10, 04:33 AM   #9
K007
 
K007's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Australia, Sydney
Posts: 9,406
Default Re: Medal Of Honor Open Beta Live!

i noticed they added local servers..

i can't join any because i need to have pb installed....which i already do and it's running....what more do i need to do?
K007 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-04-10, 05:47 AM   #10
NoWayDude
Charlie don't Surf!
 
NoWayDude's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: UK
Posts: 866
Default Re: Medal Of Honor Open Beta Live!

I can't connect to any server....at all

Weird

dikinher, how do you change settings?
__________________
Beer,helping ugly people getting laid since the dawn of time
My Rig
Gigabyte DS3IS3, C2D Q6600 @ 3400,4096 megs Geil C4 800mhz DDR2,SB Audigy 2, 750W PSU,Palit 460GTX 160 Sata Samsung + 120 Seagate ATA + 80 Sata Seagate, Atapi DVD Rom x16 ,Samsung DVD/RW x12x8
NoWayDude is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-04-10, 05:59 AM   #11
Vardant
 
Vardant's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: EU
Posts: 1,041
Default Re: Medal Of Honor Open Beta Live!

Users\Username\Documents\EA Games\Medal of Honor Open Beta\settings.ini

Can't get Punkbuster to work either, but it doesn't really matter, because the game kicks me out every few minutes anyway
Vardant is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-04-10, 06:54 AM   #12
K007
 
K007's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Australia, Sydney
Posts: 9,406
Default Re: Medal Of Honor Open Beta Live!

ok it seems if ure installing the game and u select not to install pb (because u already had it installed for other games/etc) then the game sets pb off (ie setting to 0) and there is no way to enable it, u can chance this setting in BC2, but u can't do that in moh.

so ure only option is to uninstall, reinstall, then select to install pb again.

performance on the desert style map is pretty god awful..and it's got this weird filter...that just looks strange.

I am looking forward to BlackOps, i will pass MoH, or wait till it's 5 bucks on steam.

Not worth it as a full game, because it is indeed...just a mod to bc2.
K007 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:38 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.