Go Back   nV News Forums > Software Forums > Gaming Central

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 01-10-11, 06:00 PM   #97
ATOJAR
Bish Bash Bosh
 
ATOJAR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Middlesbrough, England.
Posts: 2,756
Send a message via MSN to ATOJAR
Default Re: Need for Speed: Hot Pursuit

Hmm, NVM .... Looks like the 360 pad is the way forward with this game, Oh and the good thing is its already configured.

One thing ive noticed is when i turn left/right the cars don't seem to wanna turn to much.
__________________
Intel i7 920 D0@4GHz(Corsair Hydro H80i) - ASUS P6T iX58 - 16GB Corsair DDR3 XMS3 1600MHz - Sound Blaster X-Fi Xtreme Gamer - Corsair 120GB Force LS SSD(Win7/apps) - Seagate Barracuda SATA II 500GB(storage/games) - LG W2452T 24" LCD 1920x1200 Monitor - MSI GTX 760 2GB - Windows 7 Ultimate X64 - Corsair 750W TX PSU - Cooler Master HAF X Case - Logitech G500 Mouse - Logitech G15 v2 Keyboard.
ATOJAR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-11, 06:04 PM   #98
ATOJAR
Bish Bash Bosh
 
ATOJAR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Middlesbrough, England.
Posts: 2,756
Send a message via MSN to ATOJAR
Default Re: Need for Speed: Hot Pursuit

WTF?
__________________
Intel i7 920 D0@4GHz(Corsair Hydro H80i) - ASUS P6T iX58 - 16GB Corsair DDR3 XMS3 1600MHz - Sound Blaster X-Fi Xtreme Gamer - Corsair 120GB Force LS SSD(Win7/apps) - Seagate Barracuda SATA II 500GB(storage/games) - LG W2452T 24" LCD 1920x1200 Monitor - MSI GTX 760 2GB - Windows 7 Ultimate X64 - Corsair 750W TX PSU - Cooler Master HAF X Case - Logitech G500 Mouse - Logitech G15 v2 Keyboard.
ATOJAR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-11, 06:09 PM   #99
Bman212121
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 6,726
Default Re: Need for Speed: Hot Pursuit

Quote:
Originally Posted by ATOJAR View Post
WTF?


I was wondering how the bot knew to use c0ckpit...
Bman212121 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-11, 01:03 PM   #100
[EOCF] Tim
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 641
Default Re: Need for Speed: Hot Pursuit

Well good news, the new Beta nvidia drivers add much needed AA to the game. Not everything in the game world seems to be AA'd but it looks so so much better now. And even with the G80U I get 35-40fps 16xAA, not bad ey!
[EOCF] Tim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-11, 02:36 PM   #101
ATOJAR
Bish Bash Bosh
 
ATOJAR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Middlesbrough, England.
Posts: 2,756
Send a message via MSN to ATOJAR
Default Re: Need for Speed: Hot Pursuit

Where can i get these drivers?

EDIT: Never mind. Found it.
__________________
Intel i7 920 D0@4GHz(Corsair Hydro H80i) - ASUS P6T iX58 - 16GB Corsair DDR3 XMS3 1600MHz - Sound Blaster X-Fi Xtreme Gamer - Corsair 120GB Force LS SSD(Win7/apps) - Seagate Barracuda SATA II 500GB(storage/games) - LG W2452T 24" LCD 1920x1200 Monitor - MSI GTX 760 2GB - Windows 7 Ultimate X64 - Corsair 750W TX PSU - Cooler Master HAF X Case - Logitech G500 Mouse - Logitech G15 v2 Keyboard.
ATOJAR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-11, 03:40 PM   #102
ATOJAR
Bish Bash Bosh
 
ATOJAR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Middlesbrough, England.
Posts: 2,756
Send a message via MSN to ATOJAR
Default Re: Need for Speed: Hot Pursuit

Quote:
Originally Posted by [EOCF] Tim View Post
Not everything in the game world seems to be AA'd but it looks so so much better now.
+1

I must admit ... I bought this game last night, Had a quick 10 - 15 mins go and turned it off.

I though "Damn, Cant believe i just waisted my money on that".

However today after installing the the 266.35 beta drivers, Putting both the AA & AF to x8 & swapping to first person(where you can see the bonnet/hood)view ive had a couple more races and i really enjoyed it.

Gonna have to try it with my wheel.
__________________
Intel i7 920 D0@4GHz(Corsair Hydro H80i) - ASUS P6T iX58 - 16GB Corsair DDR3 XMS3 1600MHz - Sound Blaster X-Fi Xtreme Gamer - Corsair 120GB Force LS SSD(Win7/apps) - Seagate Barracuda SATA II 500GB(storage/games) - LG W2452T 24" LCD 1920x1200 Monitor - MSI GTX 760 2GB - Windows 7 Ultimate X64 - Corsair 750W TX PSU - Cooler Master HAF X Case - Logitech G500 Mouse - Logitech G15 v2 Keyboard.
ATOJAR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-11, 04:00 PM   #103
methimpikehoses
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: Need for Speed: Hot Pursuit

for some reason aa just kills my framerate. like from 60's to 30's. might not be optimized for SLI i suppose.
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-11, 05:21 PM   #104
ATOJAR
Bish Bash Bosh
 
ATOJAR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Middlesbrough, England.
Posts: 2,756
Send a message via MSN to ATOJAR
Default Re: Need for Speed: Hot Pursuit

Quote:
Originally Posted by methimpikehoses View Post
for some reason aa just kills my framerate. like from 60's to 30's. might not be optimized for SLI i suppose.
To be honest i don't even know what my FPS are .... I never check FPS for any game.

It runs smooth that's all i care about.
__________________
Intel i7 920 D0@4GHz(Corsair Hydro H80i) - ASUS P6T iX58 - 16GB Corsair DDR3 XMS3 1600MHz - Sound Blaster X-Fi Xtreme Gamer - Corsair 120GB Force LS SSD(Win7/apps) - Seagate Barracuda SATA II 500GB(storage/games) - LG W2452T 24" LCD 1920x1200 Monitor - MSI GTX 760 2GB - Windows 7 Ultimate X64 - Corsair 750W TX PSU - Cooler Master HAF X Case - Logitech G500 Mouse - Logitech G15 v2 Keyboard.
ATOJAR is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 01-11-11, 05:57 PM   #105
methimpikehoses
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: Need for Speed: Hot Pursuit

Quote:
Originally Posted by ATOJAR View Post
To be honest i don't even know what my FPS are .... I never check FPS for any game.

It runs smooth that's all i care about.
mine is fine without aa, but it is not smooth at all with aa.
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-11, 06:00 PM   #106
ATOJAR
Bish Bash Bosh
 
ATOJAR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Middlesbrough, England.
Posts: 2,756
Send a message via MSN to ATOJAR
Default Re: Need for Speed: Hot Pursuit

Quote:
Originally Posted by methimpikehoses View Post
mine is fine without aa, but it is not smooth at all with aa.
Im playing @ 1920x1200 with AA & AF both a 8x and all in-game settings maxed ...

Hang on ill run fraps and take a look.
__________________
Intel i7 920 D0@4GHz(Corsair Hydro H80i) - ASUS P6T iX58 - 16GB Corsair DDR3 XMS3 1600MHz - Sound Blaster X-Fi Xtreme Gamer - Corsair 120GB Force LS SSD(Win7/apps) - Seagate Barracuda SATA II 500GB(storage/games) - LG W2452T 24" LCD 1920x1200 Monitor - MSI GTX 760 2GB - Windows 7 Ultimate X64 - Corsair 750W TX PSU - Cooler Master HAF X Case - Logitech G500 Mouse - Logitech G15 v2 Keyboard.
ATOJAR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-11, 06:08 PM   #107
methimpikehoses
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: Need for Speed: Hot Pursuit

what is your control panel settings: is it just straight 8aa override? or msaa, ssaa too?
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-11, 06:25 PM   #108
ATOJAR
Bish Bash Bosh
 
ATOJAR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Middlesbrough, England.
Posts: 2,756
Send a message via MSN to ATOJAR
Default Re: Need for Speed: Hot Pursuit

Yeah straight AA override.

Im back on my GTX 260 ATM, The 580 was DOA ... sent it back for replacement.

Oh just checked my FPS ... With plenty going on i.e police, other cars etc on screen im averaging 45 FPS.
__________________
Intel i7 920 D0@4GHz(Corsair Hydro H80i) - ASUS P6T iX58 - 16GB Corsair DDR3 XMS3 1600MHz - Sound Blaster X-Fi Xtreme Gamer - Corsair 120GB Force LS SSD(Win7/apps) - Seagate Barracuda SATA II 500GB(storage/games) - LG W2452T 24" LCD 1920x1200 Monitor - MSI GTX 760 2GB - Windows 7 Ultimate X64 - Corsair 750W TX PSU - Cooler Master HAF X Case - Logitech G500 Mouse - Logitech G15 v2 Keyboard.
ATOJAR is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:06 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.