Go Back   nV News Forums > Software Forums > Gaming Central

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 10-24-11, 04:13 PM   #1981
DiscipleDOC
 
DiscipleDOC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Alabama, Planet Earth
Posts: 5,993
Default Re: Official Battlefield 3 Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by Logical View Post
Nice one DD, Maybe unsticky BFBC2 thread so theres no confusion to new comers ?
I'll leave that up to ViN...
DiscipleDOC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-24-11, 04:35 PM   #1982
Peoples-Agent
Vape Therapist
 
Peoples-Agent's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Berkshire, UK
Posts: 4,308
Default Re: Official Battlefield 3 Thread

I used a proxy to unlock rather than a VPN btw, it worked a treat.

Decrypts the .exe in a shot, no hassle at all. Servers are extremely busy.

This is a TRUE pc game. All of my fears have been alleviated, it's extremely good for a game of it's nature. Not as buggy as I thought and even when servers are packed, pings are low and not getting any lag issues.

I think the netcode has been improved since the beta, that was my biggest concern. Not getting phantom kills, bullet hit detection is much much better and hit boxes are actually more varied than I thought.

Seems to be 3-4 leg shots to kill , 2-3 chest area or 1-2 neck upwards.

Some people have run into issues with the battlelog not updating stats, they do update but can take time.

The map sizes are decent, no complaints there.
__________________
For The Fallen
With proud thanksgiving, a mother for her children,
England mourns for her dead across the sea.
Flesh of her flesh they were, spirit of her spirit,
Fallen in the cause of the free.
Peoples-Agent is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-24-11, 05:15 PM   #1983
Blade
It's just a ride....
 
Blade's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Your Sisters Bed
Posts: 903
Default Re: Official Battlefield 3 Beta Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by zer0 View Post
extreme 3d OR force 3d?
Extreme & Force, the same software, Logitech profiler is used to map the throttle function, .cfg changes in a place or 2 & job done.
__________________
____________________________
Sigs Are For Heros!
Blade is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-24-11, 05:27 PM   #1984
Peoples-Agent
Vape Therapist
 
Peoples-Agent's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Berkshire, UK
Posts: 4,308
Default Re: Official Battlefield 3 Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by zer0 View Post
how do you use a proxy? i badly need this to be activated...
Control Panel > Network and Internet > Internet Options > Connections tab at the top > LAN Settings button at the bottom right > Tick Proxy Server option towards the bottom > put in IP 210.107.100.251 , port 8080 > Press Ok.

Then run the activator and it should pass. Go back in and remove the proxy settings, untick and hit ok.

Your good to go.
__________________
For The Fallen
With proud thanksgiving, a mother for her children,
England mourns for her dead across the sea.
Flesh of her flesh they were, spirit of her spirit,
Fallen in the cause of the free.
Peoples-Agent is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-24-11, 05:46 PM   #1985
RollinThundr
Registered User
 
RollinThundr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 95
Default Re: Official Battlefield 3 Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by Peoples-Agent View Post
Control Panel > Network and Internet > Internet Options > Connections tab at the top > LAN Settings button at the bottom right > Tick Proxy Server option towards the bottom > put in IP 210.107.100.251 , port 8080 > Press Ok.

Then run the activator and it should pass. Go back in and remove the proxy settings, untick and hit ok.

Your good to go.
Apparently Origin doesn't do preloads huh? Caved and bought it a little while ago, might pull a late night to play for a little bit. Work will suck in the morning.
RollinThundr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-24-11, 05:59 PM   #1986
Peoples-Agent
Vape Therapist
 
Peoples-Agent's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Berkshire, UK
Posts: 4,308
Default Re: Official Battlefield 3 Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by RollinThundr View Post
Apparently Origin doesn't do preloads huh? Caved and bought it a little while ago, might pull a late night to play for a little bit. Work will suck in the morning.
My experience of Origin pre-loads has been superb so far in all honesty.

Days in advance and the speeds max my 40mbit line on both occasions.
__________________
For The Fallen
With proud thanksgiving, a mother for her children,
England mourns for her dead across the sea.
Flesh of her flesh they were, spirit of her spirit,
Fallen in the cause of the free.
Peoples-Agent is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-24-11, 06:29 PM   #1987
knghtwhosaysni
Ni!
 
knghtwhosaysni's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 457
Default Re: Official Battlefield 3 Thread

Anyone else been crashing pretty often? Honestly it doesn't seem much better than the beta stability-wise for me.
__________________
| i7-2600k | ASUS P8H67-M LE | eVGA GTX 275 1792MB | 8GB 1333mhz | Samsung 830 64GB | Seagate 7200.10 320GB | Seagate 7200.11 1.5TB | Creative X-Fi XtremeMusic | Dell S2209W | Audio-Technica ATH-A700 | Logitech G500 | Logitech Driving Force GT |
knghtwhosaysni is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-24-11, 07:00 PM   #1988
Peoples-Agent
Vape Therapist
 
Peoples-Agent's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Berkshire, UK
Posts: 4,308
Default Re: Official Battlefield 3 Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by knghtwhosaysni View Post
Anyone else been crashing pretty often? Honestly it doesn't seem much better than the beta stability-wise for me.
Been perfectly stable here, PC does warm the room up though.

You tried the newest WHQL driver that came out today?
__________________
For The Fallen
With proud thanksgiving, a mother for her children,
England mourns for her dead across the sea.
Flesh of her flesh they were, spirit of her spirit,
Fallen in the cause of the free.
Peoples-Agent is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 10-24-11, 07:45 PM   #1989
ArrowMk84
Registered User
 
ArrowMk84's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 1,010
Default Re: Official Battlefield 3 Thread

Pre-load's not showing up for me in Origin.

And my trip got cancelled, so now all I need is for the game to be released!
__________________
Intel i7-2600k @ 4.6GHz | Asus Maximus IV Extreme | 2x4GB Corsair Vengeance 1866 MHz 9-10-9-27 | Dual EVGA GeForce GTX 580 3GB | Creative X-Fi Titanium Pro PCI-E | Intel 510 Series SSD 120 GB | 2x Raptor 600 GB RAID | 2TB WD Black | Lite-On 21x Blu-ray Burner | Corsair AX1200 Modular PSU | Silverstone FT02 | Corsair H60 with Dual Fans | Dell 3007-HC 30" LCD | Audioengine 5 & S8

Windows 7 Ultimate x64 SP1
ArrowMk84 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-24-11, 08:10 PM   #1990
ATi
RooR
 
ATi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 1,500
Default Re: Official Battlefield 3 Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by Peoples-Agent View Post
Control Panel > Network and Internet > Internet Options > Connections tab at the top > LAN Settings button at the bottom right > Tick Proxy Server option towards the bottom > put in IP 210.107.100.251 , port 8080 > Press Ok.

Then run the activator and it should pass. Go back in and remove the proxy settings, untick and hit ok.

Your good to go.
thanks dude!
__________________
Intel Core i5-2500K @4.3
ASUS P8P67 (REV 3.0)
msi GTX295
G.SKILL Ripjaws X Series 8GB 2 x 4GB 1648
HD1.5tb
Creative Sound Blaster X-Fi Titanium
corsair620HX
Windows7 64 home premium
Dell LED G2210
ATi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-24-11, 08:10 PM   #1991
RollinThundr
Registered User
 
RollinThundr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 95
Default Re: Official Battlefield 3 Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by Peoples-Agent View Post
My experience of Origin pre-loads has been superb so far in all honesty.

Days in advance and the speeds max my 40mbit line on both occasions.
Weird it took some time to get the purchase email and then it allowed me to preload after that. Doing so now, though on the east coast so I mostly likely won't play til tomorrow. Hope everyone enjoys it!
RollinThundr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-24-11, 08:14 PM   #1992
ahheadlock
Registered User
 
ahheadlock's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: South Australia
Posts: 360
Default Re: Official Battlefield 3 Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by Peoples-Agent View Post
Control Panel > Network and Internet > Internet Options > Connections tab at the top > LAN Settings button at the bottom right > Tick Proxy Server option towards the bottom > put in IP 210.107.100.251 , port 8080 > Press Ok.

Then run the activator and it should pass. Go back in and remove the proxy settings, untick and hit ok.

Your good to go.
i'm doing this tonight, thanks!
ahheadlock is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:08 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.