Go Back   nV News Forums > Software Forums > Gaming Central

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 09-27-11, 03:08 PM   #1045
Blade
It's just a ride....
 
Blade's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Your Sisters Bed
Posts: 903
Default Re: Battlefield 3 News/Info

Quote:
Originally Posted by DansFace View Post
bah.. I'm only running on 2GBs of memory ATM guys... Will it be playable?
W7?

Would think so but may take a while to load in, hope so.
__________________
____________________________
Sigs Are For Heros!
Blade is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-27-11, 03:23 PM   #1046
Raptorman
Former Marine
 
Raptorman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Jonesville, VA
Posts: 785
Send a message via MSN to Raptorman Send a message via Yahoo to Raptorman
Default Re: Battlefield 3 News/Info

I love the beta so far.

Guess what though, I happen to have 2 beta keys. Since EA was under the impression I bought the Limited Edition of MoH, and I pre-ordered Battlefield 3.

KEY IS GONE
__________________
Southern Motorsports - My Shop
Southern Motorsports Facebook
Formerly Serving The U.S. Marine Corps
Not As Mean, Not As Lean, But Still A Marine
0331
Ramadi 2006, 22 MEU 2007
3rd Battalion 8th Marines WPNS CO
"Marines I see as two breeds, Rottweilers or Dobermans, because Marines come in two varieties, big and mean, or skinny and mean. They're aggressive on the attack and tenacious on defense. They've got really short hair and they always go for the throat."
RAdm. "Jay" R. Stark, USN; 10 November 1995
Raptorman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-27-11, 03:28 PM   #1047
mojoman0
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: California
Posts: 3,566
Default Re: Battlefield 3 News/Info

pm sent! redeemed, thanks! now 8.5 hours of dling!
mojoman0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-27-11, 03:29 PM   #1048
ViN86
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 15,486
Default Re: Battlefield 3 News/Info

That was quick.
ViN86 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-27-11, 04:40 PM   #1049
bob saget
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Vancouver, originally Russia
Posts: 23,134
Send a message via MSN to bob saget Send a message via Yahoo to bob saget
Default Re: Official Battlefield 3 Beta Thread

gameplay experience feels very similar to the alpha. Weapon recoil, especially on the default american medic rifle seems too much...
bob saget is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-27-11, 06:13 PM   #1050
mojoman0
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: California
Posts: 3,566
Default Re: Official Battlefield 3 Beta Thread

havent played yet but recoil is prolly there to counter the high bullet damage. bf2 was like that, 3-4 bullets to kill but extremely inaccurate weapons
mojoman0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-27-11, 07:43 PM   #1051
ahheadlock
Registered User
 
ahheadlock's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: South Australia
Posts: 360
Default Re: Official Battlefield 3 Beta Thread

I'm not a big fan of the web interface. The locality filtering doesn't appear to work either. I entered 'oceana' servers only and it was still showing me all the US and EU ones.
and the game starting in windowed mode is annoying. A lot of times it wouldn't catch the alt+enter the first few times, and it would take the enter as input and spawn me. Got killed a few times swearing at the thing trying to make it full screen.

apart from that i'm enjoying it. I'm getting 'screen flashes' intermittantly, might be a driver issue? i'm using the NV drivers that were released for it.

the aiming reticule when deployed on a LMG and not in iron sight seems a little buggy. If you turn all the way left or right on certain types of cover the reticule will be pointed in one spot and the gun will be in a different spot.
ahheadlock is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-27-11, 08:01 PM   #1052
Bigbuck
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Wisconsin
Posts: 316
Send a message via MSN to Bigbuck
Default Re: Official Battlefield 3 Beta Thread

How do you even get to the settings?
__________________
Bigbuck is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 09-27-11, 08:33 PM   #1053
ahheadlock
Registered User
 
ahheadlock's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: South Australia
Posts: 360
Default Re: Official Battlefield 3 Beta Thread

you mean the filters? there's a link on the top of the battlelog or whatever it's called webpage that opens a drop down.

if you mean game settings, then you have to start a game and wait til you're in it - then use escape.

i'm hoping the finished product allows you to do MP from within the game, it'd be nice to be able to load it up and mess with things and then just jump into a game. But if they're putting this much effort into the web interface, then maybe not.
ahheadlock is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-27-11, 08:54 PM   #1054
DoorMouse
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 2
Default Re: Official Battlefield 3 Beta Thread

Getting the feeling they dumbed Battlefield down to COD level. Sniper scope reflections? Flags above enemies? 4 classes? No commander? Really? Played all day, completely unimpressed with everything except the graphics look decent sometimes...
DoorMouse is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-27-11, 09:04 PM   #1055
bob saget
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Vancouver, originally Russia
Posts: 23,134
Send a message via MSN to bob saget Send a message via Yahoo to bob saget
Default Re: Official Battlefield 3 Beta Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by DoorMouse View Post
Getting the feeling they dumbed Battlefield down to COD level. Sniper scope reflections? Flags above enemies? 4 classes? No commander? Really? Played all day, completely unimpressed with everything except the graphics look decent sometimes...
welcome to the forums. played some more...
bob saget is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-27-11, 09:22 PM   #1056
[AK]Zip
New Level Of Epic
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Texas
Posts: 780
Default Re: Official Battlefield 3 Beta Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by DoorMouse View Post
Getting the feeling they dumbed Battlefield down to COD level. Sniper scope reflections? Flags above enemies? 4 classes? No commander? Really? Played all day, completely unimpressed with everything except the graphics look decent sometimes...
You must have not played Bad Company 2. It has spotting, 4 classes, and no commander. Don't like it? Go back to BF2.

Facts are facts. Sniper scopes will reflect in certain light angles in real life. Guess what it does it in the game too. That is unless you have a hood or cover on the scope.
[AK]Zip is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:37 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.