Go Back   nV News Forums > Software Forums > Gaming Central > Crysis

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 12-21-10, 07:50 PM   #25
Soetdjuret
Teh lazy swede
 
Soetdjuret's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Svea
Posts: 1,982
Default Re: Custom config + 1900X1200 + 8xQ AA + 16 AF = 60FPS 4 me

While your at that matter... Here's a legit and professionally executed price/performance or performance-per-dollar chart:


__________________
R.I.P Stage6 | per haud Justiciá illic exsisto haud pacís...
Soetdjuret is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-21-10, 07:55 PM   #26
trivium nate
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 4,023
Default Re: Custom config + 1900X1200 + 8xQ AA + 16 AF = 60FPS 4 me

nice
__________________
CM-HAF-932//AMD Phenom-II-X4-965-BE-Deneb-3.4 GHz-Quad Core//CorsairH50
ASRock 770 EXTREME3 Mobo//EVGA GTX-480(1536MB GDDR5)-Arctic Cooling Accelero Xtreme+cooler
180GB SSD//3TB//G.SKILL Ripjaws X Series 8GB//DVD-RW//blu-Ray//1000 Watt Corsair PSU
42"Vizio TV-1920x1080-1080P-120Hertz//Win 7 Ultimate(64)//XBox360-pc controller
Saitek Eclipse 2 keyboard//Razer DeathAdder Mouse//250gb-Xbox 360//160gb-PS3
trivium nate is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-03-11, 12:52 PM   #27
XDanger
Whaaat?
 
XDanger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 5,723
Default Re: Custom config + 1900X1200 + 8xQ AA + 16 AF = 60FPS 4 me

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sean_W View Post
Yep, true about AA in Crysis, this card really struggles with 4xAA. I'm setting my sights on a GTX460 next, since the price Vs performance is good and I'm on a budget.
If you're on a budget get one of these
http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/ws/eBayISAPI.d...=STRK:MEWAX:IT
Only a pound and you don't need to use AA

1080pfff
__________________
2500K 4.4ghz,P8P67Pro,120gb Force3, 12gb Vengeance,R9290,TX850v2,W7HP,LaCie Blue 22" crt COMMODORE 64 Silver Label 1Mhz/128D 4Mhz(Z80)
XDanger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-05-11, 07:55 PM   #28
Soetdjuret
Teh lazy swede
 
Soetdjuret's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Svea
Posts: 1,982
Default Re: Custom config + 1900X1200 + 8xQ AA + 16 AF = 60FPS 4 me

Quote:
Originally Posted by XDanger View Post
If you're on a budget get one of these
http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/ws/eBayISAPI.d...=STRK:MEWAX:IT
Only a pound and you don't need to use AA

1080pfff
Semi-true.. A crt works in the ways that flat-screens aint. Therefor, maxing the res of a decent CRT gives Supersampling-like appearances. A 17" crt with a resolution of 2560×1920 looks incredible good and use of AA is negligible!

For the best effect, 2560×1920 + 2x2+2xMSAA combinemode is the very best combination for imagequality. Dis on a 21" CRT which mustn't be too old, older crt's tend to loose sharpening and colors, also brightness(luminosity) tend to fall.
__________________
R.I.P Stage6 | per haud Justiciá illic exsisto haud pacís...
Soetdjuret is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-11, 05:17 PM   #29
XDanger
Whaaat?
 
XDanger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 5,723
Default Re: Custom config + 1900X1200 + 8xQ AA + 16 AF = 60FPS 4 me

But at 1GBP a pop you can keep lots of spares for when they fail If you have an aircraft hangar.
__________________
2500K 4.4ghz,P8P67Pro,120gb Force3, 12gb Vengeance,R9290,TX850v2,W7HP,LaCie Blue 22" crt COMMODORE 64 Silver Label 1Mhz/128D 4Mhz(Z80)
XDanger is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:47 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ©1998 - 2014, nV News.