Go Back   nV News Forums > Software Forums > General Software

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 12-23-10, 05:16 AM   #13
InqWoN1776
Libertiné
 
InqWoN1776's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 197
Send a message via AIM to InqWoN1776 Send a message via MSN to InqWoN1776
Default Re: Video Converter that uses FFDSHOW and keeps AC3 and does Batch

I'm trying Freemake Video Converter... Thus far, I have been pleased with it: it supports CUDA acceleration, it's free, H.264/mpeg4/xvid/wmv9 support, it seems to be on the faster end of the programs out there, can merge files. One caveat I have noticed is that CUDA is only supported on the avi(mpeg4/xvid/h264) formats.
__________________
The magnum opus of Adam Smith An Inquiry into the Nature and Causes of the Wealth of Nations was first published in 1776. != Association with the United States Declaration of Independence.
InqWoN1776 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-23-10, 05:50 AM   #14
K007
 
K007's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Australia, Sydney
Posts: 9,406
Default Re: Video Converter that uses FFDSHOW and keeps AC3 and does Batch

TMPGEnc has been pretty awesome for me. i usually put it out as h264 and it comes out really well, but on top of that its user friendly .
K007 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-23-10, 07:02 AM   #15
Revs
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: UK
Posts: 6,365
Default Re: Video Converter that uses FFDSHOW and keeps AC3 and does Batch

I've only ever used RipBot264. Great program

http://www.videohelp.com/tools/RipBot264

Just don't forget to also install AVisynth, ffdshow, haali media splitter and .Net Framework.
Revs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-24-10, 12:16 PM   #16
FearMeAll
 
FearMeAll's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Georgia, USA
Posts: 827
Default Re: Video Converter that uses FFDSHOW and keeps AC3 and does Batch

Bman and Mcolb, Damn! Handbrake is EXACTLY what I was looking for! It's perfect!! Quality is perfect and keeps ac3 and the files are small! This is now my 1 size fits all encoder!
__________________
Consoles: Xbox Elite with HDDVD drive and PS3.
Screen:
Panasonic AX200U Widescreen Projector (1280x720), 160" HighPower Screen, AND A BIG COUCH.
[FONT="Courier New"] HTPC: Intel Wolfdale 3ghz, 4 gigs DDR2 800 ram, 500gig HDD, Craptastic 7600GS, Windows 7 32bit, XBMC installed [/FONT] :D
[B]My Video Encoding/Office rig:[/B] [I] Intel QX9650 @ 3ghz, 1333mhz FSB, 4gigs Patriot Extreme DDR3 @ 1333mhz, XFX 790i 3-way Sli mobo, Xf-Fi Extreme Gamer, 400watt Fanless Power Supply, 9500GT 64-bit bus(ouch!), 8.750TB HDD, Windows 7 64-bit Ultimate. [B][FONT="Arial Narrow"]Everything at stock and completely boring..[/FONT][/B][/I] :type:
FearMeAll is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-19-11, 09:28 PM
reree
This message has been deleted by ViN86.
Old 01-20-11, 06:01 AM
FearMeAll
This message has been deleted by ViN86.
Old 01-20-11, 11:28 AM   #17
General Lee
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: Video Converter that uses FFDSHOW and keeps AC3 and does Batch

Damn bots...can't shoot 'em, can't bust a bottle over their head, can't even sleep with their wives.


Why do people program these damn things?
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-20-11, 11:46 AM   #18
ViN86
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 15,486
Default Re: Video Converter that uses FFDSHOW and keeps AC3 and does Batch

Did you even try SUPER?

http://www.erightsoft.com/SUPER.html
ViN86 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-20-11, 03:59 PM   #19
FearMeAll
 
FearMeAll's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Georgia, USA
Posts: 827
Default Re: Video Converter that uses FFDSHOW and keeps AC3 and does Batch

Quote:
Originally Posted by ViN86 View Post
Did you even try SUPER?

http://www.erightsoft.com/SUPER.html
I haven't yet. I've been so happy with handbrake. I'll give it a shot but I'm pretty happy. It does perfect x264 encodes and lets whatever audio pass through without re encode. I still use bd rebuilder for straight blu ray rips because it requires no thought, but dvd rips get the same treatment now.
__________________
Consoles: Xbox Elite with HDDVD drive and PS3.
Screen:
Panasonic AX200U Widescreen Projector (1280x720), 160" HighPower Screen, AND A BIG COUCH.
[FONT="Courier New"] HTPC: Intel Wolfdale 3ghz, 4 gigs DDR2 800 ram, 500gig HDD, Craptastic 7600GS, Windows 7 32bit, XBMC installed [/FONT] :D
[B]My Video Encoding/Office rig:[/B] [I] Intel QX9650 @ 3ghz, 1333mhz FSB, 4gigs Patriot Extreme DDR3 @ 1333mhz, XFX 790i 3-way Sli mobo, Xf-Fi Extreme Gamer, 400watt Fanless Power Supply, 9500GT 64-bit bus(ouch!), 8.750TB HDD, Windows 7 64-bit Ultimate. [B][FONT="Arial Narrow"]Everything at stock and completely boring..[/FONT][/B][/I] :type:
FearMeAll is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-20-11, 06:59 PM   #20
ViN86
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 15,486
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by FearMeAll View Post
I haven't yet. I've been so happy with handbrake. I'll give it a shot but I'm pretty happy. It does perfect x264 encodes and lets whatever audio pass through without re encode. I still use bd rebuilder for straight blu ray rips because it requires no thought, but dvd rips get the same treatment now.
SUPER destroys Handbrake imo. It has batch encoding and supports practically every codec with tons of custom settings.
ViN86 is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 02-11-11, 09:37 AM   #21
Bman212121
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 6,726
Default Re: Video Converter that uses FFDSHOW and keeps AC3 and does Batch

Quote:
Originally Posted by ViN86 View Post
SUPER destroys Handbrake imo. It has batch encoding and supports practically every codec with tons of custom settings.
Eh, I've tried it before. It didn't work so I uninstalled it.
Bman212121 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-11, 12:20 PM   #22
ViN86
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 15,486
Default Re: Video Converter that uses FFDSHOW and keeps AC3 and does Batch

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bman212121 View Post
Eh, I've tried it before. It didn't work so I uninstalled it.
Strange, it works perfectly for me.
ViN86 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:43 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ©1998 - 2014, nV News.