Go Back   nV News Forums > Software Forums > Gaming Central

Newegg Daily Deals

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old 02-16-11, 12:47 AM   #193
ATOJAR
Bish Bash Bosh
 
ATOJAR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Middlesbrough, England.
Posts: 2,756
Send a message via MSN to ATOJAR
Default Re: Official Screenshot Thread 2011

I'm forcing both x8 AA & x8 AF @ 1920x1200 with all in-game settings maxed .... Runs fine here too.
__________________
Intel i7 920 D0(Ultra-120 eXtreme) - ASUS P6T iX58 - 6GB Corsair DDR3 XMS3 1600MHz - Sound Blaster X-Fi Xtreme Gamer - Corsair 120GB Force 3 SSD(Win7/apps) - Seagate Barracuda SATA II 500GB(storage/games) - LG W2452T 24" LCD 1920x1200 Monitor - MSI GTX 760 2GB - Windows 7 Ultimate X64 - Corsair 750W TX PSU - Antec 900 Case - Logitech G500 Mouse - Logitech G15 v2 Keyboard.
ATOJAR is offline  
Old 02-16-11, 09:25 AM   #194
sammy sung
 
sammy sung's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Stockholm Sweden
Posts: 2,316
Default Re: Official Screenshot Thread 2011

Quote:
Originally Posted by ATOJAR View Post
I'm forcing both x8 AA & x8 AF @ 1920x1200 with all in-game settings maxed .... Runs fine here too.
Sure but check his specs and it's pretty obvious why his game doesnt like it, he's on a 2.6 ghz quad with a GTS 250 and you guys....are not
__________________
-=[Q9650@3.6GHZ | Thermalright ultra 120 extreme | Antec 1200 |ASUS P5Q-PREMIUM|MSI N580GTX Twin Frozr II| Kingston Hyper X DDR2 1066 4GB]=-
sammy sung is offline  
Old 02-16-11, 09:47 AM   #195
Sean_W
Registered User
 
Sean_W's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 2,423
Default Re: Official Screenshot Thread 2011

Quote:
Originally Posted by sammy sung View Post
Sure but check his specs and it's pretty obvious why his game doesnt like it, he's on a 2.6 ghz quad with a GTS 250 and you guys....are not
It not that the game won't run with AA on my specs, it's just that it's freezes the game. NFS HP runs at 60fps @ 1920x1080 here, full settings.
Sean_W is offline  
Old 02-16-11, 10:24 AM   #196
sammy sung
 
sammy sung's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Stockholm Sweden
Posts: 2,316
Default Re: Official Screenshot Thread 2011

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sean_W View Post
It not that the game won't run with AA on my specs, it's just that it's freezes the game. NFS HP runs at 60fps @ 1920x1080 here, full settings.
Yea well,i'm just saying that it isn't surprising that their systems can run it with AA without issues. I would have had the similar issues as you with my previous rig cd2 2.6 and 8800GTX. AA was a LOT more expensive to use back then.
__________________
-=[Q9650@3.6GHZ | Thermalright ultra 120 extreme | Antec 1200 |ASUS P5Q-PREMIUM|MSI N580GTX Twin Frozr II| Kingston Hyper X DDR2 1066 4GB]=-
sammy sung is offline  
Old 02-17-11, 07:48 PM   #197
Sean_W
Registered User
 
Sean_W's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 2,423
Default Re: Official Screenshot Thread 2011

A few more NFS HP.



Sean_W is offline  
Old 02-20-11, 04:11 AM   #198
marcelus
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 238
Default Re: Official Screenshot Thread 2011



















marcelus is offline  
Old 02-20-11, 06:09 AM   #199
K007
 
K007's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Australia, Sydney
Posts: 9,406
Default Re: Official Screenshot Thread 2011

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sean_W View Post
A few more NFS HP.



what's with the jaggies?
K007 is offline  
Old 02-20-11, 09:22 AM   #200
Sean_W
Registered User
 
Sean_W's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 2,423
Default Re: Official Screenshot Thread 2011

Quote:
Originally Posted by K007 View Post
what's with the jaggies?
As I said, I cannot force AA on the game because it makes the game unstable.
Sean_W is offline  

Old 02-20-11, 10:13 AM   #201
FastRedPonyCar
Resident Tire Destroyer
 
FastRedPonyCar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Montgomery, AL
Posts: 3,012
Send a message via AIM to FastRedPonyCar
Default Re: Official Screenshot Thread 2011



__________________
- Desktop -
4770k @ 4.45 ghz - ASUS Gryphon Mobo - 16 gigs Corsair Vengeance Pro 1866 RAM - XSPC Rasa 750 RS240 H2o Cooling - EVGA GTX 680 @1325mhz - 128 gig Crucial RealSSD C300 - 150 gig Velociraptor +2.75 Terrabytes of WD Sata 3.0 storage - 910 watt PC P&C PSU - Corsair Obsidian 650D case

- Server -
Core I7 D0 revision 920 @ 3.75 ghz - ASUS P6T Deluxe - 12 Gigs Mushkin DDR3 1600 - Corsair HX 620 PSU - Noctua NH-U9B cooler - Coolermaster WaveMaster Case

- Laptop -
MSI 16F2-012
- i7 2630QM - GTX570m @ 750Mhz - 8 gigs HyperX 1866 - 120 gig OCZ Vertex 3 SSD- 750 gig Scorpio Black - BluRay - 95% Gamut Screen - IC Diamond goop
FastRedPonyCar is offline  
Old 02-20-11, 11:06 AM   #202
Sean_W
Registered User
 
Sean_W's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 2,423
Default Re: Official Screenshot Thread 2011

Is that a redone Duke Nukem?
Sean_W is offline  
Old 02-20-11, 11:52 AM   #203
turdhat
Registered User
 
turdhat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 379
Default Re: Official Screenshot Thread 2011

Quote:
Originally Posted by ATOJAR View Post
I'm forcing both x8 AA & x8 AF @ 1920x1200 with all in-game settings maxed .... Runs fine here too.
This game has VERY low gpu utilization if you leave aa off and is very CPU dependent. AA works great if you use the 0x00401045 flag withnvinspector. I have heard about issues with SLI. This game does not need it. IF you are having FPS issues in this title look to your CPU. I just upgraded from a q6600 at 3.6 to a i7 2600k at 4.6 and the game stays pegged at 60 no matter what I do.

Use something to check gpu utilization while playing. Depending on your card you may have tons of headroom for aa. This game really is mostly cpu. I think with no aa its around 30% to 50% utilization at 1080p so you can push aa until you max out your gpu. Chances are if you are getting below 60 now with no aa due to an older cpu you will still get the same fps with 4 or even 8xaa due to how the game is coded. I dont think I have ever seen such low gpu usage considering the visuals.
__________________
MSI P67GD55
Intel i7 2600k @ 4.8ghz 1.35v, 1.40v full load
Cooler Master Hyper 212
Gigabyte 580 @945/2232
4 Gigs Ripjaw @ 1600
Antec (a good one) 650w
A Partridge in a pear tree.
turdhat is offline  
Old 02-20-11, 12:06 PM   #204
HiCZoK4
 
HiCZoK4's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Poland
Posts: 3,467
Default Re: Official Screenshot Thread 2011

Quote:
Originally Posted by FastRedPonyCar View Post


What is that? Duke Nukem 3D, Eduke and HRP ?
ME WANTS!

Instructions and links please.
HiCZoK4 is offline  
Closed Thread


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:49 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.