Go Back   nV News Forums > Software Forums > Gaming Central > Crysis

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 03-01-11, 05:03 AM   #37
Sean_W
Registered User
 
Sean_W's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 2,423
Default Re: Crysis 2 PC Demo

Quote:
Originally Posted by zer0 View Post
it takes forever to create an account...
Yeah, this is the problem with MP now days. Whatever happen to just frigging playing the game?
Sean_W is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-11, 05:19 AM   #38
Sean_W
Registered User
 
Sean_W's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 2,423
Default Re: Crysis 2 PC Demo

Account creation is totally dead through the web interface as well. This is a big fail.
Sean_W is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-11, 10:20 AM   #39
Crow_Nest
Ace Spammer
 
Crow_Nest's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Singapore, Asia
Posts: 1,418
Send a message via MSN to Crow_Nest
Default Re: Crysis 2 PC Demo

http://forums.steampowered.com/forum....php?t=1775562

Many others are experiencing the same problem.
__________________
Desktop
| Windows 7 Ultimate x64 | Intel i7 2700K @ 3.5 GHz | MSI GeForce GTX 670 OC 2GB |
| G.Skill RipJawsX PC3 12800 4GB x 2 | Sound Blaster X-Fi XtremeGamer | Intel SSD 520 120GB SSD |
| Hitachi 1TB SATA3 HDD | Asus P8Z68-V/GEN3 | Cooler Master Silent Pro M 700W |
| Cooler Master Centurion 5 II Casing | Samsung SyncMaster XL2370 |


Laptop : Lenovo IdeaPad Y450
| Windows 7 Ultimate x64 | Intel Core 2 Duo T6600 2.2 GHz | NVIDIA GeForce G110M 256MB |
| 4GB DDR3 SDRAM | Western Digital 320GB | 14.1' LED Backlit Screen |


http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/image.php?type=sigpic&userid=73666&dateline=135279  2183
Crow_Nest is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-11, 05:41 PM   #40
ragejg
nV News Alumni
 
ragejg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Finger Lakes of Hell, NY
Posts: 5,399
Send a message via AIM to ragejg
Default Re: Crysis 2 PC Demo

Has this been posted already?


http://www.evga.com/articles/00463/
__________________

2010-2011 Reviews: GTX 570 | GTX 580 | GTS 450 | GTX 460 | GTX 465
Pre-2010 Reviews: 6600 GT | XMS 4400 DDR | SilenX Cooler | 6800 | 5900 XT | Personal Cinema | 5900 NU


______________________________________________
Phenom II x6 1090t @ 4.0 ghz | Asus M498TD-EVO Am3 SLI nForce 980a | 2x EVGA GTX 560 SLI | 2x4gb DDR3-1333 | Antec EarthWatts EA650 PSU | 60gb Mushkin Calisto Enhanced Sandforce SSD | 2x WD2500KS RAID 0 | Sunbeam Tuniq 3 case | 24" Asus 19x10 LED LCD | 26" Panasonic 720p TV | Sidewinder X5 mouse | Logitech MX5500 & Revolution mouse | Altec Lansing 5.1 THX-Certified audio | Win 7 Ultimate | desk | couch


ragejg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-11, 12:47 PM   #41
Logical
Registered User
 
Logical's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: UK
Posts: 2,523
Default Re: Crysis 2 PC Demo

Quote:
Originally Posted by ragejg View Post
Has this been posted already?


http://www.evga.com/articles/00463/
Yo rage maybe unsticky this and sticky the other thread....And accept my damn steam invite then i can hand you your ass on BLOPS..... )))
Logical is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-11, 02:23 PM   #42
styles-T
-========-
 
styles-T's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Smallville
Posts: 492
Default Re: Crysis 2 PC Demo

I gave up after multiple attempts to login. First it said my email was being used. So I went online and tried to create an account with the same email and it worked fine. I tried that in game and it failed. I created a new account and it failed with a different email. So I ended up deleting it. GG Crytek
__________________
♪♫♪♫ ASUS P6T | I7 920 @ 3.6GHZ | 6GB OCZ PC3-12800 | EVGA GTX570 | CORSAIR CMPSU-850TX 850W |Antec 900 ♪♫♪♫
styles-T is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-14-11, 02:21 AM   #43
ATOJAR
Bish Bash Bosh
 
ATOJAR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Middlesbrough, England.
Posts: 2,756
Send a message via MSN to ATOJAR
Default Re: Crysis 2 PC Demo

I get a weird issue whenever i enable FSAA with this config tool > http://rush-zone.com/component/jdown...atid=12&cid=12

The game starts fine, I log in, Choose a server ... The server loads fine but as soon as the game starts i have a green screen. I have sound and can see peoples tags moving about but the screen in bright green.

As soon as i turn off FSAA the issue goes away!
__________________
Intel i7 920 D0(Ultra-120 eXtreme) - ASUS P6T iX58 - 6GB Corsair DDR3 XMS3 1600MHz - Sound Blaster X-Fi Xtreme Gamer - Corsair 120GB Force 3 SSD(Win7/apps) - Seagate Barracuda SATA II 500GB(storage/games) - LG W2452T 24" LCD 1920x1200 Monitor - MSI GTX 760 2GB - Windows 7 Ultimate X64 - Corsair 750W TX PSU - Antec 900 Case - Logitech G500 Mouse - Logitech G15 v2 Keyboard.
ATOJAR is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:57 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.