Go Back   nV News Forums > Hardware Forums > CPUs, Motherboards And Memory

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 01-28-11, 05:35 PM   #13
jcrox
Mahna Mahna
 
jcrox's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Madison, Wi
Posts: 6,134
Default Re: I'd like a new mobo for my C2Q that wont break the bank

The problem with getting a decent 775 motherboard.... there just aren't any available anymore (not that any of them were all that great to begin with)

If you find someplace that has some let me know. I've got an entire set up minus mobo sitting here collecting dust that I wouldn't mind putting together.
__________________

Gaming

MSI MPower Z87 | 4770k | CNPS9900MAX-B | 8GB G.Skill 1866 | EVGA GTX760 |ThermalTake 850w | X-Fi Titanium | HAF | Asus PA248Q | Lycosa | Death Adder | Win8 Pro 64

Dev/Backup

MSI GD65 | 2500k | H50 | 8GB G.skill | GTX570 | Ubuntu 13.10

Laptop

17" Inspiron | i5 | 4GB DDR3 | 500GB HDD | Win7 Pro 64

jcrox is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-28-11, 06:16 PM   #14
Roadhog
Resident Alien
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 6,776
Default Re: I'd like a new mobo for my C2Q that wont break the bank

Quote:
Originally Posted by XDanger View Post
I do plan to do crossfire down the line when things in gaming world start to get a bit too jerky for my liking then upgrade the PC a while after that.

I would also like to get as much OCíng out of this Q9550 as I can because I enjoy it not for the end result as much but the process.
You will be cpu limited if you decide to crossfire.
Roadhog is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-29-11, 07:36 AM   #15
XDanger
Whaaat?
 
XDanger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 5,723
Default Re: I'd like a new mobo for my C2Q that wont break the bank

Quote:
Originally Posted by Roadhog View Post
You will be cpu limited if you decide to crossfire.
Yes, I will be for a while until I upgrade my PC.

Quote:
Originally Posted by jcrox View Post
The problem with getting a decent 775 motherboard.... there just aren't any available anymore (not that any of them were all that great to begin with)
Lots of people moving on to SB so there should be more soon enough knocking around on eBay hopefully.
__________________
2500K 4.4ghz,P8P67Pro,120gb Force3, 12gb Vengeance,R9290,TX850v2,W7HP,LaCie Blue 22" crt COMMODORE 64 Silver Label 1Mhz/128D 4Mhz(Z80)
XDanger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-29-11, 09:46 AM   #16
Sazar
Sayonara !!!
 
Sazar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Austin, Texas
Posts: 9,297
Default Re: I'd like a new mobo for my C2Q that wont break the bank

Quote:
Originally Posted by XDanger View Post
Yes, I will be for a while until I upgrade my PC.



Lots of people moving on to SB so there should be more soon enough knocking around on eBay hopefully.
Maybe even these boards

I am surprised no one has offered up a trade or sale for an older board on these forums for you
Sazar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-29-11, 11:39 AM   #17
scout2of3
"Live Long And Prosper"
 
scout2of3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 40
Default Re: I'd like a new mobo for my C2Q that wont break the bank

Quote:
Originally Posted by jcrox View Post
If you find someplace that has some let me know. I've got an entire set up minus mobo sitting here collecting dust that I wouldn't mind putting together.
My wife's motherboard just crapped out and the onn place that I could find a 775 socket MB was on Newegg.com (they seemed to have the most options from brands to models).
__________________
Case: CoolerMaster Cosmos 1000
Monitor: 19" Viewsonic G90fb CRT
MB: Gigabyte GA-Z68X-UD3H-B3
CPU: Intel i7 2600K @ 4.5 w/NH-D14 HSF
Graphics: EVGA GTX 570 SC HD
Main HDD: WD 750GB
RAM: 8GB Corsair Vengance
PSU: Corsair CX600 Watt
OS: Win 7 Home Premium 64Bit
scout2of3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-29-11, 09:48 PM   #18
hokeyplyr48
hooah
 
hokeyplyr48's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Raleigh, North Carolina
Posts: 755
Send a message via AIM to hokeyplyr48
Default Re: I'd like a new mobo for my C2Q that wont break the bank

I would be willing to part out this mobo:
http://nvnews.net/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=158686
__________________
Main Rig:
CPU:Q6600 @ 3.5 w/ Ultra 120 extreme|| RAM: 4x2GB G. Skill || Motherboard: ABIT IP35 Pro || VideoCard: eVGA 260GTX & 7200GS for triple monitoring || Sound Card: Creative X-FI xtremegamer || Hard Drive: 2 x 150GB Raptor in RAID 0 (OS and Program Files) | 1 x 150GB Raptor (User Drive) | 1 x WD 2TB HD SATA II | 1 x 1TB Seagate | 1 x WD 500 GB HD SATA II | 1 x Seagate 400 GB HD SATA II | 1 x WD 160 GB HD IDE (slow, only for storage) || Monitor: Dell 30" 3007WFP LCD, Acer 22" widescreen, & Gateway 17" || Case: Antec 900 || PSU: 1 KW athenatech or force or something PSU || Keyboard: Logitech G15 || Mouse: Logitech MX 518 || OS: Windows 7 Build 7201 x64

Secondary Rig: FX-60, 7900GTX, 2 x 1BG OCZ Platinum, A8N32-SLI Deluxe, Antec 180, XP x32
hokeyplyr48 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-01-11, 04:36 PM   #19
XDanger
Whaaat?
 
XDanger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 5,723
Default Re: I'd like a new mobo for my C2Q that wont break the bank

Abit IP35 Pro seems to be about the same OC limit on this cpu as the p5q-poo
__________________
2500K 4.4ghz,P8P67Pro,120gb Force3, 12gb Vengeance,R9290,TX850v2,W7HP,LaCie Blue 22" crt COMMODORE 64 Silver Label 1Mhz/128D 4Mhz(Z80)
XDanger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-07-11, 01:58 PM   #20
XDanger
Whaaat?
 
XDanger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 5,723
Default Re: I'd like a new mobo for my C2Q that wont break the bank

I just worked out the numbers and a SB upgrade would be cheaper IF I get a decent price for my stuff and buy the cheapest motherboard....So

Cheap good SB mobo advice please
__________________
2500K 4.4ghz,P8P67Pro,120gb Force3, 12gb Vengeance,R9290,TX850v2,W7HP,LaCie Blue 22" crt COMMODORE 64 Silver Label 1Mhz/128D 4Mhz(Z80)
XDanger is offline   Reply With Quote

Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:25 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ©1998 - 2014, nV News.