Go Back   nV News Forums > Software Forums > Gaming Central > Crysis

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 03-02-11, 02:07 AM   #133
K007
 
K007's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Australia, Sydney
Posts: 9,406
Default Re: Crysis 2 demo?

still can't play.

logins not working

i created a few gamespy accounts no luck....what gives?

Some shorcut comands to help with the various FOV's ... Motion blur ... and to remove the intro vids ...
Set the FOV to your desired FOV ...

+cl_fov=90
+r_DrawNearFoV = 90
+pl_movement.power_sprint_targetFov = 90
+r_MotionBlur=0
+g_skipIntro=1


EXample ...
"C:\Program Files (x86)\Electronic Arts\Crytek\Crysis 2 Demo\bin32\Crysis2Demo.exe" +cl_fov=90 +r_DrawNearFoV = 90 +pl_movement.power_sprint_targetFov = 90 +r_MotionBlur=0 +g_skipIntro=1

Enjoy ...
K007 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-11, 03:12 AM   #134
knghtwhosaysni
Ni!
 
knghtwhosaysni's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 457
Default Re: Crysis 2 demo?

still can't play either. I think i read in the Steam forums that numbers in the username/email/password may be causing problems. I can't change my password for mycrysis tho bc the site is still screwed up.
__________________
| i7-2600k | ASUS P8H67-M LE | eVGA GTX 275 1792MB | 8GB 1333mhz | Samsung 830 64GB | Seagate 7200.10 320GB | Seagate 7200.11 1.5TB | Creative X-Fi XtremeMusic | Dell S2209W | Audio-Technica ATH-A700 | Logitech G500 | Logitech Driving Force GT |
knghtwhosaysni is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-11, 03:39 AM   #135
K007
 
K007's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Australia, Sydney
Posts: 9,406
Default Re: Crysis 2 demo?

k finally got it working

graphic wise...its not that impressive compared to c1.
gameplay is...well...a bit meh...
gets really confusing as well as to what the hell is going on...

the really annoying thing is how glowy/blurry and the funny AA effects your eyes...after 30 mins i really felt like throwing up....its just...not that easy on the eyes.

defiantly not a day 1 purchase i might get it later if the sp/reviews are good.

was not worth the wait.
K007 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-11, 05:27 AM   #136
Soetdjuret
Teh lazy swede
 
Soetdjuret's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Svea
Posts: 1,982
Default Re: Crysis 2 demo?

Quote:
Originally Posted by m3dude View Post
facts? clearly not since the general opinion across the most popular gaming forums is that this game is trash and the graphics are lame. i cant even decide whether or not this looks better than black ops after looking at some screen comparisons


Haha, you're unbelievable. First in older days you bash me for posting downsampled crysis pics and told us all how fake those screens was and that it didn't represent the graphics of the game. Then i owned you by bringing up the supersampling card. Then you do the very same thing yourself: Posts a downsampled picture of COD:BO and comparing it with a regular non-downsampled 360 port, non-final version of the MP demo and call it fair. You're pathetic.

So you wanna play fair? Here's a downsampled shot of Crysis 2 MP. Compare it to the lousy pic of BO you just posted, then it's fair:

__________________
R.I.P Stage6 | per haud Justiciá illic exsisto haud pacís...
Soetdjuret is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-11, 05:29 AM   #137
Crow_Nest
Ace Spammer
 
Crow_Nest's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Singapore, Asia
Posts: 1,418
Send a message via MSN to Crow_Nest
Default Re: Crysis 2 demo?

Quote:
Originally Posted by sammy sung View Post
Hated the FOV, the gfx was underwhelming to say the least. I'd love to see a fps mp game without perks, upgrades etc in the style of cod. I'm just tired of everything being so samey, get the killstreak = get some lame airstrike bs bonus. Apart from the nanosuit i can't really say that this felt much different to play than mw2.

And i hope crytek includes a whole new texture set as most of these looked ported directly from the 360 or something.
I dont blame crytek for this. They had to move up from the Crysis 1 style multiplayer onto something the current market of MP games play - Which is like COD. If they had stuck with crysis 1's MP i think it would turn off a lot of the current gamers.

COD has spoiled the market, how sad. Oh well, theres battlefield 3.
__________________
Desktop
| Windows 7 Ultimate x64 | Intel i7 2700K @ 3.5 GHz | MSI GeForce GTX 670 OC 2GB |
| G.Skill RipJawsX PC3 12800 4GB x 2 | Sound Blaster X-Fi XtremeGamer | Intel SSD 520 120GB SSD |
| Hitachi 1TB SATA3 HDD | Asus P8Z68-V/GEN3 | Cooler Master Silent Pro M 700W |
| Cooler Master Centurion 5 II Casing | Samsung SyncMaster XL2370 |


Laptop : Lenovo IdeaPad Y450
| Windows 7 Ultimate x64 | Intel Core 2 Duo T6600 2.2 GHz | NVIDIA GeForce G110M 256MB |
| 4GB DDR3 SDRAM | Western Digital 320GB | 14.1' LED Backlit Screen |


http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/image.php?type=sigpic&userid=73666&dateline=135279  2183
Crow_Nest is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-11, 05:39 AM   #138
K007
 
K007's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Australia, Sydney
Posts: 9,406
Default Re: Crysis 2 demo?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Soetdjuret View Post
Haha, you're unbelievable. First in older day you bash me for posting downsampled crysis pics and told us all how fake those screens was and that it didn't represent the graphics of the game. Then i owned you by bringing up the supersampling card. Then you do the very same thing yourself: Posts a downsampled picture of COD:BO and comparing it with a regular 360 port, non-final version of the MP demo and call it fair. You're pathetic.

So you wanna play fair? Here's a downsampled shot of Crysis 2 MP. Compare it to the lousy pic of BO you just posted, then it's fair:

my c2 multiplayer doesnt look like that lol..its very blurry.
K007 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-11, 05:44 AM   #139
Soetdjuret
Teh lazy swede
 
Soetdjuret's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Svea
Posts: 1,982
Default Re: Crysis 2 demo?

It's because youre not running the game with supersampling. I posted that pic just to show how C2 MP looks like when downsampled or using supersampling to give a fair comparison to the crappy downsampled pic M3 posted of black ops.
__________________
R.I.P Stage6 | per haud Justiciá illic exsisto haud pacís...
Soetdjuret is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-11, 05:49 AM   #140
K007
 
K007's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Australia, Sydney
Posts: 9,406
Default Re: Crysis 2 demo?

is there anyway to actually get rid of the blurriness? its really annoying and hard to pick things in the distance...the AA is so gay in this game.
K007 is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 03-02-11, 06:35 AM   #141
Vardant
 
Vardant's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: EU
Posts: 1,041
Default Re: Crysis 2 demo?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Crow_Nest View Post
I dont blame crytek for this. They had to move up from the Crysis 1 style multiplayer onto something the current market of MP games play - Which is like COD. If they had stuck with crysis 1's MP i think it would turn off a lot of the current gamers.
We're already getting CoD every freaking year, MoH series will join very soon, so it was a pretty stupid decision.

They will oversaturate the market like they did with all the Rock Band and Guitar Hero games. Hopefully soon and then we can move onto something else, preferably games, that don't need to have MP mode at all cost.
Vardant is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-11, 06:40 AM   #142
BioHazZarD
USCM Marine
 
BioHazZarD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Sweden
Posts: 2,369
Send a message via MSN to BioHazZarD
Default Re: Crysis 2 demo?

Its so gay u cant change custom settings to whatever you like, remove blur, shader quality etc etc.. it will be a pain to have to change custom in a .ini file like usual in crysis1.
__________________
Chieftec Miditower /w 5 case fans | Corsair 620W HX PSU | Asus M4N98TD EVO SLI | AMD Athlon2 X2 260 3,2GHz | Corsair 3GB PC3-10666 | eVGA Geforce GTX 460 1GB (336shader) | Samsung Spinpoint x2 250GB HD +SATA 320GB | SB Audigy 4 @ 2.1 | Samsung Syncmaster BX2331 TFT 23" running 1920x1080@60hz | Windows XP PRO SP2 | |
BioHazZarD is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-11, 09:14 AM   #143
Soetdjuret
Teh lazy swede
 
Soetdjuret's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Svea
Posts: 1,982
Default Re: Crysis 2 demo?

Quote:
Originally Posted by K007 View Post
is there anyway to actually get rid of the blurriness? its really annoying and hard to pick things in the distance...the AA is so gay in this game.
Quote:
Originally Posted by BioHazZarD View Post
Its so gay u cant change custom settings to whatever you like, remove blur, shader quality etc etc.. it will be a pain to have to change custom in a .ini file like usual in crysis1.

Try these 4 commands, add them in the shortcut target line after Crysis2Demo.exe"

+r_UseEdgeAA=0
+r_PostMSAA=0
+r_DepthOfField=0
+r_motionblur=0
+r_DrawNearFoV = 80

You could also try to use only +r_UseEdgeAA=0 and +r_PostMSAA=2 for proper anti-aliasing.
__________________
R.I.P Stage6 | per haud Justiciá illic exsisto haud pacís...
Soetdjuret is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-11, 09:58 AM   #144
Sean_W
Registered User
 
Sean_W's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 2,423
Default Re: Crysis 2 demo?

Why didn't they just leave it like Crysis 1? I mean FFS, it's easy for them to do that and add a PC config part like other games do.

Also it's hard to even get into a server with only 12 players per match.
Sean_W is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:03 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ©1998 - 2014, nV News.