Go Back   nV News Forums > Software Forums > Gaming Central > Crysis

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 03-02-11, 12:06 PM   #157
JohnDio
Registered User
 
JohnDio's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 1,026
Default Re: Crysis 2 demo?

The map that Soet posted is Skyline
JohnDio is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-11, 12:08 PM   #158
YodaStar
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 165
Default Re: Crysis 2 demo?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Roadhog View Post
Here we go. Eat your words now. The angle is a little off as I am too far to the left, but a blind person could see the difference.
I dont have to eat my words as I said it wont look as good either way since I do know that location so the joke is on you son. However you still didn't provide shot of same location. Just alt-tab to check with screenshot until you find same location ingame or run in windowed mode.

It's funny though how much the perception of people change by simple color modifications done in editors.
YodaStar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-11, 12:19 PM   #159
Sean_W
Registered User
 
Sean_W's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 2,423
Default Re: Crysis 2 demo?

It almost looks like UT3 and they spoiled it with the crappy post processing options and DOF.
Sean_W is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-11, 12:36 PM   #160
JohnDio
Registered User
 
JohnDio's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 1,026
Default Re: Crysis 2 demo?

Crysis 2 PC Performance Analysis

JohnDio is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-11, 01:19 PM   #161
Burnt_Ram
Registered User
 
Burnt_Ram's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Kelowna, B.C.
Posts: 2,092
Default Re: Crysis 2 demo?

i think this will be a Steam sale purchase for me, not impressed! i can't even keep a solid 60 fps on Hardcore! and its only running in DX9. wth ...
Burnt_Ram is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-11, 01:19 PM   #162
Ninjaman09
Takin 'er easy
 
Ninjaman09's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Jowjah
Posts: 6,687
Default Re: Crysis 2 demo?

"Press Start to Begin"

alt-f4
-> uninstall
__________________
Core i7 920 @ 3.2 | ASUS P6T Deluxe V2
6GB Mushkin DDR3-1600 RAM
eVGA GTX 570 SC | Auzen X-Fi Prelude 7.1
CORSAIR CMPSU-850TX
Dell U2410
Ninjaman09 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-11, 01:51 PM   #163
Sean_W
Registered User
 
Sean_W's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 2,423
Default Re: Crysis 2 demo?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ninjaman09 View Post
"Press Start to Begin"

alt-f4
-> uninstall
Yeah, a lot of games are going that now and it's really annoying. What is this, a f*cking arcade?

Take the start screen and insert it where the sun doesn't shine, game developers.
Sean_W is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-11, 02:02 PM   #164
mojoman0
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: California
Posts: 3,566
Default Re: Crysis 2 demo?

i still cant log in or create an account, any fixes?
mojoman0 is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 03-02-11, 02:02 PM   #165
wysiwyg
Registered User
 
wysiwyg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: London, England
Posts: 2,991
Default Re: Crysis 2 demo?

every server i do manage to connect to when it eventually starts counts down to 1 then back to 10 again

GRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRR


consolized crap
wysiwyg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-11, 02:28 PM   #166
Sean_W
Registered User
 
Sean_W's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 2,423
Default Re: Crysis 2 demo?

Team play on such a small map with only 12 players per server. Most of the servers are always full and it's pot luck you even get into one.

Skyline is a terrible map for 6 Vs 6.
Sean_W is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-11, 03:08 PM   #167
Soetdjuret
Teh lazy swede
 
Soetdjuret's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Svea
Posts: 1,981
Default Re: Crysis 2 demo?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sean_W View Post
I mean the graphical options. Crysis 2 needs tweaks to make it look clear and crisp, yet Crysis one just looked sharp by default.
This is a lie. Crysis 2 needs tweaks because the demo is a f** port etc.. Final game MP won't be like that, and not those irritating misses and flaws either, hopefully. And btw, crysis 1 looked sharp by default, but u could beef up the visual quite alot afterwards with configs and modes so..
__________________
R.I.P Stage6 | per haud Justiciá illic exsisto haud pacís...
Soetdjuret is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-11, 03:19 PM   #168
wysiwyg
Registered User
 
wysiwyg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: London, England
Posts: 2,991
Default Re: Crysis 2 demo?

yeah, we HOPE!
wysiwyg is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:14 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ©1998 - 2014, nV News.