Go Back   nV News Forums > Software Forums > Gaming Central > Crysis

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 03-02-11, 04:12 PM   #181
Soetdjuret
Teh lazy swede
 
Soetdjuret's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Svea
Posts: 1,982
Default Re: Crysis 2 demo?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Roadhog View Post
Here we go. Eat your words now. The angle is a little off as I am too far to the left, but a blind person could see the difference.

[IMG]snip[/IMG]
Here, i downsampled your pic, and corrected the colors:
__________________
R.I.P Stage6 | per haud Justiciá illic exsisto haud pacís...
Soetdjuret is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-11, 04:16 PM   #182
ATOJAR
Bish Bash Bosh
 
ATOJAR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Middlesbrough, England.
Posts: 2,756
Send a message via MSN to ATOJAR
Default Re: Crysis 2 demo?

Crysis 2 Demo Config v2

http://rush-zone.com/component/jdown...atid=12&cid=10
__________________
Intel i7 920 D0(Ultra-120 eXtreme) - ASUS P6T iX58 - 6GB Corsair DDR3 XMS3 1600MHz - Sound Blaster X-Fi Xtreme Gamer - Corsair 120GB Force 3 SSD(Win7/apps) - Seagate Barracuda SATA II 500GB(storage/games) - LG W2452T 24" LCD 1920x1200 Monitor - MSI GTX 760 2GB - Windows 7 Ultimate X64 - Corsair 750W TX PSU - Antec 900 Case - Logitech G500 Mouse - Logitech G15 v2 Keyboard.
ATOJAR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-11, 04:20 PM   #183
Soetdjuret
Teh lazy swede
 
Soetdjuret's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Svea
Posts: 1,982
Default Re: Crysis 2 demo?

Quote:
Originally Posted by slaWter View Post
He did. But it's from the leaked beta.
Mr. Crysis fan here pirated that version and I got a PM from him with those shots. That's already lame enough but now he's even trying to spread misinformation...
I guess that version has some higher res assets than the MP demo. That's why it looks different.
So what moron. The map is still the very same. Only difference is color + resolution. And i got the leak for the cause of the editor, i didn't even touch singleplayer. I even got it after i've pre-purchased the Crysis 2 Nano-Edition.
Quote:
Originally Posted by sammy sung View Post
Lol youre full of it , you did NOT take this pic, stop lying please.]
Yes i took that pic. I even have the original high res version if you like. Once i can get SSAA working properly i can take a pic as a comparison.
Quote:
Originally Posted by m3dude View Post
the point is its the same differences in EVERY pc port. no real work was done here specifically for the pc. most of the benefits you listed comes as a defacto side effect of the pc standard being fp16 v xboxs fp10. its just the natural result of higher precision
It's not even the same Crytek that is making the MP part as the sp part of C2 . . .
__________________
R.I.P Stage6 | per haud Justiciá illic exsisto haud pacís...
Soetdjuret is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-11, 04:22 PM   #184
sammy sung
 
sammy sung's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Stockholm Sweden
Posts: 2,316
Default Re: Crysis 2 demo?

Quote:
Originally Posted by slaWter View Post
He did. But it's from the leaked beta.
Mr. Crysis fan here pirated that version and I got a PM from him with those shots. That's already lame enough but now he's even trying to spread misinformation...

I guess that version has some higher res assets than the MP demo. That's why it looks different.
It's not the first time he used other peoples screens and called them his own, besides that he claimed that the demo could be made to look like that and thats just bull.
__________________
-=[Q9650@3.6GHZ | Thermalright ultra 120 extreme | Antec 1200 |ASUS P5Q-PREMIUM|MSI N580GTX Twin Frozr II| Kingston Hyper X DDR2 1066 4GB]=-
sammy sung is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-11, 04:24 PM   #185
m3dude
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 1,138
Default Re: Crysis 2 demo?

it can, all u need is photoshop!
m3dude is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-11, 04:35 PM   #186
kesker01
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 44
Default Re: Crysis 2 demo?

How do you set 8x AA ?

Is it r_postMSAA=8 or r_postMSAA=2 and r_Fsaa_samples=8

I am having connection issues atm,Roadhog can you please clear this?
kesker01 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-11, 04:37 PM   #187
sammy sung
 
sammy sung's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Stockholm Sweden
Posts: 2,316
Default Re: Crysis 2 demo?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Soetdjuret View Post
So what moron. The map is still the very same. Only difference is color + resolution.

Yes i took that pic. I even have the original high res version if you like. Once i can get SSAA working properly i can take a pic as a comparison.

It's not even the same Crytek that is making the MP part as the sp part of C2 . . .
Your ass should be banned, not only did you make a fuss about people pirating crysis, saying that you would buy several copies to support Crytek but now you admit to posting editor shots from the game you said you wouldn't pirate ? You are full of it on so many levels, i sincerely hope they ban you post haste.
__________________
-=[Q9650@3.6GHZ | Thermalright ultra 120 extreme | Antec 1200 |ASUS P5Q-PREMIUM|MSI N580GTX Twin Frozr II| Kingston Hyper X DDR2 1066 4GB]=-
sammy sung is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-11, 04:39 PM   #188
sammy sung
 
sammy sung's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Stockholm Sweden
Posts: 2,316
Default Re: Crysis 2 demo?

Quote:
Originally Posted by kesker01 View Post
How do you set 8x AA ?

Is it r_postMSAA=8 or r_postMSAA=2 and r_Fsaa_samples=8

I am having connection issues atm,Roadhog can you please clear this?
I just tried it, of 25 servers i tried no game would start. A few started to count down but stopped at 1 and then started over at 10. Brilliant
__________________
-=[Q9650@3.6GHZ | Thermalright ultra 120 extreme | Antec 1200 |ASUS P5Q-PREMIUM|MSI N580GTX Twin Frozr II| Kingston Hyper X DDR2 1066 4GB]=-
sammy sung is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 03-02-11, 04:57 PM   #189
kesker01
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 44
Default Re: Crysis 2 demo?

Quote:
Originally Posted by sammy sung View Post
I just tried it, of 25 servers i tried no game would start. A few started to count down but stopped at 1 and then started over at 10. Brilliant
You lucky,it doesnt count even now,in the games i joined,people stuck at lobby waiting for the timer to kick in and moan over crytek,then nothing happens,everybody leaves
kesker01 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-11, 05:05 PM   #190
Sean_W
Registered User
 
Sean_W's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 2,423
Default Re: Crysis 2 demo?

Soetdjuret

Stop messing about and tell use how you did it so that people can reproduce it. People will say that you post colour processed the image, only you did it without telling anyone. Give details and config, FFS.

Down sampling is not a true representation of a in-game shot.
Sean_W is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-11, 05:43 PM   #191
Roadhog
Resident Alien
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 6,776
Default Re: Crysis 2 demo?

Quote:
Originally Posted by kesker01 View Post
How do you set 8x AA ?

Is it r_postMSAA=8 or r_postMSAA=2 and r_Fsaa_samples=8

I am having connection issues atm,Roadhog can you please clear this?

I Just forced it in the cpanel.
Roadhog is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-11, 05:47 PM   #192
mojoman0
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: California
Posts: 3,566
Default Re: Crysis 2 demo?

not sure why people are complaining so much about the gameplay change. Crysis multi/crysis wars was never very popular and honestly not that fun to play in that the gameplay lacked big time. It sounded far better on paper than how things actually worked. Characters moved too fast, had a lot of hit points, and the suit just made things awkward. It seems C2 went a little overboard however on the cod factor, I think a mix between C1 and C2 would make a good sweet spot.

im just speculating from what ive seen however as I am STILL UNABLE TO LOG IN
mojoman0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:08 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ©1998 - 2014, nV News.