Go Back   nV News Forums > Software Forums > Gaming Central > Crysis

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 03-05-11, 06:04 AM   #253
YodaStar
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 165
Default Re: Crysis 2 demo?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sean_W View Post
As I remember, you needed DX10 in Crysis 1 to have destructible stuff in the MP. I'm sure SP will be better.
SP looks and is a lot better. The leak videos/shots on the net shows it. For C2 destruction is still present in DX9 though it might improve in DX10/DX11 for SP but not MP as that would not sync players with DX9 vs DX10/DX11 HW.
YodaStar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-11, 07:11 AM   #254
Jon
Registered User
 
Jon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 560
Default Re: Crysis 2 demo?

Has anyone actually managed to get friends onto their friends list? I'm sitting in the same room with the person I'm trying to add. I've sent invite after invite and they've done the same, but I'm not receiving any and he's not receiving any.

The fact I cant play with friends combined with the fact it keeps losing the stuff I've unlocked and I'm think of cancelling my 2x preorder copies! In fact, Homefront is looking quite tempting!
__________________
Intel i5-2500K (4Ghz)|2 x Nvidia 560GTX TI (880/2100mhz)|Crucial M4 SSD
12GB GSkill PC3-12800 (1600Mhz 9-9-9-24)|Thermaltake Tough Power 700w|Razer Megalodon 7.1 Headset
BENQ XL2410T 24" 3D Monitor
Jon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-11, 08:57 AM   #255
Burnt_Ram
Registered User
 
Burnt_Ram's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Kelowna, B.C.
Posts: 2,092
Default Re: Crysis 2 demo?

Quote:
Originally Posted by K007 View Post
is there anyway to remove mouse acceleration? its really really annoying
i believe this config tool will do that.

http://www.crymod.com/attachment.php...cfe217d699b579
Burnt_Ram is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-11, 06:46 PM   #256
BioHazZarD
USCM Marine
 
BioHazZarD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Sweden
Posts: 2,369
Send a message via MSN to BioHazZarD
Default Re: Crysis 2 demo?

Yeah thank god the developers didnt add options for graphics and other settings ingame, u have to use crap third party that does not even work, not even the console works let alone removing the stupid motion blur fully.
__________________
Chieftec Miditower /w 5 case fans | Corsair 620W HX PSU | Asus M4N98TD EVO SLI | AMD Athlon2 X2 260 3,2GHz | Corsair 3GB PC3-10666 | eVGA Geforce GTX 460 1GB (336shader) | Samsung Spinpoint x2 250GB HD +SATA 320GB | SB Audigy 4 @ 2.1 | Samsung Syncmaster BX2331 TFT 23" running 1920x1080@60hz | Windows XP PRO SP2 | |
BioHazZarD is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-11, 09:11 PM   #257
Burnt_Ram
Registered User
 
Burnt_Ram's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Kelowna, B.C.
Posts: 2,092
Default Re: Crysis 2 demo?

Quote:
Originally Posted by BioHazZarD View Post
Yeah thank god the developers didnt add options for graphics and other settings ingame, u have to use crap third party that does not even work, not even the console works let alone removing the stupid motion blur fully.
makes you wonder what the final product will be like.
Burnt_Ram is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-11, 09:20 PM   #258
mojoman0
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: California
Posts: 3,566
Default Re: Crysis 2 demo?

i finally was able to log in! had to disable internet connection sharing! however, my computer locks up while playing it, too much strain it seems, and now does the same in bfbc2. any ideas? its a hard lock and screechy from speakers. i just rolled back drivers to see if itll fix
mojoman0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-11, 09:36 PM   #259
mojoman0
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: California
Posts: 3,566
Default Re: Crysis 2 demo?

Rollback didn't fix it. Still froze hard. I monitored gpu temp and didn't go very high. Ugh what gives, gpu going out? makes a lot of squealing while playing this game, even in menus, but always had some of this
mojoman0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-11, 10:00 PM   #260
Rummy
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Under your bed
Posts: 1,692
Default Re: Crysis 2 demo?

Some people are having audio issues. Try and change settings in the CP.
Rummy is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 03-06-11, 06:59 PM   #261
Sean_W
Registered User
 
Sean_W's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 2,423
Default Re: Crysis 2 demo?

Uninstalled......
Sean_W is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-06-11, 07:42 PM   #262
Cream
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 330
Default Re: Crysis 2 demo?

Well I'm loving it, way better than the 360 version. Not only visually but also the audio on the 360 was messed up through my head set, I couldn't tell if it was my footsteps or someone elses.

anyway couple of pic's of it running on my rig. 60-70fps






__________________
Coolermaster RC-1000 Cosmos/1000W Corsair HX Series
ASUS P6T Deluxe - Intel i7 920 @ 3600Mhz.
Sapphire HD 6990 4gb
6GB (3x2GB) Corsair Dominator DDR3, PC3-12800 (1600) CAS 8-8-8-24
500 GB Samsung Spinpoint F1/30GB solid state OCZ Core Series V2 SSD
LG GGC-H20L
Razer copperhead
HP LP2475W
Windows 7 home Premium 64

Xbox 360 : panny 42" 1080p plasma : Denon 5.1 DHT-1356XP
Cream is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-07-11, 01:39 AM   #263
m3dude
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 1,138
Default Re: Crysis 2 demo?

Quote:
Originally Posted by YodaStar View Post
It's actually not. I cant post leaked shader code but the shading that goes by higher settings that are integrated and DX11 is quite step. Difference is big in shading quality. Game also sports settings categories but they are not visible in menu. Even the demo recognises the settings categories (except sys_spec_motionblur 1-4) and aknowledges 'very high' mode in log file but wont load them as they are in 'restricted list' for demo.

Ignoring shading part when talking about 'very high' mode it goes beyond LODs. Water tech used, reflections quality, shadowmap res, POM, amount of particles, lights, shadow casting lightsources, detail layers, PP buffer res and more. You can believe what you want and hope it wont look better in vain but I believe facts as is written in games own config/shader files and I explained some parts in this post.

That said the demo looks fantastic in most regards and then multiplayer looks quite a lot worse than singleplayer. Multiplayer has particle effects, shading, mapping layer use, water type use, light effects, LODs, animation precision quality type (EA 'ANT' for SP) and more scaled back significantly in multiplayer mode.
ive seen the crysis 2 beta, its visually mediocre, and the animation is terrible, as bad as crysis 1. ant is being used horrible because the animation is not even close to the animation seen in ea sports games or bf3.
m3dude is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-07-11, 05:29 AM   #264
K007
 
K007's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Australia, Sydney
Posts: 9,406
Default Re: Crysis 2 demo?



something to note...the visor/hud doesn't move with the players actions, ie breathing/etc on the console...but other than that...its the usual...
K007 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:54 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.