Go Back   nV News Forums > Software Forums > Gaming Central > Crysis

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 03-07-11, 12:42 PM   #265
Sean_W
Registered User
 
Sean_W's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 2,423
Default Re: Crysis 2 demo?

PC looks richer, sharper and more things in the scene. PC has much better post processing and shader quality.

It's always been about the visual fidelity and consoles simply cannot match the PC.
Sean_W is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-07-11, 12:45 PM   #266
Burnt_Ram
Registered User
 
Burnt_Ram's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Kelowna, B.C.
Posts: 2,092
Default Re: Crysis 2 demo?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sean_W View Post
PC looks richer, sharper and more things in the scene. PC has much better post processing and shader quality.

It's always been about the visual fidelity and consoles simply cannot match the PC.
im suprised at how good the 360 version looks actually. afterall, it only has a 7800GT or something like that powering it doesnt it?
Burnt_Ram is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-07-11, 01:02 PM   #267
Sean_W
Registered User
 
Sean_W's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 2,423
Default Re: Crysis 2 demo?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Burnt_Ram View Post
im suprised at how good the 360 version looks actually. afterall, it only has a 7800GT or something like that powering it doesnt it?
Yes because console games can be optimised specifically for their GPU. If you look at NVIDIA tech demos, you'll see just how good the older GPUs are.

In the end, consoles miss out on all the top end visual fidelity, shader, texture and post processing quality, which is cut back. The devil is in the details.
Sean_W is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-07-11, 02:17 PM   #268
m3dude
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 1,138
Default Re: Crysis 2 demo?

they look way too similar for a game "designed from the ground up" for a pc.
m3dude is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-07-11, 09:19 PM   #269
trivium nate
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 4,023
Default Re: Crysis 2 demo?

pc patched

http://www.ea.com/crysis-2/blog/pc-demo-patch
__________________
CM-HAF-932//AMD Phenom-II-X4-965-BE-Deneb-3.4 GHz-Quad Core//CorsairH50
ASRock 770 EXTREME3 Mobo//EVGA GTX-480(1536MB GDDR5)-Arctic Cooling Accelero Xtreme+cooler
180GB SSD//3TB//G.SKILL Ripjaws X Series 8GB//DVD-RW//blu-Ray//1000 Watt Corsair PSU
42"Vizio TV-1920x1080-1080P-120Hertz//Win 7 Ultimate(64)//XBox360-pc controller
Saitek Eclipse 2 keyboard//Razer DeathAdder Mouse//250gb-Xbox 360//160gb-PS3
trivium nate is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-07-11, 09:39 PM   #270
Greedo
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: mos eisley cantina
Posts: 1,259
Default Re: Crysis 2 demo?

lol a patch for a demo

/maximum bearfail
Greedo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-07-11, 10:17 PM   #271
trivium nate
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 4,023
Default Re: Crysis 2 demo?

yeah I know right
__________________
CM-HAF-932//AMD Phenom-II-X4-965-BE-Deneb-3.4 GHz-Quad Core//CorsairH50
ASRock 770 EXTREME3 Mobo//EVGA GTX-480(1536MB GDDR5)-Arctic Cooling Accelero Xtreme+cooler
180GB SSD//3TB//G.SKILL Ripjaws X Series 8GB//DVD-RW//blu-Ray//1000 Watt Corsair PSU
42"Vizio TV-1920x1080-1080P-120Hertz//Win 7 Ultimate(64)//XBox360-pc controller
Saitek Eclipse 2 keyboard//Razer DeathAdder Mouse//250gb-Xbox 360//160gb-PS3
trivium nate is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-08-11, 02:27 AM   #272
ATOJAR
Bish Bash Bosh
 
ATOJAR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Middlesbrough, England.
Posts: 2,756
Send a message via MSN to ATOJAR
Default Re: Crysis 2 demo?

Demo Update v1.2

"The patch for the recently released Crysis 2 Demo. This fixes some issues in the initial release.

Changes include

* "Press Start to Begin" has been changed to "Press Enter to Begin" on the main menu
* Ping changes in server browser - no ping for anyone now (all 0) - "Crytek is working very hard to fix this for the shipping game"
* Fixed crash if getting force disconnected from a dedicated server (although the force disconnect issue has been resolved anyway)
* Account creation now works properly
* G35 headset fix now implemented
* People not able to sign in with certain characters such as "-" or "numbers" in their username, now can"
__________________
Intel i7 920 D0(Ultra-120 eXtreme) - ASUS P6T iX58 - 6GB Corsair DDR3 XMS3 1600MHz - Sound Blaster X-Fi Xtreme Gamer - Corsair 120GB Force 3 SSD(Win7/apps) - Seagate Barracuda SATA II 500GB(storage/games) - LG W2452T 24" LCD 1920x1200 Monitor - MSI GTX 760 2GB - Windows 7 Ultimate X64 - Corsair 750W TX PSU - Antec 900 Case - Logitech G500 Mouse - Logitech G15 v2 Keyboard.
ATOJAR is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 03-08-11, 03:04 AM   #273
Crow_Nest
Ace Spammer
 
Crow_Nest's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Singapore, Asia
Posts: 1,418
Send a message via MSN to Crow_Nest
Default Re: Crysis 2 demo?

Wow now i cant even login! Thanks for the patch!
__________________
Desktop
| Windows 7 Ultimate x64 | Intel i7 2700K @ 3.5 GHz | MSI GeForce GTX 670 OC 2GB |
| G.Skill RipJawsX PC3 12800 4GB x 2 | Sound Blaster X-Fi XtremeGamer | Intel SSD 520 120GB SSD |
| Hitachi 1TB SATA3 HDD | Asus P8Z68-V/GEN3 | Cooler Master Silent Pro M 700W |
| Cooler Master Centurion 5 II Casing | Samsung SyncMaster XL2370 |


Laptop : Lenovo IdeaPad Y450
| Windows 7 Ultimate x64 | Intel Core 2 Duo T6600 2.2 GHz | NVIDIA GeForce G110M 256MB |
| 4GB DDR3 SDRAM | Western Digital 320GB | 14.1' LED Backlit Screen |


http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/image.php?type=sigpic&userid=73666&dateline=135279  2183
Crow_Nest is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-08-11, 03:07 AM   #274
Rummy
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Under your bed
Posts: 1,685
Default Re: Crysis 2 demo?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Crow_Nest View Post
Wow now i cant even login! Thanks for the patch!
Yep me too
Rummy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-08-11, 03:19 AM   #275
Crow_Nest
Ace Spammer
 
Crow_Nest's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Singapore, Asia
Posts: 1,418
Send a message via MSN to Crow_Nest
Default Re: Crysis 2 demo?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rummy View Post
Yep me too
My friends are getting the same thing...

Also i dont think my game is even updated, its still telling me to press the start button. Im guessing we'll have to log in to do that.
__________________
Desktop
| Windows 7 Ultimate x64 | Intel i7 2700K @ 3.5 GHz | MSI GeForce GTX 670 OC 2GB |
| G.Skill RipJawsX PC3 12800 4GB x 2 | Sound Blaster X-Fi XtremeGamer | Intel SSD 520 120GB SSD |
| Hitachi 1TB SATA3 HDD | Asus P8Z68-V/GEN3 | Cooler Master Silent Pro M 700W |
| Cooler Master Centurion 5 II Casing | Samsung SyncMaster XL2370 |


Laptop : Lenovo IdeaPad Y450
| Windows 7 Ultimate x64 | Intel Core 2 Duo T6600 2.2 GHz | NVIDIA GeForce G110M 256MB |
| 4GB DDR3 SDRAM | Western Digital 320GB | 14.1' LED Backlit Screen |


http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/image.php?type=sigpic&userid=73666&dateline=135279  2183
Crow_Nest is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-08-11, 03:44 AM   #276
K007
 
K007's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Australia, Sydney
Posts: 9,406
Default Re: Crysis 2 demo?

what a useless patch.
K007 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:39 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.