Go Back   nV News Forums > Software Forums > Gaming Central > Crysis

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 03-01-11, 10:24 AM   #85
wysiwyg
Registered User
 
wysiwyg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: London, England
Posts: 2,991
Default Re: Crysis 2 demo?

if the SP turns out to be a crappy port too, no way am i buying this game the decent way
wysiwyg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-11, 10:25 AM   #86
Redeemed
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 17,982
Default Re: Crysis 2 demo?



Glad I'm waiting for this to go on sale for around $45 before I consider picking it up.
Redeemed is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-11, 10:30 AM   #87
Bman212121
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 6,726
Default Re: Crysis 2 demo?

Quote:
Originally Posted by trivium nate View Post
like I said b4 no matter where I downlod it from when im extracting it it says its corrupt....
It might be a download manager or say an antivirus program that is eating part of the file. If you're using FF try IE, if you're using IE try FF. Also, you might be able to find it at a place like fileplanet and use their downloader to retrieve the file. It's going to be slow, but hopefully it will not be corrupt once it's downloaded.
Bman212121 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-11, 10:34 AM   #88
|MaguS|
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: Crysis 2 demo?

LOL
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-11, 10:38 AM   #89
YodaStar
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 165
Default Re: Crysis 2 demo?

Quote:
Originally Posted by m3dude View Post
should be fun seeing soets reaction to this ****fest of a game
Seems that despite being a gimped demo it looks damn good, far better than any other non PC game and better than most PC games while pushing respectable tech. Gameplay might be hit or miss but it's IMO enjoyable once yo uget a hang of it. Ofcourse noobs might get butthurt when they try to play it like COD. It also performs really good.

Ofcourse for me it is more about the singleplayer. It's also respectable console managed to do graphics like the LOW settings. Best looking console game and most likley will be the best looking on PC at higher settings.

U mad brah?
YodaStar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-11, 10:39 AM   #90
Roadhog
Resident Alien
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 6,776
Default Re: Crysis 2 demo?

Quote:
Originally Posted by knghtwhosaysni View Post
i can't get past the creating account screen, but everyone is saying autoaim is on by default. also, this is in a log file so i'd say so:

aim_assistMinTurnScale = 0.5 []
aim_assistMinTurnScale_IronSight = 0.4 []
aim_assistSlowStartFadeinDistance = 1 []
aim_assistSlowStopFadeinDistance = 3 []
aim_assistSlowFalloffStartDistance = 40 []
aim_assistMaxDistance = 75 []
aim_assistMaxDistance_IronSight = 100 []
aim_assistSlowThresholdOuter = 2.5 []
aim_assistStrength = 0.7 []
aim_assistStrength_IronSight = 0.75 []
aim_assistInputForFullFollow_Ironsight = 0.2 []
aim_assistFalloffDistance = 70 []

So, we can edit those to have free aimbots?
Roadhog is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-11, 11:05 AM   #91
ATOJAR
Bish Bash Bosh
 
ATOJAR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Middlesbrough, England.
Posts: 2,756
Send a message via MSN to ATOJAR
Default Re: Crysis 2 demo?

I turned off aim assist in the options, One thing im not used to is having to hold down right mouse button to keep the red dot sight up .... Ill have to get used to that!

I only has a quick 10 min blast ... Must say i quite enjoyed it, Will have a proper go later.

Whats the highest setting? Gamer, Advanced or hardcore?
__________________
Intel i7 920 D0(Ultra-120 eXtreme) - ASUS P6T iX58 - 6GB Corsair DDR3 XMS3 1600MHz - Sound Blaster X-Fi Xtreme Gamer - Corsair 120GB Force 3 SSD(Win7/apps) - Seagate Barracuda SATA II 500GB(storage/games) - LG W2452T 24" LCD 1920x1200 Monitor - MSI GTX 760 2GB - Windows 7 Ultimate X64 - Corsair 750W TX PSU - Antec 900 Case - Logitech G500 Mouse - Logitech G15 v2 Keyboard.
ATOJAR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-11, 11:23 AM   #92
Soetdjuret
Teh lazy swede
 
Soetdjuret's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Svea
Posts: 1,982
Default Re: Crysis 2 demo?

Gamer = Low
Advanced = Med
HC = High..

..Crytek will give us the Ultra specs approx 1 month after initial release.
__________________
R.I.P Stage6 | per haud Justiciá illic exsisto haud pacís...
Soetdjuret is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 03-01-11, 11:26 AM   #93
Sean_W
Registered User
 
Sean_W's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 2,423
Default Re: Crysis 2 demo?

In all honesty it's really not that bad at all. Hardcore runs pretty well and the MP is pretty good. It feels heavy compared to CoD and I like the pier map the best.

Look like hardcore mode is high and the shading, lighting and textures seem to back that up. Graphics looks quiet a lot better than the Xbox 360.
Sean_W is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-11, 11:55 AM   #94
BioHazZarD
USCM Marine
 
BioHazZarD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Sweden
Posts: 2,369
Send a message via MSN to BioHazZarD
Default Re: Crysis 2 demo?

FFS, so gamer is low and if u wanna change anything u have to do it in the .ini files.. so for an idiot u are stuck with a single selection only.. that really is not a true pcgame... bs..
__________________
Chieftec Miditower /w 5 case fans | Corsair 620W HX PSU | Asus M4N98TD EVO SLI | AMD Athlon2 X2 260 3,2GHz | Corsair 3GB PC3-10666 | eVGA Geforce GTX 460 1GB (336shader) | Samsung Spinpoint x2 250GB HD +SATA 320GB | SB Audigy 4 @ 2.1 | Samsung Syncmaster BX2331 TFT 23" running 1920x1080@60hz | Windows XP PRO SP2 | |
BioHazZarD is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-11, 12:11 PM   #95
Roadhog
Resident Alien
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 6,776
Default Re: Crysis 2 demo?

Quote:
Originally Posted by slaWter View Post
10-15 FPS at 8126x1600 on Hardcore

Is there a frame rate limiter enabled by default? I was expecting higher performance at 2560x1600.
what do you get at 2560x1600?

I get over 100 with 2x SSAA forced.
Roadhog is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-11, 01:22 PM   #96
m3dude
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 1,138
Default Re: Crysis 2 demo?

Quote:
Originally Posted by YodaStar View Post
Seems that despite being a gimped demo it looks damn good, far better than any other non PC game and better than most PC games while pushing respectable tech. Gameplay might be hit or miss but it's IMO enjoyable once yo uget a hang of it. Ofcourse noobs might get butthurt when they try to play it like COD. It also performs really good.

Ofcourse for me it is more about the singleplayer. It's also respectable console managed to do graphics like the LOW settings. Best looking console game and most likley will be the best looking on PC at higher settings.

U mad brah?
best looking game.....AHA! id expect nothing less from you. no need to even argue this ridiculousness, the myriad of screenshots do it all for me. the graphics are the very definition of mediocre/average/bleh and the game itself is complete blowhard
m3dude is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:13 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ©1998 - 2014, nV News.