Go Back   nV News Forums > Software Forums > Gaming Central > Crysis

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 03-02-11, 05:32 AM   #25
Revs
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: UK
Posts: 6,365
Default Re: Crysis 2 only DX9 - DX11 will be "later"

LIAR!!!!1!
Revs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-11, 07:04 AM   #26
ryoohki
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 72
Default Re: Crysis 2 only DX9 - DX11 will be "later"

How about basic support for AA?, it's not even there in the Graphics settings, i hope the full game will have one..
ryoohki is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-11, 09:16 AM   #27
mailman2
Ducking & Dodging
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 3,948
Default Re: Crysis 2 only DX9 - DX11 will be "later"

Quote:
Originally Posted by ryoohki View Post
How about basic support for AA?, it's not even there in the Graphics settings, i hope the full game will have one..
If there is support on the 360, we'll get it on the PC. Everything is dictated by a 6 year old wanna be PC, that kids living in their moms' basement love, that sucks balz.
__________________
i7-2600k @ 4.6Ghz, Zotac GTX 680 (1310/7000), 16GB DDR3 1600, 2 x 1TB Samsung F3 RAID 0, Windows 7 x64, CPU and GPU custom watercooled

Quote:
Originally Posted by General Lee View Post
Oh, if the whole world had only one neck for me to squeeze in my hands...
mailman2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-11, 09:27 AM   #28
Sean_W
Registered User
 
Sean_W's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 2,423
Default Re: Crysis 2 only DX9 - DX11 will be "later"

Quote:
Originally Posted by mailman2 View Post
If there is support on the 360, we'll get it on the PC. Everything is dictated by a 6 year old wanna be PC, that kids living in their moms' basement love, that sucks balz.
Sean_W is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-11, 09:39 AM   #29
Destroy
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 3,994
Default Re: TWEAKING CRYSIS 2 DEMO

Quote:
Originally Posted by dikinher View Post
From tweakguides.com



It works great. No more glow and claustrophobia that was the default FOV, and no more stupid intros we can't skip.
Thank you for info. Now I will get the demo as these make it towards more proper PC and tolerable.
__________________

Vista64 Home Premium
Gigabyte GA-EP35C-DS3R
CPU E8500 with Corsair H50 cooler
HIS 6970, always 19x10res
Memory 8 Gig OCZ 1000@1024
Display Westinghouse 37" LVM-37w1 LCD monitor
Destroy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-11, 10:34 AM   #30
Ywap
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Sweden
Posts: 627
Default Re: Crysis 2 only DX9 - DX11 will be "later"

I pre-ordered from Direct2drive. No refunds there...

Crap. Hopefully single player with dx11 rocks early 2012...
__________________
i7 2600k - Msi P67A-GD55 - Noctua NH-D14 - 8gb Corsair 1600mhz - Gigabyte GTX 580 - Corsair 600t - Corsair TX 850w - Windows 7 64-bit
Ywap is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-11, 10:48 AM   #31
Logical
Registered User
 
Logical's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: UK
Posts: 2,523
Default Re: Crysis 2 only DX9 - DX11 will be "later"

Quote:
Originally Posted by Crow_Nest View Post
Meh, i dont care about DX10 or 11 or 12553. I dont usually notice a lot difference between DX9, 10 and 11 other than framerate and the shaders. I'll still be getting the game, after all i already preordered it, and from the demo, its still a better game than COD.
Lack of fps experience is obvious if you truly think that Crysis 2 has better multiplayer gameplay than 'ANY' cod game. But each to their own i guess.
Logical is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-11, 10:51 AM   #32
Sean_W
Registered User
 
Sean_W's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 2,423
Default Re: Crysis 2 only DX9 - DX11 will be "later"

Crysis 2 MP is a lot better than Crysis 1 but not half as good as Modern Warfare. It's clearly a straight copy and MW feels lighter, faster and just more fun.
Sean_W is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 03-02-11, 12:22 PM   #33
Roliath
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: Crysis 2 only DX9 - DX11 will be "later"

Just saved my dad from ordering this game, phew.
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-11, 02:34 PM   #34
MowTin
 
MowTin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 1,205
Default Re: Crysis 2 only DX9 - DX11 will be "later"

I get the feeling MS pushed CryTek to feature DX10 for Vista marketing purposes. Now without the pressure they are doing what they really want.

I can't blame them for wanting to cash in on the console money. I would happy with a DX9 Crysis with better gameplay.

To be honest I wish they would release a Crysis with no aliens and no mutants just a nice variety of mercenaries to ambush.
__________________
i7 920 @ 3.6Ghz | 480 GTX | 3x2GB OCZ Gold | x58 3SLI | X-Fi Extreme Gamer | Samsung 226BW | Samsung 4665F LCD HDTV | Kenwood 500W receiver

PS3 | Xbox 360
MowTin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-11, 10:32 PM   #35
Soetdjuret
Teh lazy swede
 
Soetdjuret's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Svea
Posts: 1,981
Default Re: Crysis 2 only DX9 - DX11 will be "later"

What did i tell you.. This would happen . . . I know this more than a month back , so not surprising to me.
__________________
R.I.P Stage6 | per haud Justiciá illic exsisto haud pacís...
Soetdjuret is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-11, 03:06 PM   #36
Peoples-Agent
Vape Therapist
 
Peoples-Agent's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Berkshire, UK
Posts: 4,308
Default Re: Crysis 2 only DX9 - DX11 will be "later"

Why would anyone want to play single player in DX9 when they can wait till DX11 patch comes out and play it properly.

I want the first playthrough to be the best it can be, they've lost my pre-order because of this.
__________________
For The Fallen
With proud thanksgiving, a mother for her children,
England mourns for her dead across the sea.
Flesh of her flesh they were, spirit of her spirit,
Fallen in the cause of the free.
Peoples-Agent is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:24 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ©1998 - 2014, nV News.