Go Back   nV News Forums > Software Forums > Gaming Central

Newegg Daily Deals

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 03-24-11, 10:01 AM   #73
logan
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 492
Default Re: Assassin's Creed Brotherhood PC - This is how you do a port!

What's with the awful mouse control? You move the mouse a little bit and nothing happens. You make a quick movement and you're spinning in circles. AC2 didn't have this problem. How do you go from perfect to the worst case of mouse acceleration in a game I've ever seen? I can't play this.
logan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-11, 10:15 AM   #74
wysiwyg
Registered User
 
wysiwyg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: London, England
Posts: 2,991
Default Re: Assassin's Creed Brotherhood PC - This is how you do a port!

i didnt notice any mouse issues
wysiwyg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-11, 11:06 AM   #75
FastRedPonyCar
Resident Tire Destroyer
 
FastRedPonyCar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Montgomery, AL
Posts: 3,012
Send a message via AIM to FastRedPonyCar
Default Re: Assassin's Creed Brotherhood PC - This is how you do a port!

Quote:
Originally Posted by crainger View Post
Yeah. Playing AC2 is pretty essential with this. The story is a direct follow on and the game is light on the tutorials for things covered in AC2. AC2 is a blast and pretty cheap so why not? Wait for a sale if you have concerns and grab it for $5 like I did.
I bought it back when it first came out after reading all the hype about it but it didn't really grab me after about an hour. I can't recall if it was just THAT boring starting off or if I had another game at the time that was just more interesting.

I think it may have been bad company 2 then red dead redemption and I just never bothered to go back and play it.
__________________
- Desktop -
4770k @ 4.45 ghz - ASUS Gryphon Mobo - 16 gigs Corsair Vengeance Pro 1866 RAM - XSPC Rasa 750 RS240 H2o Cooling - EVGA GTX 680 @1325mhz - 128 gig Crucial RealSSD C300 - 150 gig Velociraptor +2.75 Terrabytes of WD Sata 3.0 storage - 910 watt PC P&C PSU - Corsair Obsidian 650D case

- Server -
Core I7 D0 revision 920 @ 3.75 ghz - ASUS P6T Deluxe - 12 Gigs Mushkin DDR3 1600 - Corsair HX 620 PSU - Noctua NH-U9B cooler - Coolermaster WaveMaster Case

- Laptop -
MSI 16F2-012
- i7 2630QM - GTX570m @ 750Mhz - 8 gigs HyperX 1866 - 120 gig OCZ Vertex 3 SSD- 750 gig Scorpio Black - BluRay - 95% Gamut Screen - IC Diamond goop
FastRedPonyCar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-11, 11:33 AM   #76
Destroy
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 3,994
Default Re: Assassin's Creed Brotherhood PC - This is how you do a port!

Quote:
Originally Posted by logan View Post
What's with the awful mouse control? You move the mouse a little bit and nothing happens. You make a quick movement and you're spinning in circles. AC2 didn't have this problem. How do you go from perfect to the worst case of mouse acceleration in a game I've ever seen? I can't play this.
AC2 absolutely had this same mouse accel issue.
__________________

Vista64 Home Premium
Gigabyte GA-EP35C-DS3R
CPU E8500 with Corsair H50 cooler
HIS 6970, always 19x10res
Memory 8 Gig OCZ 1000@1024
Display Westinghouse 37" LVM-37w1 LCD monitor
Destroy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-26-11, 09:13 AM   #77
nutcrackr
Super Registered User
 
nutcrackr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Australia
Posts: 3,204
Default Re: Assassin's Creed Brotherhood PC - This is how you do a port!

I love this game. The combat is so awesome. You do a counter and then you can start killing the rest of the guards in one hit each. Or shoot and stab at the same time. The side missions are great fun and I'm liking the story missions maybe even more than AC2. Just started recruiting assassins who make short work of the guards lol. The only thing I don't like is how your target is changed when you move your mouse.
__________________
.
nutcrackr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-26-11, 10:55 AM   #78
Yaboze
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: United States
Posts: 2,057
Default Re: Assassin's Creed Brotherhood PC - This is how you do a port!

It looks good, but I'm going to wait for a Steam package sale.
Yaboze is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-17-11, 02:37 AM   #79
Bladestorm
Registered User
 
Bladestorm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 139
Default Re: Assassin's Creed Brotherhood PC - This is how you do a port!

I finished AC2 earlier today, and immediately started Brotherhood. I've only played about an hour so far, and quit after a crash to desktop. AC2 crashed on me quite a few times, and now it seems Brotherhood is as well. Aside from that it runs much smoother than AC2 did.

Is anyone else experiencing any crashes?
__________________
Asus P8Z68-V PRO/GEN3
i7-2600K @ 4.5 GHz 1.29vcore
CORSAIR Vengeance 8GB DDR3 1600
EVGA GTX 580
Palit GTX 580
Creative Titanium HD
Silverstone Strider Gold Evolution 1000W
Corsair 650D
Samsung S27A850D
Bladestorm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-17-11, 09:10 AM   #80
BioHazZarD
USCM Marine
 
BioHazZarD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Sweden
Posts: 2,369
Send a message via MSN to BioHazZarD
Default Re: Assassin's Creed Brotherhood PC - This is how you do a port!

Nope not a single crash very stable game.
__________________
Chieftec Miditower /w 5 case fans | Corsair 620W HX PSU | Asus M4N98TD EVO SLI | AMD Athlon2 X2 260 3,2GHz | Corsair 3GB PC3-10666 | eVGA Geforce GTX 460 1GB (336shader) | Samsung Spinpoint x2 250GB HD +SATA 320GB | SB Audigy 4 @ 2.1 | Samsung Syncmaster BX2331 TFT 23" running 1920x1080@60hz | Windows XP PRO SP2 | |
BioHazZarD is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 04-17-11, 05:19 PM   #81
wysiwyg
Registered User
 
wysiwyg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: London, England
Posts: 2,991
Default Re: Assassin's Creed Brotherhood PC - This is how you do a port!

Quote:
Originally Posted by BioHazZarD View Post
Nope not a single crash very stable game.
+1
wysiwyg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-16-11, 04:26 AM   #82
wysiwyg
Registered User
 
wysiwyg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: London, England
Posts: 2,991
Default Re: Assassin's Creed Brotherhood PC - This is how you do a port!

Revelations gameplay-




wysiwyg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-05-11, 01:35 AM   #83
bob saget
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Vancouver, originally Russia
Posts: 23,133
Send a message via MSN to bob saget Send a message via Yahoo to bob saget
Default Re: Assassin's Creed Brotherhood PC - This is how you do a port!

So, just started playing this one after finishing up HugeAssCreed 2.
Initially, the dialogue between Desmond is enough to make one's ears bleed. Thankfully, the SP gameplay looks to be in good form. Only finished about a sequence and a half before I fired up the MP, and WOW! SO much fun! First two games I joined, got first place in both, then 2 I got last place, and finished up with second place.
Lets go fools, share your tips! I wanna get better at the mp portion of the game...how do you do better? which perks do you use and how do you activate them? How do you lock on once the target starts running? favorite gametypes? Also, I have a feeling some character models are better than others...
I really hope i return to the SP cause the mp REALLY surprised me.

EDIT: also this thread needs to be linked up in the sticky for all the game threads...
bob saget is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-05-11, 02:28 AM   #84
zampe
HVO Master Sergeant
 
zampe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: BaH/Croatia
Posts: 240
Send a message via ICQ to zampe
Default Re: Assassin's Creed Brotherhood PC - This is how you do a port!

You see now I have spoken with reason that the multiplayer is good.

Playing mostly escort and sometimes manhunt mod. Escort is the most impressive one MP I've played recently, this type of game reminds me a lot on L4D. The only complaint is on the short duration (4min)

Bob, add me to your friendlist -zampe
__________________
Intel Core i5-2400 3.10GHz| MSi P67S-C43| SAPPHIRE HD 6870| 8GB G.SKILL DDR3-1333 | Samsung SyncMaster P2350 | Enermax EG565AX-VH(W)SFMA Coolergiant Serie 535W | CHIEFTEC BX Series
zampe is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:04 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1998 - 2014, nV News.